• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Tower West Lodge

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Tower West Lodge provides a convenient location for visiting Campbell County Parks and Recreation Center, Rock pile Museum, Complex Multi Event Center, Coal Mine Tours and Buffalo Ranch.

Located just a couple hours from the Mount Rushmore National Memorial and Black Hills, visitors of the Best Western Tower West Lodge, Gillette, WY hotel can experience the breathtaking magnificence of these famed attractions.

There will never be a dull moment during your stay - with so many local attractions, theres always something to do while visiting the Best Western Tower West Lodge. Hike around Devils Tower or enjoy many recreational activities at Campbell County Parks and Recreation Center.

If youre in town for a hockey, basketball, baseball or softball game or track and field event, this Wyoming Best Western is the perfect place to stay as the Complex Multi Event Center is nearby. The Best Western Tower West Lodge also offers many of the amenities that come standard with corporate lodging.

If youre looking for event space or meeting space in Gillette, Wyoming, the Best Western Tower West Lodge has meeting and banquet facilities that accommodate up to 320 attendees.

The 190 clean, spacious guest rooms at the Best Western Tower West Lodge offer free high-speed Wi-Fi, cable satellite television with Starz and Pay-per-view, a coffeemaker, room service and much more. While staying at The Best Western Tower West Lodge, guests can also enjoy an indoor heated pool, hot tub, game room, business center, exercise facility, guest laundry, a 24-hour airport courtesy shuttle and free parking.

An on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge are also provided for your convenience at the Best Western Tower West Lodge - theres also live entertainment on Tuesdays through Saturdays.

For a great stay at a hotel in Gillette, Wyoming with phenomenal customer service, reserve a stay at the Best Western Tower West Lodge today.

View more

Location

109 N US Highway 14-16
Gillette
Wyoming
82716-3360
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 307-686-2210

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 82716-3360

Send to Tom Tom

Address
109 N US Highway 14-16
Gillette
Wyoming
82716-3360
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 70 mile(s) from Sturgis, SD

  • 90 mile(s) from Deadwood, SD

  • 110 mile(s) from Sheridan




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 291 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 91
Rating: 4 68
Rating: 3 41
Rating: 2 33
Rating: 1 58
Rating

Cheap but a little uncomfortable.

20/03/2019 Elaine N, Suffolk, Virginia

The hotel is great for saving money and if that's all you care about, I'd say, go for it. It was clean but I thin the linen comes from second hand shops or something because they are not white anymor... more

Owner Response
Nicole B, General Manager at Best Western Tower West Lodge, responded to this review
Gillette is most definitely a working class community, full of energy producing companies. Yes, we have guests that come work sometimes for weeks at a time. There is nothing scary about these workers, without them we would have no energy resources (gas, oil, coal ect). They make more money than most on average. If you were originally assigned a room that had an adjourning room, lock the deadbolt, if you had a courtyard room so you could enjoy this nicely landscaped area instead of a parking lot you can lock the deadbolt & chain for this door. Our linens are no more than 6 months old. We order them in an off white, bone color, so the housekeeping staff can easily tell the difference between queen sized sheets and king sized sheets. We are required to purchase everything we put into our rooms from preferred vendors just like any other franchise hotel. Yes, this is a very large hotel with 190 rooms, a banquet center, restaurant & bar, so to keep guests from hearing any possible noise coming from these extra facilities rooms are about 50 steps from the front office. And due the large number of rooms we have available, it's great that we can offer such great rates.
Rating

Pleasant experience at the bar

15/03/2019 campers2019, Manitoba, Canada

My wife and I traveled from Manitoba Canada and were on our way home in early March and stopped in Gillette for the night. Although we stayed in a neighboring hotel we were told the Best western had a... more

Rating

Snowed inn

14/03/2019 Mark T,

Clean big rooms , nice big pool, full service restaurant is great. High speed internet seemed really good. Down side No free breakfast no thermostat I’m room. Old school on off heater a/c. Worked gr... more

Owner Response
Nicole B, General Manager at Best Western Tower West Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, Mark! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay us. My apologies about thermostat, those are actually located on the wall near the bathroom sink. Nicole B.
Rating

SPEND MONEY ON ANOTHER HOTEL!

25/01/2019 MadisonShannon,

I take 100% responsibility for booking my families stay at this “Best Western” the pictures online made it look so nice, but don’t be fooled like I was! This place appears really great from the front ... more

Owner Response
Nicole B, General Manager at Best Western Tower West Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Shannon, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property, each survey is important to us to try to improve upon each guest's stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. I most definitely want to apologize for the inconveniences with the phone service at the front desk, this is highly unacceptable and is being dealt with. I am having maintenance address the issues with the trim in your room. The hotel did undergo a full renovation 2 years ago, unfortunately everyone has different tastes for décor. All brand new mattresses were also put into the hotel during our renovation, but these too cannot be the right match for every individual preference, some have told us these are the best beds ever. Our entire ground floor is non-smoking and we will definitely be watching more closely to ensure that is enforced and other patrons are following this policy. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (307)686-2210. Sincerely, Nicole Brown General Manager Best Western Tower West Lodge
Rating

Would stay again!

03/01/2019 3janef, Peshtigo, Wisconsin, United States

We decided last minute to spend the night in Gillette and were very pleased with this hotel! The price was very good. There is a bar and restaurant on the premises and we were provided with a drink co... more

Owner Response
Nicole B, General Manager at Best Western Tower West Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your stay with us, we truly appreciate it. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and will have you back with us again!