Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel.

Coaching inn character in Market Harborough.

BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel in Market Harborough is a truly unique place to stay. A former coaching inn, it has been offering a warm welcome to travellers and diners for over 500 years!

Blending 16th Century character with 21st Century convenience, this superb hotel has a proud history of hospitality. In fact, King Charles 1 stayed here the day before the famous battle of Naseby in 1645, and in 1688 Queen Anne, while still Princess of Denmark, stayed in Market Harborough with the hotel providing lodgings for her considerable entourage!

As for the modern day traveller, the hotel has easy links to the motorways and major road networks and is close to the local railway station which has mainline services to London and the North.

Our bedrooms, suite and four poster rooms all offer wonderful havens of tranquillity, while a purpose built conference centre makes business a pleasure!

*** Coventry Road is closed to gain access to the hotel use the following: From Leicester A6 as you arrive into the outskirts of Market Harborough, please take the junction to the right, just before the police station (Fairfield Road), continue on this road until you reach the junction at the end, proceed over the junction & the car park will be on your left hand (also directed with a brown routed sign). The postcode for this area is LE16 9QQ ***

View more

Location

High Street
Market Harborough
Leicestershire
LE16 7NJ
England
AA/VB

Summary

Lift does not provide access to all rooms Hotel refurbishment to main restaurant and Bistro. Dining is has been relocated to the first floor. Coventry Road closed, please see hotel overview for directions.
Bars, Free WIFI, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted Dogs welcome free of charge
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef Chet Willcock

blank image

Fothergills

The restaurant serves a mouthwatering menu for dinner, prepared by our team of chefs using fresh ingredients from the local area. As youd expect of a coaching inn hotel, traditional roasts are served each Sunday!

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary
blank image

The Conservatory

The Conservatory is a real favourite with the local townspeople of Market Harborough, and as such boasts a friendly, informal atmosphere. Serving morning coffee and lunch six days a week from Monday to Saturday, The Conservatory is also open six nights a week for dinner, Monday to Saturday, offering a bistro style menu and a daily specials board. You can also eat al fresco during the warm summer months in The Courtyard!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 09:00 - 11:30
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Fothergills Bar

A lively, informal pub - style bar, Fothergills serves a wide selection of draught beers, and is a great place to meet and eat at lunchtimes too.

Opening hours

09:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Conference Centre Bar

The meeting place for anyone attending an event in The Conference Centre.

Opening hours

00:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Market Harborough Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 6086 Yards
Handicap required

Location

1 miles away in Market Harborough

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £15.00
18 holes £30.00
Trolley hire £2.00
Club hire £10.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £19.50

Stoke Ablany Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 71
Distance: 6175 Yards
Handicap required

Location

6 miles away in Market Harborough

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites

Prices

9 holes £15.00
18 holes £38.00
Trolley hire £3.00
Buggy hire £12.00
Tuition Yes
Driving Range Yes

Weddings

The most important day of your life deserves a special venue, excellent service and superb food. At the BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel, you can have it all!

three-swans-hotel-wedding-events-06-83291three-swans-hotel-wedding-events-09-83291three-swans-hotel-wedding-events-05-83291three-swans-hotel-wedding-events-07-83291three-swans-hotel-wedding-events-15-83291three-swans-hotel-wedding-events-19-83291three-swans-hotel-wedding-events-21-83291three-swans-hotel-wedding-events-24-83291three-swans-hotel-wedding-events-25-83291

Wedding service and reception venue

A splendid 16th Century coaching inn, the BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel is the ideal place to celebrate your I dos. Our dedicated Wedding Planner will guide you through the enquiry, the show-round, the final details and even the day itself, leaving you to relax and enjoy it!

Catering

Tailor made wedding packages.

Honeymoon Suite

The suite has a lounge area and a large jacuzzi bathroom. A complimentary bedroom is included in the tailor made wedding package for the bride and groom on their wedding night. Includes 2 small botlles of champagne, chocolates and strawberries

Registrar

Registry office:
Leicestershire County Council
County Hall, Leicester Road, Glenfield, Leicester,
0116 3056565




For any enquiries please call Sales Office on 01858 466644

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type LE16 9AA

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J20, 12.00 miles
Nearest train station: Market Harborough, 1.00 miles
Nearest airport: East Midlands, 37.00 miles
Free parking on site (100 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

Address
High Street
Market Harborough
Leicestershire
LE16 7NJ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Leicester City FC (14 miles)

  • Leicester Tigers RUFC (18 miles)

  • Leicestershire County Cricket Club (18 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Foxton Locks (2 miles)

  • Rutland Water (25 miles)

  • Wistow Maze (11 miles)

  • Althorp House (22 miles)

  • Rockingham Speedway (7 miles)

Shopping

  • Highcross Shopping Centre Leicester (17 miles)

  • Market Harborough Town Centre (0.3 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Our purpose built conference centre offers versatile rooms which can be adapted faster than you can say exhibitions, training courses or one-to-one interviews!

All rooms are well equipped, and have moveable partitions for maximum flexibility. And for added convenience (or effect), they feature air-conditioning, natural daylight, complimentary Wi-Fi.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
The Cromwell Suite 250 50 68 70 170
Cromwell I 100 36 36 28 60
Cromwell II 50 24 20 24 0
Cromwell III 50 24 20 24 0
The Fairfax Suite 60 24 24 26 0
Fairfax I 12 10 8 8 0
Fairfax II 12 10 8 8 0
Fairfax III 12 10 8 8 0
The Naseby Suite 60 24 24 26 0
The Cygnet 0 0 0 0 0
Pen Room 0 0 0 0 0
Cob Room 0 0 0 0 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 460 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 151
Rating: 4 194
Rating: 3 70
Rating: 2 29
Rating: 1 16
Rating

Good place for a short break.

02/09/2015 Terry O, Blandford

The setting of this hotel is perfect for a couple of days checking out the Market Harborough area; the town itself is worth a visit and the Locks nearby are too. Our room was adequate, though as it wa... more

Owner Response
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's nice to read that you found setting of the hotel perfect and that the staff were polite. We're sorry the service wasn't up to our usual standard and that your coffees were missing. Saturday was a particularly busy day, with the Bank Holiday and though we always strive to provide our best service at all time, sometimes our staff can be stretched. We hope you will return again in the future and give us the opportunity to show you our usual high standard of service.
Rating

Atmospheric hotel

01/09/2015 Peter d, Weston-Super-Mare

We stayed at the Three Swans because we were coming to a family get-together. We only had bed and breakfast. The hotel is very well run, and the facilities throughout were in very good condition. The ... more

Owner Response
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's great to read that you were pleased with the hotels facilities and staff. We're sorry that your sleep was interrupted on your second night, due to some bank holiday revellers. We've spoken to the night porters and asked them to make sure they are politely asking customers to keep noise at a minimum and respect our guests. We've also passed on your comments about breakfast to our chef team. We hope to see you again in the future.
Rating

Our personal experience

30/08/2015 essexlady12, essex

We were part of a wedding party staying over the August bank holiday weekend - not necessarily the best time to stay. Our room, in the Bewick annexe, was spacious clean and comfortable. we have no com... more

Rating

Wedding weekend

28/08/2015 John S, Sydney, Australia

We stayed for two nights for a wedding reception, which was held at the hotel in the conference centre. The room lacked only two things, a fridge and air conditioning. We would have given the room 10 ... more

Owner Response
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay during your visit to the weeding reception held here. It's always pleasing to read that our staff were brilliant and couldn't do enough for our customers. We hope you'll return to us again in the future.
Rating

Nice and clean

26/08/2015 MJHLFC2002, Liverpool

Currently staying at the The Swans Hotel. There is a court yard with lovely hanging baskets and flower beds. The room is very clean and bathroom was sparkling upon our arrival. I am with my 9 year ol... more

Owner Response
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's great to read that you and your daughter enjoyed your visit to us during your trip to visit family. We've mentioned your comments about the courtyard to the maintenance team, who are looking into addressing your concern. We hope to see you again next time you're in the area.