Best Western Tiverton Hotel

Blundells Road, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 4DB, England
based on 923 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
Silver CSR award from Green Tourism.

Best Western Tiverton Hotel

Delightful accommodation in Devon.

The Best Western Tiverton Hotel lies on the edge of the market town of Tiverton in the heart of the beautiful mid-Devon region. Exmoor and Dartmoor national parks are both on our doorstep, so you'll have plenty of opportunities to explore the great o show more

Please note this hotel does not accept stag or hen party bookings.
Dogs allowed in standard rooms only, check with hotel prior to booking
24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Lift to all floors, Pets Allowed, Restaurants
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets accepted
Pets £10 per night per pet.
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00
Blundells Road, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 4DB, England

Restaurants & Bars

The Best Western Tiverton Hotel isnt just a great place to stay in Devon - we'll also bring our fabulous food to you.

Chef Nickolas Mort,
  • Gallery Restaurant
  • Crystal Bar
  • Gallery Bar
  • Topaz Bar

Gallery Restaurant

Our Head Chef trained on the Queen Elizabeth and brings those expert skills to the table to our Gallery restaurant. Come and enjoy our fine regional cuisine - sourced whenever possible from local West Country producers. The restaurant is fully air conditioned and decorated with fine art impressionist prints on our walls so makes for a sophisticated place to dine. Our carvery Sunday lunch is very popular and offers a great value 2-course meal.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Weekend times may vary
Dining and bars

Crystal Bar

This bar sits within our crystal suite and is very popular with those staying or visiting for our private functions.

Opening hours
11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Gallery Bar

We offer not just one, but three bars for you to relax in after a long day. The Gallery bar is adjacent to our restaurant and perfect for a post-dinner aperitif. Our Crystal and Topaz suites also have their own bar each - so youre never short of places to go for a drink. All are warm and welcoming just the kind of pleasant place youll love to come back to after exploring the delights of the Devonshire countryside.

Opening hours
11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary
Dining and bars

Topaz Bar

This bar sits within our topaz suite and is very popular with those staying or visiting for our private functions.

Weddings

Wedding venues in Devon dont come any better than the Best Western Tiverton Hotel. Whatever your budget, you can be sure of the highest quality, along with the prettiest scenery.

  • Wedding Service & Reception Venue
  • Catering
  • Registrar

Wedding service and reception venue

Your wedding is one of the most important days of your lives. We would like to help make your special day a truly memorable occasion for you and your guests. Expect warm courtesy, attention to detail and professionalism from all our staff. If you wish to get married by civil ceremony we have 4 licensed rooms and would be delighted to arrange this. Just talk to our dedicated team who'll listen to your specific requirements.

Catering

Great care has been taken to create three different wedding packages to suit most requirements and budgets. These include flexible menu options and everything else you could possibly need to make your day a success - from table linen to decorations. If you have specific ideas, just chat to our experienced organisers and we'll do our utmost to make them a reality. At the Best Western Tiverton Hotel, we want you to have the wedding youve always dreamed about.

Registrar

Registry office:
Mid Devon Register Office
2 St. Peters Street, Tiverton, EX16 6NE
01884 252821

Additional Information

Get in touch with Wendy Wright on 01884 256 120

Golf

Just a mile from the hotel, Tiverton Golf Club is an 18-hole, 6300 yard, par 71 parkland course. It was designed by James Braid and established in 1932. The club is a venue for professional tournaments and enjoys a great reputation for quality and friendly service.

  • Tiverton Golf Club
  • West Country Golf Academy

Tiverton Golf Club

Just a mile from the hotel, Tiverton Golf Club is an 18-hole, 6300 yard, par 71 parkland course. It was designed by James Braid and established in 1932. The club is a venue for professional tournaments and enjoys a great reputation for quality and friendly service.

1 miles away in Tiverton

Course information

  • Driving range
  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

parkland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

72

Distance

6150 Yards

Handicap

Handicap required

Prices

18 holes £26.00
Trolley hire £2.50
Club hire £10.00
Tuition £20.00
Driving Range £10.00

West Country Golf Academy

A little further away at six miles is the West Country Golf Academy. Founded in 2007, the 9-hole 1244 yard, par 3 course and floodlit driving range is an excellent venue for golfers of all standards. In addition they have a pro shop and restaurant on site and welcome societies throughout the week.

6 miles away in Tiverton

Course information

  • Driving range
  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

9 HOLE

Location

Off Site

Holes

9

Par

3

Distance

1224 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes £12.00
18 holes £18.00
Club hire Yes
Tuition £10.00
Driving Range £6.00

Meetings & Events

A superb location makes the Best Western Tiverton Hotel an ideal conference hotel in Devon.

Venue

Set in the heart of Devon on the edge of Exmoor National Park, our hotel in Tive...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

A superb location makes the Best Western Tiverton Hotel an ideal conference hotel in Devon.

Venue

Set in the heart of Devon on the edge of Exmoor National Park, our hotel in Tiverton is ideal for conferencing. Suitable for anything from 10 to 250 delegates, this hotel has 7 dedicated conference suites and makes an ideal conference venue in Devon. With a superb restaurant, 69 bedrooms and ample free parking, the hotel is conveniently located just ten minutes from junction 27 of the M5 and close to both Exeter and Taunton.

Suites

We have 7 dedicated conference suites with syndicate rooms on site. All conference rooms have good accessibility, natural light and some have air-conditioning. We offer facilities with full wheelchair access and a lift to some first floor conference rooms. All offer free high speed internet access through Wi-Fi. Our dedicated conference and banqueting team will take care of every aspect of your event to ensure everything runs according to plan.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Crystal Suite 300 100 65 80 250
Topaz Suite 60 30 30 35 70
Sapphire Suite 30 15 20 25 0
Champagne 15 8 8 10 0
Twyford Suite 50 20 25 30 40
Lowman Suite 50 20 25 30 40
Exe Suite 12 0 0 8 0

Reviews of Best Western Tiverton Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 923 reviews
Excellent 42%
Very Good 39%
Average 12%
Poor 3%
Terrible 2%
Rating

Paul65Atherton, wrote review 13/09/2020

Nice Base .

Used this as a base for Torquay ( 1 hour drive) newquay ( 2 hour drive) rooms are clean, spacious. Beds are comfortable, showers are power showers, linen changed regularly. Local pubs are within eas... more

Owner Response
Rhys Roberts, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Paul, Thanks for taking he time to post a review on your recent stay. I'm delighted you enjoyed your experience and your recommendation to others is much appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Rhys Roberts
Rating

kissdfamily, wrote review 26/08/2020

Has Potential

Room was a good size, comfortable and actually would be suitable for a family of five (so few hotels offer this option, would help to keep costs down for families). It was lovely and peaceful. Easy ch... more

Owner Response
Rhys Roberts, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review
Dear kissfamily, Thanks for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay. I note the points you raise and will of course discuss these with my team who without wishing to offer any excuses for rudeness, its something I will not tolerate, they are doing an incredible job under the most difficult of circumstances. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future and hope you enjoyed your break in Devon. regards Rhys Roberts
Rating

derrend2015, wrote review 22/08/2020

Disappointed.

1st time experience of a Best Western. When booking in we were told that we owed 40pence to the cost even though I booked the rooms through their own website, this wasn't an issue but when we went to ... more

Owner Response
Rhys Roberts, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review
Dear derrend2015, Thanks for taking the trouble to post a review on your stay, the feedback is very useful to the hotel in enabling us to keep improving and to recognise when we get things wrong. My apologies for the niggles during your stay, we were let down badly by our linen company which meant we were not able to present the rooms as well as we would have liked and for the out of date item. I hope you brought it to our attention, we would have happily changed the item. I hope I can encourage you to give us another try, I would be delighted to meet you and to ensure you had a comfortable and relaxing stay. regards Rhys Roberts
Rating

5chelle, wrote review 16/08/2020

Perfect Covid-19 getaway

We were a family party of 10 and a small dog ranging in ages from 86 to 3yrs. We have all been socially distancing from the beginning of lockdown in March but needed to have a break to all be togethe... more

Owner Response
Rhys Roberts, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review
Dear 5chelle, Thanks for taking the trouble to let other know of your experience at the hotel. I'm delighted you and your family had a good time, it was a pleasure to look after you all and your comments on the Covid precautions and the cleanliness standards at the hotel are much appreciated by me and all the team. I look forward to welcoming you all again in the future. regards Rhys Roberts
Rating

terry g, wrote review 13/08/2020

Stop over in Tiverton

Must say not impressed with this hotel. Rubbish laying around outside I'm sure the seagulls liked the tug of war the with the bags. The place had a musty smell about it and is in need of updating. Th... more

Owner Response
Rhys Roberts, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Terry G, Thank you for taking the trouble to post a review on your recent stay, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Your right to point out several of our beers were not available due to our suppliers not operating at full steam but pleased to report we now have our full range back on tap which is a relief to all. We do operate a discounted breakfast rate to all guests who have booked on a room only rate, the promotion is very popular and is appreciated particularly by the families who stay with us. At present like many hotels we are advised not to accept cash but will return to doing so when advised accordingly but will check our terminal following your comments. On a wider point, we are gradually getting more of our team back and whilst I cant claim we are operating as normal, we are working hard to give as good an experience as possible under the circumstances and getting generally good feedback on our efforts. Thanks too for your kind comments on our friendly team, it is appreciated. sincerely Rhys Roberts

Postcard

The best British travel stories to inspire your adventures.