• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western The Lakesway Motor Inn

4 Star Rating

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this centrally located Forster motel, only 500 meters from the lake, Stocklands Shopping Centre and the Lakeside Tavern.

The Best Western Lakesway Motor Inn offers four-star accommodations in Forster. All rooms have reverse-cycle air conditioning and cable TV, 16 rooms contain kitchenettes. Evening meals and breakfast can be served to rooms or taken in the dining room. Other facilities at this Forster motel include a swimming pool and half-size tennis court.

Guests staying at the Best Western Lakesway Motor Inn will be close to a variety of local attractions and activities, such as clubs, parks, ten pin bowling, boating, beaches, diving and the Aquatic and Leisure Centre.

For superior customer service and a central location in Forster, make a reservation at the Best Western Lakesway Motor Inn today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

26 The Lakesway
Forster
2428
Australia
4 Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
13:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2428

Send to Tom Tom

Address
26 The Lakesway
Forster
2428
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Taree

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Taree Train Station




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 131 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 56
Rating: 4 47
Rating: 3 21
Rating: 2 6
Rating: 1 1
Rating

Clean and comfortable

21/04/2017 Michael A, Sydney, Australia

There is a lot to like about this Hotel - quite, clean, comfortable, and an absolutely huge spa. The only issue, was the extremely loud family in the adjacent room that highlighted how thin the walls... more

Owner Response
PropertyHosts, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakesway Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your wonderful feedback , and yes at Easter time there is a lot of chocolate filled children playing about and it can be a little noisy. It is however nice to receive your lovely comments on the motel itself.
Rating

Comfortable

11/04/2017 Grant N, Kincumber, Australia

Stayed here a couple of times recently. Simply furnished room with a very comfortable bed.Room also has a microwave , breakfasts are good and they do offer a limited menu for dinner - there are plenty... more

Owner Response
PropertyHosts, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakesway Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback ...we do our best to keep our guests happy and to make sure their stay is an enjoyable one ..we look forward to your next stay
Rating

weekend getaway

28/03/2017 reyrey81, Rooty Hill, Australia

We arrived to Best Western after a long drive looking forward to our 3 night stay in our executive spa room only to be informed sorry we do not have your booking. I was confused as the booking was ma... more

Owner Response
PropertyHosts, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakesway Motor Inn, responded to this review
We apologise for any inconvenience caused that weekend. Unfortunately this was out of our hands as one of the booking sites had been having technical issues and there was numerous over bookings.
Rating

Spotless

24/03/2017 missnae014, Belmont, Australia

This place never fails to impress. We stay in room 28 and have for a few yrs now. The place is flawless, clean everything. Very well maintained rooms gardens and property. I love it. Highly recommende... more

Owner Response
PropertyHosts, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakesway Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thankyou for your feedback we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again
Rating

Getaway

14/03/2017 Kristy H,

Arrived Thursday 9/3/17 pm & went to book in only to find our booking had vanished, was quite disappointed as we booked Dec 16 & deposit of $148 had been taken from my account! Was told by receptionis... more

Owner Response
PropertyHosts, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakesway Motor Inn, responded to this review
The Motel has apologized for the mix up, the booking site that you used was having technical difficulties and therefor a few people had been put out by the whole situation,unfortunately as much as we would like everything to run smoothly , its not always the case , such is life ... We once again send our sincere apologies and our paperwork is now in full working order. The other lady guest was also well looked after and upgraded for the inconvenience