• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Trailside Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Trailside Inn!

Our Alturas hotel, the Best Western Trailside Inn, puts you in the heart of northern Californias beautiful, mountainous countryside.

Any guest will enjoy first-rate amenities at our attractive, clean, 100 smoke free facility. Cable television is available in every room, featuring flat screen TVs. Meanwhile, there is free high-speed wireless Internet access to keep you connected to everything going on during your travels. We also offer a seasonal outdoor, heated swimming pool for exercise and relaxation right on the grounds of our hotel in Alturas, CA. There is no need to leave the family dog at home, dogs are welcome for a small fee. Last but not least, start each day with our free, expanded continental breakfast in our breakfast room.

Nearby you can find any number of amazing things to do and see in the mountains and forests of our region. The Warner Mountains, a range offering a number of popular summits such as Eagle Peak and Warner Peak, are just a short drive to the east of our northern California hotel. Along with the Modoc National Forest and Modoc National Wildlife Refuge, these beautiful areas offer a wealth of hiking, hunting, fishing and bird-watching options. You can also visit several bodies of water, including the Upper Lakes, for water-based activities.

Guests at our Alturas hotel will also be glad to find shopping, dining and other businesses within easy walking distance. We serve many travelers coming to the area to visit the Bureau of Land Management and the Forest Service, which have facilities nearby. We have on-site business services available to help them get everything done during their stays.

Our Modoc County hotel is also popular among attendees of several local events. Among these are the Fandango Days taking place every Fourth of July and the annual Hot Air Balloon Festival. There is always something interesting happening in Alturas.

Book your visit to the Best Western Trailside Inn, our hotel in Alturas, California and find out what makes us the friendliest lodging option in town! Enjoy your stay. We are currently under construction and apologize for any inconvenience this brings you. Our front entrance (must enter from the side street), breakfast room and lobby are all getting a make over.

View more

Location

343 N Main Street
Alturas
California
96101-4065
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 96101-4065

Send to Tom Tom

Address
343 N Main Street
Alturas
California
96101-4065
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 100 mile(s) from Klamath Falls, Oregon

  • 100 mile(s) from Susanville

  • 148 mile(s) from Redding

  • 168 mile(s) from Reno, Nevada

  • 172 mile(s) from Medford, Oregon




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 197 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 49
Rating: 4 77
Rating: 3 52
Rating: 2 11
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Room was ok - Customer service was terrible

03/08/2017 rhondan377, Beverly Hills, United States

Upon check-in customer service was terrible. Did not advise us ahead of time of problems with reservation. Tried to charge us extra for another room because they did not have roll away beds. We end... more

Owner Response
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Trailside Inn, responded to this review
Dear Rhonda Novak, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. It is important for us that you know we're in the people business in long standing. We specialize in making sure guests continue to have an experience that brings them back again and again. Our long linage of repeat guests tells us we're on the right track. As was explained to you upon check-in, and so noted in your electronic reservation log, we indeed did attempt to reach you about the fact we don't have roll-away beds; part due to the logistics of moving them up and down stairs and part due to not being able to ensure sanitation for a bed that would move in and out a storage room and in and out of an indoor and outdoor environment. I am sure you can appreciate that. The other issue is, we don't lie. Period. To assert such is very disappointing, especially in light of the fact we did out utmost to help you change to a room more suitable for for you and your granddaughter. We adjusted our rates so that you would only have an additional $25 for this room. We are sorry that you chose otherwise. Due to our lobby and guest breakfast-area remodel, we lovingly put together sack-breakfasts together for each guest using items at their choosing. We've never offered a cook to order meal and are in complete compliance with the highest of Best Western standards. Once our mandated remodel is completed we'll be able to return to normalcy and it will look amazing. We hope you'll reconsider and stay with us again whenever you travel our way. Sincerely, Charles Edwards Guest Relations Specialist Best Western Trailside Inn
Rating

Hmmmm

01/08/2017 Dally D,

Room was your standard run of the mill room in a small town. Clean. No elevator. Not the normal Best Western we are used to by far. Needs updating bad!They are under construction in the office space. ... more

Owner Response
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Trailside Inn, responded to this review
Hi, Dally D... You actually just recently updated our rooms with decor and furnishings. Sorry you didn't find us much to your liking. The good news is only our lobby and guest-breakfast area is under construction and is finished by 4PM each day and 12-noon on Friday. We loving pack a FREE continental sack-breakfast for guests each day from a list of available items of our guest's choosing while construction is being completed. Not sure what other issues to which you refer; however, if you'd like to share them with us we'd be ready to address them for you. We wish you well on all your journeys.
Rating

Remodeling, but still a good place to stay.

26/07/2017 DINOZT, Reno, Nevada

This is a nice hotel with rooms available at a reasonable price. We have stayed here several times. Since breakfast is not yet available due to ongoing construction we were given a menu list of item... more

Owner Response
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Trailside Inn, responded to this review
Hi, DINOZT... Thanks for your understanding about our efforts to make a really good hotel an outstanding hotel! We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to your next visit! You're a gem and your words are warmly received and much appreciated. :-)
Rating

Family Wedding

22/07/2017 Cheryl G, Tuolumne, California

We would definitely stay here again. This is an older hotel/motel that is undergoing a remodel/renovation. Despite this, the rooms were clean and it was quiet. The staff was friendly and pleasant ... more

Owner Response
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Trailside Inn, responded to this review
Hi Sheryl. Thanks for making us part of your family's celebration. We appreciate your business and reaching out to us on our social media so that others will know that we care and do a great job. Our lobby remodel soon be over and we are glad it doesn't affect the comfort of our guests. Thanks for hanging with us. :-)
Rating

Worse Best Western on the West Coast. Rudest check in clerk.

20/07/2017 Karen D, Yuma, United States

Worse place I have ever stayed. Filthy parking if you were lucky enough to find a parking spot . The check in clerk was so nasty to my 88 year old friend that we wanted to just leave without seeing th... more

Owner Response
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Trailside Inn, responded to this review
Thanks Barbara. As you may be aware, we have been performing a mandatory office and guest lobby remodel over the summer. We apologize if you felt that the three spaces that the contractors are taking up made it hard for you to park. We would love to intervene on your behalf if we know you have an issue whatever it might be. Our contractors pick up after themselves at the conclusion of their shift by 4 PM each afternoon and by noon on Fridays. We've asked them to re-double their efforts to ensure that no dust to debris interferes with guests coming and going. As for the exchange between our staff member and your friend, if I could get more specificities about that incident, I would be happy to address those and ensure that nothing like that is ever repeated. We are dedicated to your comfort and we appreciate your business.