• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Truro - Glengarry

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This Truro, Nova Scotia hotel offers each guest comfort, convenience and class. The Best Western Truro - Glengarry provides each guest with the highest level of comfort. Extra hotel services and amenities include a full dining room, piano bar plus an indoor and seasonal outdoor pool.

We provide our guests with complimentary passes to the fully equipped gym located across the street at the community college.

Truro is known as the Hub of Nova Scotia, and the Best Western Truro - Glengarry is central to it all. Seasonal activities, such as the Blueberry Festival and Dutchie Mason Blues Festival in August offer a unique chance to appreciate the beauty that Nova Scotia offers. Tidal Bore, Mastodon Ridge and other Nova Scotia geological sights are close by, nine golf courses are located within a 50-minute drive, and harness racing is also a short drive away for an evening of fun at the track.

Family reunions, conventions, wedding parties or other events can easily be hosted at the Best Western Truro - Glengarry. Guests will receive great service and accommodations in a location that guarantees easy and quick access to the wonders that can only be found in Nova Scotia.

Make a hotel reservation today and save at this Truro, Nova Scotia hotel!

The on-site restaurant will be closed on Monday, September 4, 2017 due to the holiday. No breakfast will be served.

View more

Location

150 Willow Street
Truro
Nova Scotia
B2N 4Z6
Canada
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type B2N 4Z6

Send to Tom Tom

Address
150 Willow Street
Truro
Nova Scotia
B2N 4Z6
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.80 kilometer(s) from Northumbeland Health Care




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 337 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 129
Rating: 4 102
Rating: 3 48
Rating: 2 19
Rating: 1 39
Rating

Good and helpful people

04/10/2018 tina s, Lexington, Kentucky

We arrived and were surprised that there were only 3 rooms available at 2:30 on a Monday. Apparently this Best Western is a hub of conventions and other events. Our room was very nice, clean and comf... more

Owner Response
Judy N, Owner at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this review
Dear Tina S Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us in Truro! Yes, Truro is the "Hub" of activity especially in the summer and fall so very glad you were able to get a room with us. Glad all was to your satisfaction and hope that the next time you are in the area you will think of us. Regards, Judy N
Rating

It wasnt our first choice

18/09/2018 BettyCollinsMenne, Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Canada

We ended up here because another hotel was booked. The room was dated but thats neither here or there. The beds were comfy and appeared cleaned. The housekeeping did overlook crooks and crannies as th... more

Owner Response
Judy N, Owner at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this review
Dear BettyCollinsMenne So sorry to hear that our hospitality to you wasn't up to our usual standard. This is not our usual style. Thank you for making us aware of these items and they will be rectified so another guest doesn't have the same problem. The next time you are in the Truro area we hope you will give us another change to prove we can do better. Regards, Judy N
Rating

Bit dated

17/09/2018 drsteveWhitleybay, Whitley bay

Dated hotel and conference centre. 1 km from downtown. Lounge bar not open on a Sunday. Ok for staying one night on a tour of Nova Scotia. However the food was surprisingly good, basic menu but both f... more

Owner Response
Judy N, Owner at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this review
Dear drsteveWhitleybay Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are happy that you found the restaurant to your satisfaction and we are in the process of renovating parts of the hotel but with such a busy summer we had to put on hold until fall. We hope you will give us another try if you are in the Truro area again. Regards. Judy N
Rating

would not stay there again

13/09/2018 Stay219295,

My room was noisy, not the cleanest, bugs in the sink and hairdryer did not work. Disappointing as Best Western is normally a good brand to stay at. Staff were slow to address the issue with my hairdr... more

Owner Response
Judy N, Owner at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this review
Dear Stay219295 We are sorry to hear you had problems with your stay. No excuses from us as these things should not have happened. However, they have been addressed and hopefully, will not happen to another guest. This is not our usual form of hospitality. Regards, Judy N
Rating

Another pleasent stay at a Best Western

08/09/2018 Keith3944, Saint John, Canada

Greeted by friendly staff that remembered me! Clean well appointed room, great restaurant, Quiet room, Great location close to main highway and also in town.. just what I expected from a Best Western.... more

Owner Response
Judy N, Owner at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this review
Dear Keith 3944 Thank you for reviewing our property after your recent stay. We always try to remember our repeat customers! Glad all our amenities were to your satisfaction and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Truro. Regards, Judy N