• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western The Plaza Hotel

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Whether traveling for business or leisure, Best Western The Plaza Hotel is the perfect Honolulu Airport hotel to call home while visiting Oahu.

This pet-friendly Honolulu hotel provides easy access to the areas most popular destinations, including beautiful beaches, parks and universities. The moving Pearl Harbor USS Arizona Memorial is only three miles away, and the Joint Base Pearl Harbor- Hickam is also nearby. Enjoy Hawaiis natural splendor at the Moanalua Gardens or while exploring the tennis and archery facilities at Central Oahu Regional Park, or take in an exciting game at Aloha Stadium. Our corporate travelers enjoy close proximity to federal and state offices in downtown Honolulu, as well as the Campbell Industrial Park and the Chevron and Tesoro Refineries. The facility is also located just eight miles from the University of Hawaii at Manoa and five miles from Hawaii Pacific University. You cant beat our location at the Honolulu Airport.

Among Honolulus eco-friendly hotels, Best Western The Plaza Hotel features 274 renovated guest rooms with all of the conveniences of home - including a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television, free high-speed wireless Internet access, a relaxing outdoor pool and an on-site restaurant. Our commitment to the highest level of customer service makes our facility a perfect event space in Honolulu, with facilities to accommodate up to 150 people. Located just one mile from the Honolulu International Airport, our guests enjoy stress-free travel with our complimentary, 24-hour airport shuttle. We offer much more than the standard Honolulu Airport Hotel.

Theres no better way to experience the beautiful island of Oahu. Make an online reservation today to start planning your stay at Best Western The Plaza Hotel! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

3253 N Nimitz Highway
Honolulu
Hawaii
96819-1907
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 96819-1907

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3253 N Nimitz Highway
Honolulu
Hawaii
96819-1907
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.00 mile(s) from State Capitol of Hawaii, all federal, state and county offices are located in downtown Honolulu

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Campbell Industrial Park

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Chevron/Tesoro Refineries

  • 8.00 mile(s) from University of Hawaii

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Hawaii Pacific University

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Brigham Young University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1501 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 376
Rating: 4 515
Rating: 3 355
Rating: 2 154
Rating: 1 101
Rating

Good Hotel, Friendly Staff, Nice Amenities

14.04.2018 northwayjg, Honolulu, Hawaii

I stayed in this hotel for 31 days while I waited for Military Housing. Overall, it was a decent place to stay. The driver of the shuttle van was quick to pick us up and very friendly. The front de... more

Owner Response
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review
Aloha northwayjg, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel! Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you waited for housing. We understand how stressful this time is and it is refreshing to know we were able to make you comfortable. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We always try to see how we can improve and provide the best experience for our guests. We will share this review with Mercy and thank her for a job well done in providing you great service! Thank you again for your stay and we hope you are now settled into your new house! Mahalo, Brent Kitsu Assistant General Manager
Rating

Surprisingly good

14.04.2018 Scott C,

Not too far from the airport and a few miles away from Waikiki. Housekeeping did an extraordinary job with the rooms. Also, not that far away from JBPHH and the Arizona Memorial. Would gladly stay her... more

Owner Response
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review
Aloha Scott C, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experiences. We are glad to hear we were able to meet your expectations on this stay and that you will consider us again on a return visit! Thank you again for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back! Mahalo, Brent Kitsu Assistant General Manager
Rating

Good stay in the hotel and helpful staff

08.04.2018 vivwestin, Los Angeles, California

My wife and I stayed in the hotel, after long travel, we received good greeting from the front desk, she is very helpful and considerate, thanks, the facility is good and clean. Very near the airport,... more

Owner Response
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review
Aloha vivwestin, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experiences. We are pleased to hear our staff provided you with their usual great service! They are constantly doing all they can to ensure our guests are welcomed warmly and have a comfortable stay. We will definitely share this with our staff to let them know how their service impacted your stay. Thank you again for your stay! Mahalo, Brent Kitsu Assistant General Manager
Rating

Better Than Expected

08.04.2018 Nancy Z, Captain Cook, Hawaii, United States

Imagine my dismay, after my last experience, when I learned we'd been booked into this hotel to attend a work training. My room was in the main tower (as opposed to a room off the alley like last tim... more

Owner Response
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review
Aloha Nancy Z, Thank you for returning to Best Western The Plaza Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experiences. We are pleased to hear this time around, your stay was up to your expectations. We are not sure when you were here last, but we have refreshed our rooms. We are still working on looking to renovate our bathrooms too, but have done a few things. We are continuing to see how we can upgrade our property and make it a better stay for all of our guests. We would like to thank you for recognizing Beau for the service she provided you. We will be sure to share this with her and thank her for a job well done. Thank you again for your stay and look forward to welcoming you back! Mahalo, Brent Kitsu Assistant General Manager
Rating

Used to be great!

07.04.2018 Joe W, Ono-cho, Japan

I have stayed at this hotel at least 10 times, and each time, the hotel benefits get worse and worse.The staff is a hardy bunch of friendly people, but I have a feeling this is a case of management cu... more

Owner Response
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review
Aloha Joe W, Thank you for returning to Best Western The Plaza Hotel, although it seems we were not able to meet your expectations on this stay. We do apologize on this stay you encountered so many issues. We are not sure about the towels, as we change out old towels to new ones every month to ensure our towels are in pristine condition. Regarding the parking,we understand your concern about our pricing however our pricing is competitive with other hotels. We are not sure when the last time you were here, but the NEX shuttle was stopped about 3 years ago, as well as the crab buffet. Regarding your concern about the cut back in dining, it has been the same schedule of daily breakfast from 6:30am-10:00am and dinner on Friday-Monday from 5:00pm-9:00pm for the past 5 years. We understand your concern about not having amenities, however we continue to look at ways to offer amenities to our guests while being competitive in our industry. However we thank you for your review. Thank you for staying and hope you will consider staying with us as we evolve. Mahalo, Brent Kitsu Assistant General Manager