• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western The Inn at the Fairgrounds

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Enjoy delectable fare at Daniellas Steakhouse on site, or walk across the street from our Syracuse hotel to the New York State Fairgrounds, where your favorite treats can be found during special events.

For those looking for a shopping trip while on vacation, the Destiny USA Mall is less than five minutes away. Whether youre here for business with Crucible Steel or here for a big event at the fairgrounds, a key location can help you make the most of your stay. Our Syracuse hotel is also a favorite for wedding stays, and were happy to work with you and your party to ensure that the big day goes off without a hitch.

Close to train and bus stations, its easy to take advantage of the great public transportation when staying with us. The Turning Stone Casino is a must of a side trip for many vacationers, while a day at the Waterloo Premium Outlets is paradise for bargain hunters. If youre here for studies or an event at Syracuse University, youll be in good company. Our spacious rooms are perfect for extended stays, and many students, faculty and staff stay with us year-round.

Duck into the Rosamond Gifford Zoo for a special day the entire family will enjoy. Even if you have meetings with RockTenn or youre on a road trip, theres always time for a little sightseeing. Employees of Key Bank and Syracuse Energy Corporation alike stay with us regularly, and these guests especially enjoy the endless dining, recreation and shopping options nearby.

Check out our Armory Square or stroll around downtown Syracuse to discover a new favorite boutique. The Museum of Science and Technology with an IMAX theater is a great destination for kids of all ages. Get a cultural fix at Everson Museum of Art or find out whats happening on the local university campus. Theres always something fun happening near our Syracuse hotel.

Book a quiet room at Best Western The Inn at the Fairgrounds and enjoy everything the city has to offer!

View more

Location

670 State Fair Boulevard
Syracuse
New York
13209-1308
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 13209-1308

Send to Tom Tom

Address
670 State Fair Boulevard
Syracuse
New York
13209-1308
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 72.00 mile(s) from Watertown

  • 83.00 mile(s) from Rochester

  • 87.00 mile(s) from Cooperstown

  • 145 mile(s) from Buffalo

  • 149 mile(s) from Albany

  • 156 mile(s) from Niagara Falls

  • 240 mile(s) from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

  • 252 mile(s) from New York City

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Crucible Steel

  • 1.00 mile(s) from WPS Syracuse Generation

  • 1.00 mile(s) from China Towne Furniture

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Frazer & Jones

  • 2.00 mile(s) from RockTenn

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Aramark

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Syracuse Energy Corporation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Solvay Bank

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Roth Steel Corporation

  • 3.00 mile(s) from G&C Foods

  • 3.00 mile(s) from KeyBank

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Camping World

  • 3.00 mile(s) from FleetPride

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Eastern Copy

  • 2.70 mile(s) from ITT Technical Institute

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Onondaga Community College

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Upstate Medical University

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Bryant & Stratton College

  • 6.00 mile(s) from St. Joseph's College of Nursing

  • 6.00 mile(s) from College of Environmental Science and Forestry

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Syracuse University

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Le Moyne College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 307 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 96
Rating: 4 111
Rating: 3 57
Rating: 2 25
Rating: 1 18
Rating

Worst Hotel Ever. Bad treatment by owner/manager

30/10/2017 500mk1765, Branchville, New Jersey

This was the worst hotel stay. PERIOD. Our group had three rooms. Each room had its own problems. Room #1 had someone else's food left in the refrigerator. Room #2, the Tv didn't work and the toilet h... more

Owner Response
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this review
I would like to start by apologizing for your unpleasant stay with us. We take pride in the attentiveness of our staff and what you described in your review is absolutely unacceptable. We will be sure to speak with housekeeping regarding these issues, to ensure that they are properly cleaning every aspect of every room. Regarding the issue of being rewarded only points I would like to bring to your attention that best western rewards points can be used for a number of things, one of them being gift cards for places such as Walmart, target, amazon, Applebee's, dunkin donuts etc.
Rating

Clean and comfortable

28/10/2017 taittems, Detroit, MI

This seems to be a reliable hotel for a simple clean comfortable stay at a reasonable price. The breakfast was hot & acceptable and the staff was helpful. The room was pleasant, although it did not ha... more

Owner Response
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this review
Thanks for your review! I'm glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stress free stay with us. I do apologize however for the lack of a microwave within the guest rooms. Unfortunately each and every room does not come equipped one. We do however have one for guest use in the business center and I hope the front desk staff notified you of this option.
Rating

Good place to stay

17/10/2017 Nancy S,

The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean. The room could have used a little more lighting, however. Breakfast is available only until 9:00, a little early when where we are headed ope... more

Owner Response
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this review
Thanks for your review Nancy. I'm ecstatic that you enjoyed our hotel; however I would like to apologize that our breakfast hours didn't exactly meet your needs. We will be sure to bring this up at our next staff meeting to insure that each and every guest is able to enjoy breakfast-without interrupting their sleep. We hope to see you again soon!
Rating

Excellence!!!

10/10/2017 laurien531, Madison, Connecticut

Impeccably clean, personable staff, outstanding restaurant (Daniella's Steakhouse) From check in to check out, our every need was met. Comfortable beds, 50" TV with choice of stations, clean bathroo... more

Owner Response
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this review
Thanks for your review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and we hope that if you are in the area again you will book a room with us! Thank you for choosing our Best Western Hotel.
Rating

NOISY COOLING SYSTEM NO TELEVISION

09/10/2017 garygP1082NO, Lockport, United States

If you too like noisy cooling system which runs all night disturbing your sleep and a television that doesn't work you too will love this place. If you enjoy being told television is broken and nothin... more

Owner Response
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this review
Gary, I would like to start by apologizing for your negative stay with us. I know that we were able to work out an agreement to meet your satisfaction however the events described by you in your review are completely unacceptable and uncalled for. Each and every issue you had should of been taken care of urgently, and I apologize that they were not. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again so we can show you the customer service skills we are more than capable of.