Not worth the price
07/10/2017 Jaenice H, Bend, Oregon, Usa
We had no hot water in our room, and there was black hair on one of the washcloths. When we brought the hot water issue to the attention of staff, we were told they had been having problems with it. W... more
We had no hot water in our room, and there was black hair on one of the washcloths. When we brought the hot water issue to the attention of staff, we were told they had been having problems with it. Why weren't we informed of this before checking in? We requested a partial refund and ended up with approx. a whopping $10 to $20 refund. The bed was not very comfortable. There was also a power outage early in the morning at the motel and restaurant, so we had no breakfast. less
Amra W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Trailside Inn, responded to this review
I'm truly sorry your stay wasn't to your liking. The power outage in the area was out of our hands. Their were outages everywhere and not just related to our Hotel and the Restaurant. The issue with the hot water was an issue that started and happened around 10-11am. Due to the power outage, it had affected our water heat cause hot and cold issues throughout the Hotel. You were given a $20 discount off your stay because the problem was corrected within a short period of time.
I honestly will use this feedback to help me grow and improve my Team and Hotel so, that we offer the superior customer service we have always strived to deliver to our Guest moving forward.