Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites

700 SW Fairlawn Road, Topeka, Kansas, 66606-2337, United States
based on 471 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites

The Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites treats business and leisure travelers like they are family. Everyone can enjoy the comforts of home at the Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites, a hotel determined to provide guests with affordable yet memorable accom show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00
700 SW Fairlawn Road, Topeka, Kansas, 66606-2337, United States

Reviews of Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 471 reviews
Excellent 40%
Very Good 22%
Average 19%
Poor 8%
Terrible 9%
Rating

smithj1247, wrote review 14/07/2021

WOW

What a wonderful place to stay at. From a wonderful fast check in process to an amazing breakfast, can't wait to come back on our way back to Florida. Thank you so much Best Western & see you soon!!!!... more

Rating

unhappytraveler71121, wrote review 13/07/2021

Pictures on the internet do not match real rooms!

My family stayed here July 11, 2021. What a mistake! When booking, we asked if we were talking to the hotel direct. The man said "yes" and we continued to book. We were told all discounts would be... more

Owner Response
Viren Patel, at Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like you booked through a third party site and not through Best Western CRS or the property level. Additionally, we have multiple room types, and the room you booked was a Guestroom with 2 queen beds, not the Queen suite. We are sorry that the third party that booked your room confused the room types. Our rooms have just been renovated with new carpet, drapes, sofas, and paint. We are sorry that the hotel was not up to your standards. Thank you again for your feedback.
Rating

ldod, wrote review 11/07/2021

Filthy Hotel

We just checked in and this is by far the nastiest hotel I have stayed in since 1983. If we were not dead tired… traveling with other people and everybody luggage out and to room we would not be stay... more

Owner Response
Viren Patel, at Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on service, and as such, we did try our best to address your issues as soon as you brought them to our attention. We are sorry that it was still an unsatisfactory response. Thank you for your feedback again.
Rating

CindyEdge, wrote review 30/06/2021

Stay somewhere else

I wanted to like this hotel but I couldn’t. We have been traveling across the country from Seattle and this is by far the worst room AND worst breakfast we have experienced. It is certainly not up t... more

Owner Response
Sally Patel, at Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are sorry that your room was not to expectations, especially as we are actively renovating the property and have installed new carpets, curtains, tile, painted the walls, and replaced the chairs, ottomans, and sofa sleepers. The property is older, and we are working hard to get it to a comfortable place. With breakfast, we have been slowly introducing new items and are trying to see what customer would like and what they miss; your feedback is helpful because it tells us what else to add. As you know there is a labor shortage in the US, and our hospitality industry is facing huge hurdles in hiring and retention. I am coming to you in a moment of honesty and transparency, and I hope you will believe me when I say that we are actively and diligently working to increase our housekeeping efforts to get back to the Best Western standards our members expect. Thank you again, and we hope you'll give us a chance in the future to change your mind.
Rating

hgiese29, wrote review 27/06/2021

Unfortunately not worth the money

Unfortunately the staff is not friendly and professional. The lady at the check-in was smoking and in private conversation on the phone when I arrived. It took her 15 minutes to realize that I and oth... more

Owner Response
Sally Patel, at Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your honesty regarding our staff and will make it a priority to retrain them on proper guest etiquette. Thank you again.