• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Close to Rutgers University, Verizon and AT&T Corporate offices and the PSE&G headquarters, this South Plainfield, New Jersey hotel is in the center of it all.

Ideally located by both exciting big-city and comfortable rural attractions, The Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel is the perfect destination for relaxation after a long day of work or play. Business travelers from the Raritan Center, Garden State Convention Center, PSE&G, Motorola, AT&T, Chanel and Colgate, or nearby Muhlenberg Hospital and Rutgers University will enjoy easy access to nearby Middlesex Mall, Woodbridge Mall and Menlo Park Mall, all located less than one mile from the hotel. Travel a bit further, and youll find outdoor activities including golf, hiking trails, fishing, ice-skating, horseback riding and more - perfect for enjoying a bit of fun after exploring the area or travelling to nearby New York City.

When its time to rest, theres no better place to call home than this plush South Plainfield hotel. Boasting 100 well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access, the Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel has all the quiet comforts youve come to expect from a Best Western hotel. Also containing an array of amenities for the savvy traveler, such as complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, a 24-hour fitness facility, guest laundry, free parking, limited business services and cocktail lounge, youll find everything you need for a relaxing stay.

The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable trip to South Plainfield, New Jersey. Make a reservation today and save!

View more

Location

101 New World Way
South Plainfield
New Jersey
07080-1104
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 07080-1104

Send to Tom Tom

Address
101 New World Way
South Plainfield
New Jersey
07080-1104
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Edison

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Westfield

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Clark

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Rahway

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Perth Amboy

  • 15.00 mile(s) from New Brunswick

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Elizabeth

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Newark

  • 23.00 mile(s) from Jersey City

  • 30.00 mile(s) from New York City, NY

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Rutherford

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Motorola

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Verizon

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Industry Park, South Plainfield

  • 3.00 mile(s) from American Standard, Headquarters

  • 5.00 mile(s) from AT&T

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Chanel

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Colgate

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Rutgers University, Piscataway

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Rutgers University, New Brunswick

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Robert Wood Johnson University

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Princeton University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 204 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 35
Rating: 4 82
Rating: 3 59
Rating: 2 16
Rating: 1 12
Rating

Perfect location...

15/04/2018 lommac1, Rochester, New York

Needed a night to stay for a last minute trip... this place was perfect. Cheap, conveniently located, good breakfast and no loud noise. Near many restaurants, gyms, fast food and highway. Great 1-2 ni... more

Rating

You get what you pay for...

15/04/2018 Penelope P,

and the prices at this motel are very reasonable for the area. This is our second time staying here We stayed in Nov. 2016 and then they were doing renovations. I was surprised how much wear & tear... more

Owner Response
BWS-Management, Front Office Manager at Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Penelope P, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I apologize for our staff not offering a room change when you mentioned the smoke smell in your room. We will work with our front desk and housekeeping staff to make sure more is done to rectify such issues so that your experience is not repeated. We also have further renovations scheduled for Fall 2018 to make various improvements to our guest rooms and common areas, and we are currently looking at ways to expand and improve our breakfast. We apologize for your dissatisfaction with your recent stay, and hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If we can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at 908-561-4488.
Rating

Good for pot smokers

22/03/2018 letmesleep2018, Baltimore, Maryland

First night was okay. Second night, pot smoke filled our room from someone smoking in the laundry room. Notifying the front desk did no good at all. Lay awake listening for footsteps (supposedly th... more

Rating

Old and plain

06/03/2018 mrodinaz, Mesa, Arizona

I spent two night for work at this hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms looked clean and it was fine but dated and I could smell the chemical hotels put on carpet to freshen them. I c... more

Owner Response
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
Rating

Truly a good value

21/02/2018 Katalex29, North East, Maryland

I honestly have to say, that while looking for an inexpensive alternative to the hotels in and around the I287 corridor, this hotel truly surprised me. The room was meticulously clean and spacious- a... more