Best Western The Inn at the Fairgrounds

670 State Fair Boulevard, Syracuse, New York, 13209-1308, United States
based on 353 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western The Inn at the Fairgrounds

Enjoy delectable fare at Daniellas Steakhouse on site, or walk across the street from our Syracuse hotel to the New York State Fairgrounds, where your favorite treats can be found during special events.

For those looking for a shopping trip
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western The Inn at the Fairgrounds

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 353 reviews
Excellent 29%
Very Good 35%
Average 18%
Poor 7%
Terrible 7%
Rating

Michael L, wrote review 07/01/2020

Never again

On November 16 after driving for nearly 14 hrs we arrived at the hotel exhausted and hungry. We went to check in at which point we found out our room was right next to the elevator. We have a light sl... more

Owner Response
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this review
Thank you for the review. We are sorry that you had such a difficult time upon check in. This is not a common problem that we have as all of our front desk is very well trained. We have talked with the staff member responsible for your check in, and also provided her with more training. Regarding the charge we had released the hold on the card the morning after you checked in, the wait time was your bank processing time. Thank you again for staying with us and sorry for the confusion with your check in.
Rating

Happy_Guy_Ottawa, wrote review 04/12/2019

Nice place to stay

Enjoyed the hotel, clean, quiet staff were good; that said we arrived at 9;30 pm and had to wait 15 minutes for staff to show up, when the person did show up the arrived with curlers in their hair. ... more

Owner Response
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this review
Thank you for the response. This is actually in no way acceptable of our front desk staff, as they are required to be presentable at all times. We will be sure that we speak with them about what is and what is not acceptable as a part of our uniform. Thanks again!
Rating

Kevin H, wrote review 07/11/2019

adequate

Considering the $80 per night, this place was fine. It was clean. Front desk help not very friendly. I asked for a new refrig on Monday morning, because the 1st one was squealing, making it hard to sl... more

Owner Response
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this review
Thank you for the review. We will be sure to let maintence know that there are a few things they need to fix and look at within the guest room. We appreciate the feedback and we hope you will choose to stay with us if you are ever back in the area. Thanks again!
Rating

Aishiawit8323, wrote review 05/11/2019

Jones Family

Enjoyed our stay, comfy and cozy, clean and quiet, no complaints what so ever great price and the location was perfect to all of our activities and to all restaurants... Would definitely stay again no... more

Owner Response
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this review
Thank you for the awesome review! We appreciate the feedback and we hope to have the Jones Family with us again in the near future!
Rating

Alborang, wrote review 23/10/2019

OVERCHARGED $200 - DO NOT STAY HERE

Do yourself a favor: DO NOT STAY IN THIS PLACE!! They overcharged my credit card with $200 extra. The manager said that I had smoked in the room, when I've NEVER smoked in my life! Very rude person, n... more

Owner Response
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this review
Thank you for the review. I would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your hotel stay. We work hard to ensure that each and every guest is happy with their accommodations. Regarding the smoking fee, unfortunately this is a valid charge. We do have a very strict policy on smoking fees which include at least two employees being a witness to the smell, and the need to put an ozone machine in the room to clear the smoke smell out. It is very rare that we charge for a smoking fee, and we ensure when we do that it is correctly charged. I'm sorry for inconvenience this may have caused to you.