• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western University Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Choose the "Chairmans Award" Best Western University Inn convenient to Murray State University, CFSB Center and the Murray Industrial Park. Relax and stay connected with complimentary Wi-Fi in your new guest room. Unwind in front of the 32-inch LCD HDTV. Enjoy the comforts of home with an in-room microwave, coffeemaker, and refrigerator. Upgrade to a two room suite for more space including two 32 inch flat panel TVs and a wet bar. Wake up each morning to a free hot breakfast and USA Today! Take your pick from a selection of great breakfast items including scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and Belgian waffles.

The pool is sparkling and the fitness center is challenging. We have a special flair for hosting business functions from 5 to 75 guests. A local favorite, Toms Grill, is adjacent and Applebees Bar and Grill is nearby. The hotel is near Briggs & Stratton, Pella Corporation, Kenlake Foods, Pulmo-Dose, Vanderbilt Chemical, Iwis Motorsystems and Paschcall Truck Lines.

Explore beautiful Kentucky Lake and Land between the Lakes National Recreation Area just 15 minutes away. The lake area is known for world-class bass fishing, hunting and water sports. Nearby Miller Memorial Golf Course offers a variety of challenges for the most discriminating golfer. Saddle-up and attend the rodeo or various other events at the Expo Center. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1503 N 12th Street
Murray
Kentucky
42071-3534
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 42071-3534

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1503 N 12th Street
Murray
Kentucky
42071-3534
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 65 mile(s) from Paducah

  • 100 mile(s) from Nashville, TN

  • .5 mile(s) from Industrial Park

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Briggs & Stratton

  • 1 mile(s) from Murray State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 179 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 58
Rating: 4 74
Rating: 3 25
Rating: 2 16
Rating: 1 6
Rating

About the same and as expected.

15/08/2017 Kim B,

Have stayed here a couple of times before because of the "dog friendly " . Rooms are clean enough and things were good. Room next to us which we had for our son did smell " very smoked in " considerin... more

Owner Response
Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We hope if you are in the Murray area again you will give us another opportunity. We are the only "dog friendly" hotel in Murray.
Rating

Checked in and checked back out

13/08/2017 Ben C, Louisville, Kentucky, United States

Checked-in to the hotel, and was given room keys for 2 first floor rooms by the pool. Upon arriving to the rooms, we opened the door to be greeted by one of the worst musty odors I've ever experienced... more

Owner Response
Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
I want to apologize for the problems you had at our property. We addressing all of your concerns. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity next time you are in the Murray area. Please contact me directly and I will assist you with your reservations.
Rating

Disappointing stay

07/08/2017 Susan T, The Villages

We have stay at this hotel several times in the past, and were quite satisfied. However, this trip, we were very disappointed. The room service was quite poor, having to ask for towels, ect. The break... more

Owner Response
Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
I want to apologize for the problems you had during your last stay with us. I have shared all your comments with the staff so we can learn and improve. We hope you will give us another opportunity next time you are in the Murray area. Please contact me directly and I will assist you with reservations. Again, we do apologize!
Rating

Reservation not honored

04/08/2017 952kerryt, Elizabethtown, United States

Reservation were made for a pet friendly ground floor king room, due to wife's handicap issues, her little pooch and my late working hours. Upon arrival we were told they only had a double bed room o... more

Owner Response
Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
I want to apologize for the problems you experienced during your recent stay with us. We do accept dogs but only in pet friendly rooms and there is a nightly charge. I have contacted you regarding your stay. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity next time you are in the Murray area!
Rating

good breakfast and close to MSU

30/07/2017 Laura Lynn a,

The front desk staff was great, really helped me out when my key wouldn't work. Loved the hot breakfast. Beds were comfy. Only things I didn't like were the poor lighting and kind of dingy look to the... more

Owner Response
Kimberly R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad you loved the hot breakfast each morning. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the Murray area.