• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western The Inn at the Fairgrounds

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Enjoy delectable fare at Daniellas Steakhouse on site, or walk across the street from our Syracuse hotel to the New York State Fairgrounds, where your favorite treats can be found during special events.

For those looking for a shopping trip while on vacation, the Destiny USA Mall is less than five minutes away. Whether youre here for business with Crucible Steel or here for a big event at the fairgrounds, a key location can help you make the most of your stay. Our Syracuse hotel is also a favorite for wedding stays, and were happy to work with you and your party to ensure that the big day goes off without a hitch.

Close to train and bus stations, its easy to take advantage of the great public transportation when staying with us. The Turning Stone Casino is a must of a side trip for many vacationers, while a day at the Waterloo Premium Outlets is paradise for bargain hunters. If youre here for studies or an event at Syracuse University, youll be in good company. Our spacious rooms are perfect for extended stays, and many students, faculty and staff stay with us year-round.

Duck into the Rosamond Gifford Zoo for a special day the entire family will enjoy. Even if you have meetings with RockTenn or youre on a road trip, theres always time for a little sightseeing. Employees of Key Bank and Syracuse Energy Corporation alike stay with us regularly, and these guests especially enjoy the endless dining, recreation and shopping options nearby.

Check out our Armory Square or stroll around downtown Syracuse to discover a new favorite boutique. The Museum of Science and Technology with an IMAX theater is a great destination for kids of all ages. Get a cultural fix at Everson Museum of Art or find out whats happening on the local university campus. Theres always something fun happening near our Syracuse hotel.

Book a quiet room at Best Western The Inn at the Fairgrounds and enjoy everything the city has to offer!

View more

Location

670 State Fair Boulevard
Syracuse
New York
13209-1308
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 13209-1308

Send to Tom Tom

Address
670 State Fair Boulevard
Syracuse
New York
13209-1308
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 72.00 mile(s) from Watertown

  • 83.00 mile(s) from Rochester

  • 87.00 mile(s) from Cooperstown

  • 145 mile(s) from Buffalo

  • 149 mile(s) from Albany

  • 156 mile(s) from Niagara Falls

  • 240 mile(s) from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

  • 252 mile(s) from New York City

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Crucible Steel

  • 1.00 mile(s) from WPS Syracuse Generation

  • 1.00 mile(s) from China Towne Furniture

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Frazer & Jones

  • 2.00 mile(s) from RockTenn

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Aramark

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Syracuse Energy Corporation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Solvay Bank

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Roth Steel Corporation

  • 3.00 mile(s) from G&C Foods

  • 3.00 mile(s) from KeyBank

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Camping World

  • 3.00 mile(s) from FleetPride

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Eastern Copy

  • 2.70 mile(s) from ITT Technical Institute

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Onondaga Community College

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Upstate Medical University

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Bryant & Stratton College

  • 6.00 mile(s) from St. Joseph's College of Nursing

  • 6.00 mile(s) from College of Environmental Science and Forestry

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Syracuse University

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Le Moyne College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 351 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 104
Rating: 4 126
Rating: 3 66
Rating: 2 27
Rating: 1 28
Rating

adequate

07/11/2019 Kevin H, Concord, New Hampshire

Considering the $80 per night, this place was fine. It was clean. Front desk help not very friendly. I asked for a new refrig on Monday morning, because the 1st one was squealing, making it hard to sl... more

Rating

Jones Family

05/11/2019 Aishiawit8323,

Enjoyed our stay, comfy and cozy, clean and quiet, no complaints what so ever great price and the location was perfect to all of our activities and to all restaurants... Would definitely stay again no... more

Owner Response
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this review
Thank you for the awesome review! We appreciate the feedback and we hope to have the Jones Family with us again in the near future!
Rating

OVERCHARGED $200 - DO NOT STAY HERE

23/10/2019 Alborang, Ottawa, Canada

Do yourself a favor: DO NOT STAY IN THIS PLACE!! They overcharged my credit card with $200 extra. The manager said that I had smoked in the room, when I've NEVER smoked in my life! Very rude person, n... more

Owner Response
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this review
Thank you for the review. I would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your hotel stay. We work hard to ensure that each and every guest is happy with their accommodations. Regarding the smoking fee, unfortunately this is a valid charge. We do have a very strict policy on smoking fees which include at least two employees being a witness to the smell, and the need to put an ozone machine in the room to clear the smoke smell out. It is very rare that we charge for a smoking fee, and we ensure when we do that it is correctly charged. I'm sorry for inconvenience this may have caused to you.
Rating

DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL - OVERCHARGED $200

23/10/2019 Angeles A,

Please do yourself a favor and DO NOT STAY IN THIS PLACE!! The hotel manager charged me $200 because "I smoked in the room". I've NEVER smoked in my entire life!! When I called the manager to ask abou... more

Owner Response
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this review
Thank you for the review. I would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your hotel stay. We work hard to ensure that each and every guest is happy with their accommodations. Regarding the smoking fee, unfortunately this is a valid charge. We do have a very strict policy on smoking fees which include at least two employees being a witness to the smell, and the need to put an ozone machine in the room to clear the smoke smell out. It is very rare that we charge for a smoking fee, and we ensure when we do that it is correctly charged. I'm sorry for inconvenience this may have caused to you.
Rating

Good value

21/10/2019 P8536QGchrisr,

This hotel is conveniently located just off the highway and was great value for a stopover. Easy and friendly check in on arrival Daniella’s restaurant is also fantastic would highly recommend a vi... more

Owner Response
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this review
Thank you for the awesome review. We are happy to hear that you not only had a great stay with us, but an awesome dinner as well! Hopefully we will see you again in the future if you are ever passing through Syracuse again. Thanks again!