Best Western Truro - Glengarry

150 Willow Street, Truro, Nova Scotia, B2N 4Z6, Canada
based on 453 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Truro - Glengarry

This Truro, Nova Scotia hotel offers each guest comfort, convenience and class. The Best Western Truro - Glengarry provides each guest with the highest level of comfort. Extra hotel services and amenities include a full dining room, lounge, plus an i show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
150 Willow Street, Truro, Nova Scotia, B2N 4Z6, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Truro - Glengarry

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 453 reviews
Excellent 41%
Very Good 26%
Average 13%
Poor 5%
Terrible 11%
Rating

stell02, wrote review 16/09/2021

My first stay at Best Western-

Early September we stayed at Best Western Glengarry in Truro, it was my first and probably my last stay with them. The room was very outdated and the carpet filthy. No cleaners came into the room over... more

Owner Response
Georgina Taylor, Other at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. We do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay with us and we will certainly look into each comment you mentioned. We are only doing stayovers on request as we are trying to keep our staff and guests safe and we are wiping and cleaning things down as per Covid precautions.
Rating

RF1939, wrote review 14/09/2021

Run Down and Dirty

We have stayed at BW Glengarry in Truro many times in the past and we were so disappointed with our recent stay. The hotel has gone down in quality and cleanliness. One would think cleanliness would... more

Owner Response
Georgina Taylor, Other at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass your comments on to each department you have mentioned. Our apologies that you were not satisfied with your stay.
Rating

746aimeem, wrote review 13/09/2021

Mediocre at best

Travelled for a conference. I’ve been staying at this property for the past 20 years. Over the past 2 years since the ownership has changed the quality, cleanliness and service has declined significan... more

Owner Response
Georgina Taylor, Other at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment and feedback regarding your recent stay. We do apologize that you had issues with your room as that is not our standard cleaning policies and we will certainly bring this to the attention of our housekeeping team. We appreciate this feedback as it gives us the chance to use it as a learning and training tool with our staff. Again our apologies and we do hope that you will stay with us again.
Rating

nancychiassondesigns, wrote review 09/09/2021

Comfy Beds with lots of pillows!

Loved the indoor and outdoor pools, included breakfast was budget friendly with options, staff was attentive and professional. Lobby was very clean and welcoming. Wifi worked great. The beds were so ... more

Rating

Laurence_Brussels, wrote review 05/09/2021

Big room and big bed but...

The advantages: price is very competitive, room is big, there are 2 pools (1 inside and 1 outside), parking is free The disadvantages: very busy road, location not central (not far though), small bath... more

Owner Response
Georgina Taylor, Other at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We do apologize that you couldn't use the outdoor pool, when you checked in it was open but for unforeseen reasons afterwards it had to be put out of service. Normally our front desk staff are very accommodating and very professional so I'm sorry that you felt that way. As for your restaurant comments, we will certainly pass your comments onto our dining room staff. Again, our apologies.