• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Torvehallerne

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Torvehallerne is a 4 Star hotel. An architectural wonder with a wealth of possibilities and contains among other things exciting restaurants, bar and cafe, meeting and conference rooms, auditorium and theatrical stage.

We have 74 double rooms. 31 of them built in September 2009 and all fitted with bathtubs. One luxurious 80 Square feet suite and two junior suites. The hotel rooms are arranged in a modern and pure design, with all facilities and comforts in addition to being updated with the technical requirements of the present day. All the rooms have bath, toilet, hair dryer, telephone, free Wi-Fi, cable television and mini-bar.

The hotel is the place to stay for business, weekend, tourists, conference participants, thespians, musicians and artists. All meet in an informal, sensual atmosphere with a professional, personal and attentive service.

The hotel is centrally located in Vejle and perfect for a romantic weekend or just to spend time with the family. The hotel is next to shopping street and cinema, but also close to the forest, beaches, outdoor play ground and Deer park. During the summer we have a playroom for the children where they can read, draw, watch movies and enjoy themselves. We also offers childrens menu in the restaurant. Only a few minutes from the hotel is Okolariet, Legeland, Skaerup Zoo and just 30 minutes from Vejle, is some of the biggest tourist attractions: Legoland, The Jelling Monuments and the Lion Park in Givskud. Parking is possible around the hotel and in a monitored basement below the hotel, fees apply on-site. Remember you earn FULL Best Western Rewards point when you book via our reservation center and www.bestwestern.com. Make your online reservation today.

View more

Location

Fiskergade 2-8
Vejle
7100
Denmark

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 7100

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Fiskergade 2-8
Vejle
7100
Denmark


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 14.00 kilometer(s) from Jelling

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Fredericia

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Horsens

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Kolding

  • 32.00 kilometer(s) from Billund

  • 60.00 kilometer(s) from Odense

  • 66.00 kilometer(s) from Silkeborg

  • 68.00 kilometer(s) from Herning

  • 70.00 kilometer(s) from Arhus

  • 235 kilometer(s) from Kobenhavn




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 244 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 35
Rating: 4 82
Rating: 3 83
Rating: 2 37
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Horrible

05/06/2018 Sigurd H,

No AC on a hot day, but more importantly no WiFi. Not at all acceptable for a room at this price. Useless for a business trip and I would not recommend it for others either. I did manage to get some w... more

Owner Response
Torvehallerne, Reception at Best Western ToRVEhallerne, responded to this review
Dear Sigurd I am sorry that our services did not live up to your expectations. It is true that we do not have AC, but we do have fans in the room to help you cool down on hot days. Unfortunately the Wi-Fi had some glitches on this day and we reported it from the reception as soon as we heard. The error was found with the installation company and they fixed it right away. It has been a very frustrating day for everyone, as Wi-Fi are important for a hotel visit, especially for business trips. We have a 500/500 connection and it is up and running again, unfortunately errors do happen when you work with IT and I hope that with your understanding, it won't be the last time you visited our hotel. Best regards, Reception ToRVEhallerne
Rating

Could be better

28/05/2018 Yuliya F, Mandal, Norway

The hotel is located in the heart of Vejle in very beautiful building . The room we stayed was clean with good bed , lining , pillows and towels. Coffee and tea facilties in the room . But that is all... more

Owner Response
Torvehallerne, Front desk at Best Western ToRVEhallerne, responded to this review
Dear Thank you for staying at Torvehallerne and for your feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the room and the breakfast room even though the coffee forfill the expectations. Did you try some of the other coffees that we offer such af espresso, café latte, cappuccino? The hotel is located in the city center of Vejle close to the old beautiful church. It is true, that the church is still active however it is more active on Danish holidays. I hope that we may welcome you again some other time. Best regards Michelle - Torvehallerne
Rating

Good hotel with proffessional staff

18/05/2018 R2342GFjo,

One night stay... didn´t eat but resturant looked very nice. Staff was very proffessional and deserves extra credit. Slight Point reduction for poor selection at breakfast. Defenately a good option if... more

Owner Response
Torvehallerne, Receptionist at Best Western ToRVEhallerne, responded to this review
Dear R2342GFjo, Thank you very much for your review. It is always a great pleasure when a guest of ours has had a pleasant stay. We are of course saddened by the fact that you did not have time to try out any of our 3 unique restaurants but hope you will find the time to do so when you hopefully return. I would like to thank you for the kind words towards me and my colleagues. Regarding breakfast; we are currently implementing changes and improvements in this area. I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Henriette Receptionist
Rating

Below my expectations

13/04/2018 Sally_BT, London, United Kingdom

I have stayed in this hotel several times in the past months during my business trips. Location of the hotel is great , in the centre of the lovely town of Vejle. Receptionists are generally friendly ... more

Owner Response
Torvehallerne, Gæsteansvarlig at Best Western ToRVEhallerne, responded to this review
Dear Sally_BT Thank you so much for your feedback. Our guest´s opinion is without a doubt our most impotent tool to improve our hotel and I am therefor grateful that you took the time to share your experiences. We can learn much from this. I have passed on your review to the different department managers for them read and learn from. Again, thank your for your review. I hope that we may welcome you back at Torvehallerne some other time. Best regards Michelle B
Rating

Would stay on my next visit

26/03/2018 M L, Brighton, United Kingdom

Nice place in the town centre near the train station. I’m not sure it’s a four star hotel as the mandatory fluffy towels and chic room standards are not there. Perhaps think along the lines of theft p... more

Owner Response
Torvehallerne, Receptionist at Best Western ToRVEhallerne, responded to this review
Dear M L Thank your for your review. I am sorry that the rooms did not live up to your expectations, however I am very pleased you enjoyed our service ( We always strive to deliver a unique, personal and outstanding form of service to all our guests), on behalf of my colleagues I would therefore like to thank you for your kind words. We are currently working on improving our rooms so I hope that you find this improved if you visit us again some other time. Best regards Henriette