Best Western Tower West Lodge

109 N US Highway 14-16, Gillette, Wyoming, 82716-3360, United States
based on 328 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Tower West Lodge

The Best Western Tower West Lodge provides a convenient location for your stay in Gillette, WY, whether you are traveling for business or leisure. This hotel has easy access to I-90, Highway 59 and Highway 50.

Best Western Tower West Lodge i
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 12:00:00
109 N US Highway 14-16, Gillette, Wyoming, 82716-3360, United States

Reviews of Best Western Tower West Lodge

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 328 reviews
Excellent 32%
Very Good 23%
Average 13%
Poor 11%
Terrible 19%
Rating

KLSnJLB, wrote review 05/04/2021

Watch out for dishonest business practices

Watch out for this one! General Manager, Nicole Brown, refused to reverse charges for unauthorized transaction. Very unprofessional and dishonest. Some back story...Attempted to book a stay on the Bes... more

Owner Response
Nicole Brown, General Manager at Best Western Tower West Lodge, responded to this review
Actually, as you said stated you booked on-line, you did not contact the hotel directly in any form until after you realized you had been billed for the 1st night of 2 night reservation. This is of no fault of the hotel. The reservation came through on-line to the hotel, we at the hotel do send the confirmations when you book on-line the confirmation comes from the on-line booking feed. You said you were sent several notifications about the reservation , one would think to maybe double check after multiple notifications. The hotel did hold the reservation in good faith for you until 6:00am the morning after your scheduled arrival date therefore the hotel must get paid for the room. There is no way for the hotel to know you received those notifications. Once someone books a reservation it is that person's responsibility to follow up, not the hotel's.
Rating

Trek25596029373, wrote review 29/03/2021

Bad Experience

I asked if the hot tub was going to be open that night, they said it would be open. Checked in, cleaning staff & their kids & stuff was everywhere in the halls & the hot tub was closed that night due ... more

Owner Response
Nicole Brown, General Manager at Best Western Tower West Lodge, responded to this review
Good morning- I had previously responded to your concerns through Best Western survey as well. But after further investigation I have been informed the pool was closed to damages caused by other guests. They had threw all our furniture and towels into the pool and poured multiple drinks into as well. Yes, all that had to cleaned but due to the things poured in the pool the chemical balances were not correct and we could not re-open until it was. Yes, this is very unfortunate but out of our control. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.
Rating

FussyfromNoDak, wrote review 12/02/2021

Quick Overnight Stay

SUPER CLEAN !! Staff was great!! Will stay there again!!! They were very concerned about us driving and offered to help if we got stuck with safety covid guidelines it was nice they didn’t close th... more

Owner Response
Nicole Brown, General Manager at Best Western Tower West Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
Rating

parksvisitor, wrote review 03/10/2020

Pretty good. Seems to have good covid-19 measures.

This hotel is a little old, but our room and the hallways seemed to be recently updated. They advertised covid-19 measures, and the common areas and room (except for the carpet) seemed very clean. A... more

Owner Response
Nicole Brown, Owner at Best Western Tower West Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for completing a review of your stay with us. Please know I will work with the staff to address the concerns you did have. I hope we will have you as our guests again!
Rating

OwlYaDoing, wrote review 27/09/2020

Classic Wyoming

I don't understand the terrible reviews.And frankly, the first time I stayed here, I was put off by the reviews, but the price of a room here sucked me in and I'm glad I gave it a chance! I'm somewha... more