• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western University Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Choose the "Chairmans Award" Best Western University Inn convenient to Murray State University, CFSB Center and the Murray Industrial Park. Relax and stay connected with complimentary Wi-Fi in your new guest room. Unwind in front of the 32-inch LCD HDTV. Enjoy the comforts of home with an in-room microwave, coffeemaker, and refrigerator. Upgrade to a two room suite for more space including two 32 inch flat panel TVs and a wet bar. Wake up each morning to a free hot breakfast and USA Today! Take your pick from a selection of great breakfast items including scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and Belgian waffles.

The pool is sparkling and the fitness center is challenging. We have a special flair for hosting business functions from 5 to 75 guests. A local favorite, Toms Grill, is adjacent and Applebees Bar and Grill is nearby. The hotel is near Briggs & Stratton, Pella Corporation, Kenlake Foods, Pulmo-Dose, Vanderbilt Chemical, Iwis Motorsystems and Paschcall Truck Lines.

Explore beautiful Kentucky Lake and Land between the Lakes National Recreation Area just 15 minutes away. The lake area is known for world-class bass fishing, hunting and water sports. Nearby Miller Memorial Golf Course offers a variety of challenges for the most discriminating golfer. Saddle-up and attend the rodeo or various other events at the Expo Center. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1503 N 12th Street
Murray
Kentucky
42071-3534
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 42071-3534

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1503 N 12th Street
Murray
Kentucky
42071-3534
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 65 mile(s) from Paducah

  • 100 mile(s) from Nashville, TN

  • .5 mile(s) from Industrial Park

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Briggs & Stratton

  • 1 mile(s) from Murray State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 185 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 60
Rating: 4 75
Rating: 3 26
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Great place

11/10/2017 Scott M,

Always a polite staff and clean rooms! We stay here more than we are home. Location is awesome, lots of places to eat, it’s also close to Walmart. Only hotel with doors directly open in to parking are... more

Owner Response
Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your awesome review of our property. We appreciate your business and we also think of you and your guys has part of the Best Western Family.
Rating

Quaint spot for budgetary, short or solo stays

10/10/2017 CopacetiCustomer, Houston

Outdoor access presents a motel feel, at first, but staff and room accommodations help curb that a bit. Breakfast is above average, though the same on a daily basis. Vending, etc only found at one s... more

Owner Response
Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. Our hotel goal is to provide clean rooms and excellent customer service. We hope if you are back in the Murray area you will stay with us again!
Rating

Visiting and competeing at Murray State

12/09/2017 M5108YZterrys, Rochester, Indiana

The staff were very professional and helpful. The room was nice. They gave us a quiet room so we got 2 nights of good rest. The breakfast was good. We delayed our departure just to get some of their b... more

Owner Response
Kimberly R, Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We appreciate the great comments regarding your stay and we love that you enjoyed our hot breakfast. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the Murray area!
Rating

Allowed marijuana smoking to take place for a whole 18-24 hours off and on

11/09/2017 radiohed75,

Did not enjoy being subjected or having my children subjected to very strong marijuana smoke odor that kept happening off and on for our last 18 hours or so there. Complained and nothing was done. Com... more

Owner Response
Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of the entire Best Western staff we apologize for the problems you had during your two night stay with us. First we do not allow or approve of any illegal activity at our property. We take the safety and security of our guest very seriously. Our property is an exterior entrance so sometimes we can not control outside sources. Also we were notified that the farm area around the hotel was doing a controlled tobacco burn - not sure if this could have been the smell. Again we have apologized many times and we would hope you and your family will give us another opportunity next time you are in the Murray area.
Rating

Great place to stay

05/09/2017 hound28, Morehead, Kentucky

I stay in this hotel every week for work. The manager is helpful and accommodating as well as all of the rest of the staff. All of the amenities are great. Would recommend this hotel to anyone plannin... more

Owner Response
Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of our property. On behalf of the entire Best Western team we appreciate your business and we look forward to your next stay with us!