Best Western University Inn

914 S College Avenue, Fort Collins, Colorado, 80524-3033, United States
based on 689 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western University Inn

In the midst of a vibrant college town, the Best Western University Inn is just across the street from Colorado State University, and only blocks from historic Old Town. One of the top-rated hotels in Fort Collins, CO, guests have easy access nightli show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
914 S College Avenue, Fort Collins, Colorado, 80524-3033, United States

Reviews of Best Western University Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 689 reviews
Excellent 49%
Very Good 31%
Average 12%
Poor 4%
Terrible 3%
Rating

gwallick8132, wrote review 27/05/2021

Do not stay at this hotel

To start off they charge you almost $8 a night to park your car in their lot. If you pay with cash they take forever to get you checked in. The rooms are not cleaned very well if at all. There is no h... more

Owner Response
Ashley Sommars, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Hello Greg, yes we do charge $7 per vehicle to park in our lot. This policy changed in 2018 and is notated on every online booking channel we have ability to control our listing with, including booking.com where you made the reservation. I'm so sorry the hand soap was missing from your room and one of the shower dispensers wasn't working correctly. We did immediately take your room out of service to install new dispensers in the shower to resolve this issue. I regret the hallway smelled like weed the day you checked out. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. It would be lovely if each guest would adhere to this, unfortunately of course some guests do not follow our policy. We do charge $300 per night to any rooms to deter any guest from failing to uphold our non-smoking policy; every guest must initial their understanding of this policy prior to receiving a room key. I have reached out to you via email about the cleanliness issue. I am terribly sorry this was not communicated to us during your two night stay so we could have had the opportunity to correct this immediately for you.
Rating

alluroth, wrote review 27/05/2021

Be aware of additional charge for parking when I reserved.

I missed the charge of $7.00+ for parking. Surprised to see it when I checked out. Staff was friendly and location to campus and downtown is great. Rooms are a bit dated and traffic on College Ave ... more

Owner Response
Ashley Sommars, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Hi Alan! We do have parking for $7 a night. It is listed on all the major booking sites that we can control. This is also noted and initialed on out check in form so that everyone is aware about it. I apologize there was a misunderstanding about it.
Rating

L3037GPheatherm, wrote review 15/05/2021

Clean and close to old town

Very safe area ..close to old town and sights I got a better deal by calling directly Used AAA and the very nice gentleman gave me a mid week rate ..upgrade and no parking fee ..we stayed a Friday ... more

Owner Response
Ashley Sommars, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your business! Mahalo!
Rating

foxyroxz, wrote review 25/01/2021

Great little spot

Right next door to Colorado University which is where my daughter stays. So it was perfect. Easy to walk around town. Location was easy to find. Parking was right near room. This is a great area ... more

Rating

famof4ofus, wrote review 19/01/2021

Basic accommodations. Close to CSU

Stayed here 2 to look at CSU with my daughter. Walking distance from campus. Close to downtown. Nothing fancy. Basic accommodations at a good price. Staff very helpful and friendly. Basic breakfast... more