• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Topaz Lake Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Topaz Lake Inn features modern accommodations and a spectacular view of Topaz Lake and the surrounding mountains, from every room.

Located on the eastern slope of the Sierras at the 5,000 feet elevation, Topaz Lake is an outdoor lovers paradise. This freshwater lake nestled in the mountains provides a wide range of activities such as: fishing, boating, water skiing, hiking and mountain biking. If you are looking for the most popular sport in Nevada, you will appreciate the short walk to the local casino for gaming, food, libations and entertainment.

After a day of exploration and fun, relax in one of our well appointed rooms where you are sure to have a quiet, restful nights sleep. The Best Western Topaz Lake Inn is a completely non-smoking property and features spacious rooms with one king- or two queen-size beds. Our rooms are equipped with all of the modern amenities you have come to expect in your travels such as: refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and hairdryer. For that extra special getaway, escape to one of our spa rooms with an oversized jetted tub and a spectacular view of the lake.

At the Best Western Topaz Lake Inn, you can enjoy the sun setting between the mountains, explore the cool mountain streams that decorate the landscape, try your hand at Lady Luck, or gaze at the twinkling stars in the clear expansive sky.

The Best Western Topaz Lake Inn is a perfect place to relax and unwind from the fast-paced busy city life.

View more

Location

3410 Sandy Bowers Avenue
Gardnerville
Nevada
89410-7081
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 89410-7081

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3410 Sandy Bowers Avenue
Gardnerville
Nevada
89410-7081
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Walker, CA

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Smith Valley

  • 19.00 mile(s) from Gardnerville, Minden

  • 35 mile(s) from Carson City

  • 42.00 mile(s) from South Lake Tahoe

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Bridgeport, CA

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Yerington

  • 65.00 mile(s) from Reno

  • 80.00 mile(s) from Yosemite National Park, CA

  • 110 mile(s) from Mammoth Lakes, CA




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 388 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 201
Rating: 4 113
Rating: 3 41
Rating: 2 14
Rating: 1 19
Rating

Felt unsafe in room, stranger kept banging at my door odd hours of the night

18/10/2018 Kimberlee C,

When checking in, we were informed by another patron in the lobby that the place is known for car break-ins and to be sure to remove all valuables in the car. This gentlemen went on to tell us to leav... more

Rating

Broke down with a rented RV at this hotel

11/10/2018 Loretta S,

The managers of the Best Western Topaz Lake Inn were outstanding. We were stressed because our rental RV broke down, when we were checking into the hotel for the night. They were very understanding ... more

Rating

Made sure this wildland fire guy was well rested.

18/09/2018 Aventur_Regarder, Harrison, Nebraska

The proprietors of this property took my last minute reservation, and provided me a clean and comfortable room during my time in the area. I have stayed in many Best Western properties, and found thi... more

Rating

Great quiet hotel

15/09/2018 andnorcross, Norcross, Georgia

The hotel was clean and quiet with large rooms. Enjoyed stopping here for a night after a trip to Lake Tahoe. Good breakfast. Best experience with Best Western chain so far:) The lady serving breakfas... more

Rating

Definitely the worst Best Western I have ever stayed at.

05/09/2018 LindsayD856, Reseda

Although the staff was friendly, I had issues with the room. The pillows had some gross dark old blood spot on it about the size of a quarter (will upload picture if site allows), the fridge had food ... more

Owner Response
Shyam P, General Manager at Best Western Topaz Lake Inn, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your stay with us. Unfortunately we were not able to provide you connecting rooms as you had one pet friendly room and one regular room and also it was booked only 13 days in advance for a busy long weekend. Regarding any other problems you had during your stay if you would have brought to our attention during your stay we would have addressed it and made it right for you. During check out your husband stated you folks have very good stay with us so I hope you will give us another chance if you are in our area.