• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western The Plaza Hotel

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Whether traveling for business or leisure, Best Western The Plaza Hotel is the perfect Honolulu Airport hotel to call home while visiting Oahu.

This pet-friendly Honolulu hotel provides easy access to the areas most popular destinations, including beautiful beaches, parks and universities. The moving Pearl Harbor USS Arizona Memorial is only three miles away, and the Joint Base Pearl Harbor- Hickam is also nearby. Enjoy Hawaiis natural splendor at the Moanalua Gardens or while exploring the tennis and archery facilities at Central Oahu Regional Park, or take in an exciting game at Aloha Stadium. Our corporate travelers enjoy close proximity to federal and state offices in downtown Honolulu, as well as the Campbell Industrial Park and the Chevron and Tesoro Refineries. The facility is also located just eight miles from the University of Hawaii at Manoa and five miles from Hawaii Pacific University. You cant beat our location at the Honolulu Airport.

Among Honolulus eco-friendly hotels, Best Western The Plaza Hotel features 274 renovated guest rooms with all of the conveniences of home - including a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television, free high-speed wireless Internet access, a relaxing outdoor pool and an on-site restaurant. Our commitment to the highest level of customer service makes our facility a perfect event space in Honolulu, with facilities to accommodate up to 150 people. Located just one mile from the Honolulu International Airport, our guests enjoy stress-free travel with our complimentary, 24-hour airport shuttle. We offer much more than the standard Honolulu Airport Hotel.

Theres no better way to experience the beautiful island of Oahu. Make an online reservation today to start planning your stay at Best Western The Plaza Hotel! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

3253 N Nimitz Highway
Honolulu
Hawaii
96819-1907
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 96819-1907

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3253 N Nimitz Highway
Honolulu
Hawaii
96819-1907
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.00 mile(s) from State Capitol of Hawaii, all federal, state and county offices are located in downtown Honolulu

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Campbell Industrial Park

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Chevron/Tesoro Refineries

  • 8.00 mile(s) from University of Hawaii

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Hawaii Pacific University

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Brigham Young University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1473 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 370
Rating: 4 507
Rating: 3 349
Rating: 2 149
Rating: 1 98
Rating

Good Airport In Transit Hotel

20/01/2018 Jetty_Jeff, Tarpon Springs, Florida

This is the closest hotel for in Transit passengers at HNL. You could even walk to this hotel. It has clean rooms and reasonable prices. There is also a McD, BK and iHop next door when you are really ... more

Rating

Two sides.

11/01/2018 Toby C, Tacoma, Washington

We had previously stayed 31 days at the Airport Best Western as part of a military move. We had an amazing experience, our room was fantastic and spacious. When moving again we decided to stay at the ... more

Owner Response
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review
Aloha Toby C, Thank you for returning to Best Western The Plaza Hotel. We are concerned to hear about the inconveniences you experienced while here on this second stay. We understand the concern you had and sincerely apologize we did not communicate to you better about this situation. We have had internal discussions about this and are working to improve this. We apologize again for the concerns you experienced and will look to improve our internal communication. Thank you again and wish you the best in your next assignment. Mahalo, Brent Kitsu Assistant General Manager
Rating

Convenient

08/01/2018 lynng337, Niagara Falls, Canada

Location is good for a couple night stay. Must have a car. No place in the area to walk unless your destination is subway or mcdonalds. Good food at the restaurant for breakfast. Reasonable priced ite... more

Owner Response
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review
Aloha lynng337, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel! We are appreciative of your stay and for writing a review. We are pleased we were able to meet your expectations for your stay and the restaurant food. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Mahalo, Brent Kitsu Assistant General Manager
Rating

Need better maintenance

07/01/2018 Bertram A, Waianae

The bathroom was not cleaned well. The toilet interior parts need repair. There was a hole in the shower area near the spout. We were there because the hotel i pet friendly and we need to get out d... more

Owner Response
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review
Aloha Bertram A, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel although we wish we were able to provide you with a better experience. We understand your concern and are looking into your concerns. We understand your concern about the price during New Year's Eve and understand how frustrating it can be not to have working room amenities. We hope you will consider returning to us in the future as we are working on improving our services. Mahalo, Brent Kitsu Assistant General Manager
Rating

Perfect for an early morning flight or late night arrival....

05/01/2018 2shopaholics, New Zealand

Hubby and I and teen son stayed here prior to an early morning International flight, arriving 6pm and departing 6am the following day, so weren't here for long. Our experience here was less than ide... more

Owner Response
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review
Aloha 2shopaholics, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel although it seems we were not able to meet your expectations. We apologize for the delay in checking in, but that our staff was able to locate the reservation and get you checked in. Regarding the noise issue, we have been working on a resolution to reduce the noise and so we apologize that did not happen. We will also look into the A/C issue. However, as you mentioned, we do have quieter rooms in the back of the hotel and so we hope if we are able to welcome you back, we will be able to reserve a room for you there. Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back again! Mahalo, Brent Kitsu Assistant General Manager