• 8.6 /10 Fantastic
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Tiverton Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Delightful accommodation in Devon.

The Best Western Tiverton Hotel lies on the edge of the market town of Tiverton in the heart of the beautiful mid-Devon region. Exmoor and Dartmoor national parks are both on our doorstep, so you'll have plenty of opportunities to explore the great outdoors during your stay.

Set in over 2 acres of grounds, the Best Western Tiverton Hotel is the perfect place to stay in Devon - just 10 minutes from junction 27 on the M5 and close to both Exeter and Taunton. So whether you stay in and around the hotel or go further afield, there'll be plenty to see. And wherever you go, we'll be waiting back at this fine hotel in Tiverton with the warmest of welcomes.

Maintaining high standards and excellence in quality is second nature to the Best Western Tiverton Hotel. We have proven that going that extra mile during our annual Best Western quality assurance assessments really does pay off. Our hard work and dedication to cleanliness and quality of both guest rooms and public areas has gained us the Best Western International Quality Award. A global recognition of excellence given to only a few selected hotels throughout the world, this award shows that we take pride in offering the high levels of excellence in quality and brand standards our guests expect.

View more

Location

Blundells Road
Tiverton
Devon
EX16 4DB
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6193*

Summary

Please note this hotel does not accept stag or hen party bookings. Dogs allowed in Standard rooms only, please call hotel to check availability Free parking: guests must enter their vehicle registration into the terminal at reception on arrival to avoid a fine
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: Accepted Pets £10 per night per pet.
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

The Best Western Tiverton Hotel isnt just a great place to stay in Devon - we'll also bring our fabulous food to you.

Chef Nickolas Mort,

blank image

Gallery Restaurant

Our Head Chef trained on the Queen Elizabeth and brings those expert skills to the table to our Gallery restaurant. Come and enjoy our fine regional cuisine - sourced whenever possible from local West Country producers. The restaurant is fully air conditioned and decorated with fine art impressionist prints on our walls so makes for a sophisticated place to dine. Our carvery Sunday lunch is very popular and offers a great value 2-course meal.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Crystal Bar

This bar sits within our crystal suite and is very popular with those staying or visiting for our private functions.

blank image

Topaz Bar

This bar sits within our topaz suite and is very popular with those staying or visiting for our private functions.

blank image

Gallery Bar

We offer not just one, but three bars for you to relax in after a long day. The Gallery bar is adjacent to our restaurant and perfect for a post-dinner aperitif. Our Crystal and Topaz suites also have their own bar each - so youre never short of places to go for a drink. All are warm and welcoming just the kind of pleasant place youll love to come back to after exploring the delights of the Devonshire countryside.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Tiverton Golf Club

Just a mile from the hotel, Tiverton Golf Club is an 18-hole, 6300 yard, par 71 parkland course. It was designed by James Braid and established in 1932. The club is a venue for professional tournaments and enjoys a great reputation for quality and friendly service.

Course information

Course Type: parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 6150 Yards
Handicap required

Location

1 miles away in Tiverton

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £26.00
Trolley hire £2.50
Club hire £10.00
Tuition £20.00
Driving Range £10.00

West Country Golf Academy

A little further away at six miles is the West Country Golf Academy. Founded in 2007, the 9-hole 1244 yard, par 3 course and floodlit driving range is an excellent venue for golfers of all standards. In addition they have a pro shop and restaurant on site and welcome societies throughout the week.

Course information

Course Type: 9 HOLE
Location: Off Site
Holes: 9
Par: 3
Distance: 1224 Yards
No handicap required

Location

6 miles away in Tiverton

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £12.00
18 holes £10.00
Club hire Yes
Tuition £10.00
Driving Range £6.00

Weddings

Wedding venues in Devon dont come any better than the Best Western Tiverton Hotel. Whatever your budget, you can be sure of the highest quality, along with the prettiest scenery.

Wedding service and reception venue

Your wedding is one of the most important days of your lives. We would like to help make your special day a truly memorable occasion for you and your guests. Expect warm courtesy, attention to detail and professionalism from all our staff. If you wish to get married by civil ceremony we have 4 licensed rooms and would be delighted to arrange this. Just talk to our dedicated team who'll listen to your specific requirements.

Catering

Great care has been taken to create three different wedding packages to suit most requirements and budgets. These include flexible menu options and everything else you could possibly need to make your day a success - from table linen to decorations. If you have specific ideas, just chat to our experienced organisers and we'll do our utmost to make them a reality. At the Best Western Tiverton Hotel, we want you to have the wedding youve always dreamed about.

Registrar

Registry office:
Mid Devon Register Office
2 St. Peters Street, Tiverton, EX16 6NE
01884 252821




Get in touch with Wendy Wright on 01884 256 120

For any enquiries please call Wendy Wright on 01884 256120

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type EX16 4DB

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M5, J27, 7.00 miles
Nearest train station: Tiverton Parkway, 7.00 miles
Nearest airport: Exeter, 20.00 miles
Free parking on site (110 spaces)
On site disabled parking (5 spaces)

Address
Blundells Road
Tiverton
Devon
EX16 4DB
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Sandy Park Stadium (20 miles)

  • Exeter Racecourse (25 miles)

  • The County Ground (30 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Exmoor National Park (15 miles)

  • Grand Weston Canal (1 miles)

  • Knightshayes Court (2 miles)

  • Exeter Cathedral (18 miles)

  • Eden Project (99 miles)

Shopping

  • Tiverton High Street (1 miles)

  • Princesshay Exeter (20 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

A superb location makes the Best Western Tiverton Hotel an ideal conference hotel in Devon.

Venue

Set in the heart of Devon on the edge of Exmoor National Park, our hotel in Tiverton is ideal for conferencing. Suitable for anything from 10 to 250 delegates, this hotel has 7 dedicated conference suites and makes an ideal conference venue in Devon. With a superb restaurant, 69 bedrooms and ample free parking, the hotel is conveniently located just ten minutes from junction 27 of the M5 and close to both Exeter and Taunton.

Suites

We have 7 dedicated conference suites with syndicate rooms on site. All conference rooms have good accessibility, natural light and some have air-conditioning. We offer facilities with full wheelchair access and a lift to some first floor conference rooms. All offer free high speed internet access through Wi-Fi. Our dedicated conference and banqueting team will take care of every aspect of your event to ensure everything runs according to plan.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Crystal Suite 300 100 65 80 250
Topaz Suite 60 30 30 35 70
Sapphire Suite 30 15 20 25 0
Champagne 15 8 8 10 0
Twyford Suite 50 20 25 30 40
Lowman Suite 50 20 25 30 40
Exe Suite 12 0 0 8 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 791 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 328
Rating: 4 324
Rating: 3 99
Rating: 2 23
Rating: 1 17
Rating

Another excellent experience

23/05/2018 adtelfer, bruton

Friendly helpful staff. Excellent clean and tidy room (room 27), room had a sofa but the dressing table had lots of space and plugs for computer, printer etc Have stayed in 28 and 16, they have desk, ... more

Owner Response
RhysRoberts, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review
Dear adtelfer, Thanks for yoru great review, it is much appreciated and I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit to the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. kind regards Rhys Roberts
Rating

Disappointing

19/05/2018 gordonandlorraine, Matlock, United Kingdom

Arrived Friday lunchtime only to be told no TV available in rooms. By Saturday evening we had missed the royal wedding and cup final. Bathrooms are tired and need updating. Poor insulation in rooms, v... more

Owner Response
RhysRoberts, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review
Dear gordonandlorraine, Thanks for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay, I'm sorry that your stay was affected by a failure in the TV system, this was caused by reasons outside of our control and engineers are working hard to resolve the issue. At time of writing they have replaced over 70% of the system and are advised it should be back fully operational soon. We were able to offer a limited service for the royal wedding, which obviously wasn't ideal as we had planned to have it available on the large screen in the lounge, I can well understand your frustration, it certainly matched ours on the breakdown. Thanks for your patenience. Kind regards Rhys Roberts
Rating

Totally unprofessional

16/05/2018 JeSuiseSalty, Brighton, United Kingdom

I stay in a hotels around 40 weeks of the year for work. I always stay with Best Western because i usually don't have to worry about the standard of the room or the services provided. I very rarely w... more

Owner Response
RhysRoberts, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review
Dear JeSuiseSalty, Thank you for your feedback and for giving me the opportunity to correspond directly in order to come back to you following our investigations. I would at the outset like to reiterate my apologies to you, through poor communication and human error we did not give the standard of service to you that's necessary or typical of my normally great team. I am still finding out how this error occurred to prevent it happening again and I will come back to you directly when I have the full facts in front of me. Moving forward, just to clarify a couple of points, although you arrived after we had finished serving Sunday lunch we do in fact offer a 24hr menu which although small in content does normally work reasonably well. Equally I am happy to confirm that the corporate rate agreed will be honoured throughout the summer if you would consider giving the hotel another opportunity when I'm sure my team can deliver our usual high standard. Thank again for the feedback, although painful to us all at the time, its a big help to us in improving our services. kind regards Rhys Roberts
Rating

Lovely last minute stay

16/05/2018 helenwilkinson2018, Guernsey, United Kingdom

Very nice room, booked at the last minute so only a suite was left. Very clean and the staff are helpful and polite. Was visiting family who lived very close by so the hotel was perfectly situated for... more

Owner Response
RhysRoberts, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review
Dear helenwilkinson2018, Thank you for your great rewiew, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back when you return to the area. regards Rhys Roberts
Rating

Spring Breaki

14/05/2018 Don M, Reigate, United Kingdom

Really super Hotel, nice rooms kept in wonderful and clean condition, great parking especially the rear car park, and first class food and restaurant service all reasonably priced. We have stayed seve... more

Owner Response
RhysRoberts, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Don M, Thanks for your brilliant review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your return break and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Rhys Roberts