Explore Hotel

Conveniently located off Interstate 40, Highway 70 and Highway 111, and situated between Knoxville, Nashville and Chattanooga, the Best Western Thunderbird Motel offers an easy access to the surrounding area and comfortable accommodations while on the road.

When staying at the Best Western Thunderbird Motel, theres plenty to do and something for everyone. Visit students attending Tennessee Tech University, check out Cane Creek Park Sports Complex, stroll through the historic downtown, enjoy the great outdoors at any one of the four surrounding state parks, swing away on local golf courses and discover breathtaking waterfalls in the Cumberland Plateau area.

Inside each spacious accommodation at the pet-friendly Best Western Thunderbird Motel, guests will find all the comforts of home, in addition to all the premium amenities that Best Western hotels are known for, including an iron, ironing board, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, coffee/tea maker and more. Two-room suites and hot tub suites, which include a microwave, refrigerator and sofabed, are also available upon request. Other amenities at the Best Western Thunderbird also include an outdoor pool, and guest laundry facilities.

Traveling to Cookeville on business? We offer wired or wireless Internet access, fax and photocopy services, and free local calls for added convenience.

Whether traveling here on business, heading through town on a road trip or staying for vacation, the Best Western Thunderbird Motel offers spacious, comfortable accommodations and all the amenities needed while on the road. Book a stay online and save today!

We are a pet friendly hotel and allow them in our designated smoking and non-smoking queen rooms only. However, due to other people having allergies we do not allow them in any of our king rooms or our suites.

View more

Location

900 S Jefferson Avenue
Cookeville
Tennessee
38501-4018
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 38501-4018

Send to Tom Tom

Address
900 S Jefferson Avenue
Cookeville
Tennessee
38501-4018
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 78.80 mile(s) from Nashville

  • 95.10 mile(s) from Chattanooga

  • 102 mile(s) from Knoxville

  • 127 mile(s) from Sevierville

  • 133 mile(s) from Pigeon Forge

  • 139 mile(s) from Gatlinburg

  • 169 mile(s) from Lexington, Kentucky

  • 208 mile(s) from Atlanta, Georgia

  • 215 mile(s) from Asheville, North Carolina

  • 290 mile(s) from Memphis

  • 254 mile(s) from Cincinnati, Ohio

  • 554 mile(s) from Jacksonville, Florida

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Adams USA

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Fleetguard

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Dacco Inc

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Tennessee Tech

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Cooksville Regional Hospital

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Nashville Tech

  • 2.60 mile(s) from Tennessee Tech University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 462 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 206
Rating: 4 177
Rating: 3 51
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 11
Rating

trip

16/01/2017 JAMES C, MOUNT HOLLY

we like best western ,because it has a lot eating places.And Walmart is next to it.you merico place to eat at next door.And the food is awesome.Also it is between tn and miss.Also right off 1-40,you c... more

Owner Response
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review
Dear James, We thank you for taking the time to write up a nice review for us here on TripAdvisor! We are glad you enjoy our hotel and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Rating

Clean & quiet

28/12/2016 Jimmy B,

Stayed over TTU December graduation weekend. Very convenient. Clean. Bathroom has no heat so we used hotel shower to warm up room. Mexican joint across courtyard was handy and saved a trip out to eat.... more

Owner Response
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review
Dear Jimmy, We thank you for writing us a review here on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Rating

I'm STUPID

06/12/2016 steve w, conway nh

Why would I think that a very poor quality motel would improve over a 6 week period....the beds are horrible, everything is worn out and the place is very run down....on the plus side it is on the ou... more

Owner Response
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review
Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review here on TripAdvisor. It saddens me to read that you were not happy with your stays with us. We strive to keep our rooms in excellent condition and we are met with positive comments regarding this from the majority of our guests. However, not everyone's idea of excellence is the same and I'm sorry that you found our hotel unsatisfactory. We are always making changes to our hotel and we do hope you will try us again.
Rating

Great stay for the money

04/12/2016 Sarah R, Crossville tn

My husband and I recently took a long weekend for our anniversary and stopped in at the Best Western in Cookeville. We were pleasantly surprised with what we found. The place was very clean and well k... more

Owner Response
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review
Dear Tim, We thank you for taking the time to write up a nice review for us here on TripAdvisor! We are happy that your stay at our hotel was a positive experience for you two during your anniversary! We hope to see you again soon!
Rating

Thanksgiving Trip Home

21/11/2016 SHURELLE, Arlington, Texas

I live in Arlington, TX and drive to Maryland to see my 92-year-young mom on a 6-7 week basis. The Best Western Thunderbird hotel is a little over halfway and convenient for a stop. The staff is won... more

Owner Response
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review
Thank you for writing us such a great review here on TripAdvisor! We're so glad to hear you've had such good experiences with us! Thanks for being a continued customer at our hotel and we look forward to your next stay!