Just Pass if you can. Their prices might be lower but I guess you get what you pay for!
28/10/2016 csingleton2015, Meridian, Mississippi
Just Pass if you can. Their prices might be lower but I guess you get what you pay for! Customer Service is awful. I booked the hotel and called the hotel before I confirmed my reservation about two s... more
Just Pass if you can. Their prices might be lower but I guess you get what you pay for! Customer Service is awful. I booked the hotel and called the hotel before I confirmed my reservation about two specific needed request. The employees that booked my reservation was new and meant no harm in her lack of knowledge about the hotel. Upon our arrival we received our key and went to our room. It was not accessible and it did not have a roll in Shower or a sleeper sofa. Both things I specified I needed before I made my reservation. They did change my room to the first floor and an accessible room right by the lobby. It did not have a sleeper sofa but did have a roll in shower. Before I did receive the room change I had to explain my disability to the front desk which is absurd. I have a spinal cord injury and I am hemiplegic. I cannot get into a bathtub so that was my complaint number 1. I had to stay here from Wednesday night until Sunday! So it was a necessity to take a bath. The front desk man was rude because I was upset that neither of my request had been honored. I never got loud or belligerent in any way. I asked for the managers name as I wanted to discuss the issue with him. I ran into the manager in the lobby coming back to the hotel the next day and upon introducing myself, he informed me that he knew all about the situation and truly seemed in a hurry and though he may have felt that he knew all about it. I had a right, in my opinion to tell him my side of story. He informed me that he would review the cameras that had audio and video. I was aware that they have cameras because the gentlemen the night before informed of that when I asked for the manager's info. The positive point is that they are a team whether one is right or wrong they are going to protect each other. The next day the girl that made my reservation apologized and truly I do not hold her responsible. I do understand that mistakes happen. I would have been ok with the mistakes that happened if when I brought them to their attention their attitude woukd have been that of hospitality. The gentleman that was working the night of our arrival did try and locate a roll away bed for our room for Friday night when my additional guest would be arriving. This is a very tight fit for a roll away bed. We were expecting a sleeper sofa. The manager said they do not provide roll away beds but their website should be updated because it says they do. Fast forward to Friday as I have tried to keep to myself, I was in my room most of the day and wanted housekeeping to tidy my room before my guest arrived. Well needless to say it was 2 before he came back to clean my room because I was in the shower earlier when they came by and I asked for 10 minutes. He came back after an hour or so, but totally unprepared to clean my room. He picked up the dirty towels, emptied the garbage because I asked, and told me he didn't have his cleaning supplies. So he threw towels in the bathroom didn't clean didn't make the bed replace the coffee or toilet paper. The room needed toilet paper so I tried to catch him in the hallway but instead got the front desk clerks attention and she said she would bring some. She did and I explained that housekeeping did not clean and she made excuses for him but there are none, but at least they have that team thing going for them but definitely not the customer service thing in any category. I have never felt more miserable at a hotel! I will definitely NOT stay here again and wouldn't recommend it. I hope I can survive until Sunday! I haven't tried the breakfast but it looked decent our first morning here. The lobby tables were dirty in the eating area all day Thursday but I have just tried to stay in my room because it is just an uncomfortable situation and being right by the lobby in the first room and all the employees are aware of the situation. There are dead crickets in my room on the floor and I pray the sheets and comforter were changed before we got here. I am just very unhappy about the entire experience of which I paid for! I hate to give bad reviews and the manager asked me to be sure and give them a good review on trip advisor but it only got worse not better so I just couldn't help but be honest. This was just my experience. less
ronpatel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review
First off I want to apologize for the inconvenience you had. We reviewed the cameras and found that our staff went over and beyond the entire time of your stay. The young man you checked in with was nothing short of accommodating. I admit they relayed the wrong information concerning the room type, but the fact is none of our handicapped rooms come with a sofa on the basis of, we want more room in the guest room just in case of wheel chair accessibility. That miscommunication we take full responsibility for. The manager was extremely nice to you, not to mention one of the staff you didn't even come in contact with went over and beyond and went and purchased you a roll-a-way bed to make your company's stay just as pleasant. We were never aware of the "crickets" you saw and your room did get cleaned after you asked, it just was not as soon as you thought. We want to make a guest stay here at the property feel as warm as home. Please do not hesitate to stay with us again.