• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select

Explore Hotel

Close to Rutgers University, Verizon and AT&T Corporate offices and the PSE&G headquarters, this South Plainfield, New Jersey hotel is in the center of it all.

Ideally located by both exciting big-city and comfortable rural attractions, The Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel is the perfect destination for relaxation after a long day of work or play. Business travelers from the Raritan Center, Garden State Convention Center, PSE&G, Motorola, AT&T, Chanel and Colgate, or nearby Muhlenberg Hospital and Rutgers University will enjoy easy access to nearby Middlesex Mall, Woodbridge Mall and Menlo Park Mall, all located less than one mile from the hotel. Travel a bit further, and youll find outdoor activities including golf, hiking trails, fishing, ice-skating, horseback riding and more - perfect for enjoying a bit of fun after exploring the area or travelling to nearby New York City.

When its time to rest, theres no better place to call home than this plush South Plainfield hotel. Boasting 100 well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access, the Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel has all the quiet comforts youve come to expect from a Best Western hotel. Also containing an array of amenities for the savvy traveler, such as complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, a 24-hour fitness facility, guest laundry, free parking, limited business services and cocktail lounge, youll find everything you need for a relaxing stay.

The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable trip to South Plainfield, New Jersey. Make a reservation today and save!

View more

Location

101 New World Way
South Plainfield
New Jersey
07080-1104
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 07080-1104

Send to Tom Tom

Address
101 New World Way
South Plainfield
New Jersey
07080-1104
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Edison

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Westfield

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Clark

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Rahway

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Perth Amboy

  • 15.00 mile(s) from New Brunswick

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Elizabeth

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Newark

  • 23.00 mile(s) from Jersey City

  • 30.00 mile(s) from New York City, NY

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Rutherford

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Motorola

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Verizon

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Industry Park, South Plainfield

  • 3.00 mile(s) from American Standard, Headquarters

  • 5.00 mile(s) from AT&T

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Chanel

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Colgate

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Rutgers University, Piscataway

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Rutgers University, New Brunswick

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Robert Wood Johnson University

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Princeton University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 157 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 25
Rating: 4 62
Rating: 3 47
Rating: 2 12
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Not the best, but not the worst

21/02/2017 williambO9487YH, San Antonio, Texas

Decor of room somewhat dated, toilet mounted too far from wall, Noisy in hallway due to bar/ lounge. Internet kept on dropping, but the bad was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. If ... more

Rating

Good facilities

03/02/2017 qamerf, Edmonton, Canada

I have no issue and mentally satisfied with the facilities provided. Done all my assignments during the stay period on proper time and didn't miss any thing due to discomfort of any staying problem. ... more

Owner Response
EA31054-GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review
Dear qamerf, Thank you for staying at the Best Western South Plainfield and for taking the time to write us your review here on TripAdvisor! We are so glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel! This is the feeling we want every guest to leave with when they depart our property. Thank you so much for recommending our property, we certainly value you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future for another amazing experience. Eric Albano General Manager
Rating

Very poor conditions

22/01/2017 306jefferyw, South Plainfield, New Jersey

Needs a corporate visit. Stayed 11 day and coming back for one more week for business and was supposed to be staying there but notified my boss about the conditions and got move to another hotel. Nic... more

Owner Response
EA31054-GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review
Dear 306jefferyw, Thank you for taking the time in providing us your detailed experience at the Best Western South Plainfield. Our team strive to provide the absolute best possible experience whether staying with us for business or leisure. With that said, I apologize that you found your stay to be less than satisfactory. I can certainly understand and appreciate your concerns about the issues you mentioned . It is indeed regrettable to know that we apparently dropped the ball and did not live up to your expectations. I would like to discuss this in further, my email address is ealbano@friendwell.com, I hope to hear from you soon. Eric Albano General Manager
Rating

No elevator

21/01/2017 159kirks, Winter Park, Florida

Request a ground level unit because there is no elevator. The breakfast is very good but be early. You can make your own waffles in the waffle maker. The staff is very nice. The location is a bit of a... more

Owner Response
EA31054-GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review
Hello 15pkirks, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at the Best Western South Plainfield. I understand your frustration about not having an elevator on property and we always do our best to have somebody available to assist guests with their luggage. For a long term solution, we will be upgrading our public areas this year and we are hoping that a guest elevator will be added not to mention the expansion of the breakfast area to accommodate our guests. Eric Albano General Manager
Rating

Clean friendly environment

17/01/2017 Theresa R,

This hotel does not look like much from the outside or even in the lobby, but the rooms were very comfortable and clean. It appears as though there was a recent remodeling and it is nice. The beds ar... more

Owner Response
EA31054-GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Theresa R, I would like to express our sincere gratitude for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us a wonderful review. I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying at the Best Western South Plainfield. Please know that this appraisal is of great help to us, as we always want to hear the voice of our valued guests to gauge our overall performance. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit! Eric Albano General Manager