Do not stay at this hotel
To start off they charge you almost $8 a night to park your car in their lot. If you pay with cash they take forever to get you checked in. The rooms are not cleaned very well if at all. There is no h... more
To start off they charge you almost $8 a night to park your car in their lot. If you pay with cash they take forever to get you checked in. The rooms are not cleaned very well if at all. There is no handsoap in the rooms. The room we stayed in smelled like paint and dirty feet. The bathroom fixtures (shower head, shower curtain rod, shampoo/conditioner dispenser, hot and cold faucet was switched around) were broken or falling off the wall. The day we checked out the room and hallway smelled like Marijuana. You could see underneath the doors. less
Ashley Sommars, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Hello Greg, yes we do charge $7 per vehicle to park in our lot. This policy changed in 2018 and is notated on every online booking channel we have ability to control our listing with, including booking.com where you made the reservation. I'm so sorry the hand soap was missing from your room and one of the shower dispensers wasn't working correctly. We did immediately take your room out of service to install new dispensers in the shower to resolve this issue. I regret the hallway smelled like weed the day you checked out. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. It would be lovely if each guest would adhere to this, unfortunately of course some guests do not follow our policy. We do charge $300 per night to any rooms to deter any guest from failing to uphold our non-smoking policy; every guest must initial their understanding of this policy prior to receiving a room key. I have reached out to you via email about the cleanliness issue. I am terribly sorry this was not communicated to us during your two night stay so we could have had the opportunity to correct this immediately for you.