• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Close to Rutgers University, Verizon and AT&T Corporate offices and the PSE&G headquarters, this South Plainfield, New Jersey hotel is in the center of it all.

Ideally located by both exciting big-city and comfortable rural attractions, The Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel is the perfect destination for relaxation after a long day of work or play. Business travelers from the Raritan Center, Garden State Convention Center, PSE&G, Motorola, AT&T, Chanel and Colgate, or nearby Muhlenberg Hospital and Rutgers University will enjoy easy access to nearby Middlesex Mall, Woodbridge Mall and Menlo Park Mall, all located less than one mile from the hotel. Travel a bit further, and youll find outdoor activities including golf, hiking trails, fishing, ice-skating, horseback riding and more - perfect for enjoying a bit of fun after exploring the area or travelling to nearby New York City.

When its time to rest, theres no better place to call home than this plush South Plainfield hotel. Boasting 100 well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access, the Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel has all the quiet comforts youve come to expect from a Best Western hotel. Also containing an array of amenities for the savvy traveler, such as complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, a 24-hour fitness facility, guest laundry, free parking, limited business services and cocktail lounge, youll find everything you need for a relaxing stay.

The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable trip to South Plainfield, New Jersey. Make a reservation today and save!

View more

Location

101 New World Way
South Plainfield
New Jersey
07080-1104
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 07080-1104

Send to Tom Tom

Address
101 New World Way
South Plainfield
New Jersey
07080-1104
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Edison

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Westfield

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Clark

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Rahway

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Perth Amboy

  • 15.00 mile(s) from New Brunswick

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Elizabeth

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Newark

  • 23.00 mile(s) from Jersey City

  • 30.00 mile(s) from New York City, NY

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Rutherford

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Motorola

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Verizon

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Industry Park, South Plainfield

  • 3.00 mile(s) from American Standard, Headquarters

  • 5.00 mile(s) from AT&T

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Chanel

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Colgate

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Rutgers University, Piscataway

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Rutgers University, New Brunswick

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Robert Wood Johnson University

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Princeton University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 213 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 35
Rating: 4 86
Rating: 3 59
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 16
Rating

Nightmarish Experience!!!

16/09/2018 Scott C,

This was a truly nightmarish experience for me. I woke up at 5:00 in the morning to find my room completely flooded. My clothes computer bag and suitcase were completely saturated. I quickly went t... more

Owner Response
AnthonyV2078, General Manager at Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review
Greeting Scott C., Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review of your stay at the Garden Executive Hotel. I would like to take this time to address the review you left and also explain what exactly occurred. We do admit that you experienced a flooding condition in your room while you stayed with us. When you check in, you did not experience any problems with flooding in your room. Unfortunately, due to the hurricane which was hitting the east coast of the US, it just rained 4 days straight and the ground could not take too much more absorption. I do apologize for this, and we were unaware that your were going to encounter any issues until you made us aware of the water in your room. When you first discovered that your room flooded and you contacted the front desk at 5am, we offered to change your room which you accepted and also offered you money to dry any wet clothing. At that point, you refused the money to dry your clothes but were mad that we would dry them for you. For liability reasons, we are unable to do so. Later that morning, you talked to our Assistant General Manager, Tihga. Tihga offered to give you additional money to wash and dry your clothes or to send them to local dry cleaners at our expense, but you refused. Tihga also again asked you to change rooms, but, you declined. Even later in the day, you contacted our Corporate Office and left a message with our property management team which was relayed to me immediately. I attempted to call the phone number you gave them, but, you did not answer. After that you call Tihga, and demanded that we go into your room and have you clothes laundered at our expense. While we had no problem paying for you laundry, we were unable to accommodate this for two reasons. One reason is that you called us at 4pm in the afternoon and no dry cleaner would be able to do a cleaning in that quick of closing time and the other reason is that we are not professional dry cleaners so we are not sure what can be cleaned. For your inconvenience, we did refund you both nights stay. Your stay will booked through a 3rd party website, such as Expedia and that is why there is a delay in your refund hitting your account. Due there being a 3rd party involved, please allow 7 to 10 business days to see a credit posted to your account. While I think we did everything possible to rectify the situation you experienced (from comp-ing your room, offering to change your room, and offering to pay for your dry cleaning, we were unfortunately not able to assist you and make the situation correct. For that, we apologize. Should you like to discuss this more detail, please feel free to contact me directly at 908.753.5500, extension 612.
Rating

Bed bugs!

13/08/2018 RCJ98, London, United Kingdom

Stayed for 1 night, on way to Newark for flight. Staff friendly, rooms are good size, and breakfast OK. My issue is the hygiene of the room, my son is still suffering from bed bug bites. Location of h... more

Owner Response
Anthony V, Manager at Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review
Greetings RCJ98, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review of our hotel, the Garden Executive Hotel of South Plainfield. I am happy to hear that you found our staff friendly, the rooms a good size, our location being goof and that our breakfast was okay. I am sadden to hear that you had a concern about bed bugs in your room. The hotel takes as many preventive measures prevent bed bugs and claims of bed bugs are taken seriously. We proactively have our pest control company do random inspections of our guest rooms and once a claim is made, that room, the rooms on either side of the room and the room above or below the claimants room is closed and treated and then re inspected by our pest control company gives us the okay to reopen the rooms. This is the industry standard and we follow it to the "t". Unfortunately, even though we take preventive measures and proactive measures, bed bugs are transported from guest to guest. You can inspect for bed bugs and nothing will be found, but, literally the next person that checks in may have be carrying on their on their luggage and not even know. Again, thank you for your time and also your feedback as it is valuable to our team.
Rating

Good value. Well maintained property

20/07/2018 jagplates, Pleasanton, California

The hotel is well situated. I stayed there because I needed to be in New York City the next day and did want to pay NY prices. This is about an hour outside New York. Rutgers University is not far. Th... more

Owner Response
Anthony V, Manager at Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review
Greetings jagplates, On behalf of the Garden Executive Hotel, we would like to say thank you for your kind words and the nice review. While our hotel may not be the newest on the block, we pride ourselves in the friendliness of our team and the cleanliness of our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to the South Plainfield area. Anthony
Rating

Great, friendly accommodating staff. Great breakfast, clean room!

30/06/2018 Donna B, Roanoke, Virginia

Stayed there for business, extending as necessary. Staff was always accommodating and friendly both day and night. Room was clean, bed very comfortable. Nice to be able to do laundry there. Small ... more

Owner Response
Anthony V, General Manager at Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Donna B! On behalf of the team at the Garden Executive Hotel, thank you for your great review! Our team takes great pride in our hotel and I am glad it shows. Also, thank you for the comment about “the hotel staff should not be held accountable for the behavior of the guest”. We try our hardest to make sure everyone enjoys their stay with us and sometimes, people do take it a little bit too far. Our staff is stern but we feel we are extremely fair. Again, thanks for such a great review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Your friend, Anthony.
Rating

Stay away!

30/06/2018 gardengirl628, Boston, Massachusetts

This is by far the most disgusting hotel I have ever been in. The lobby smells like urine. The ceiling in the room was peeling. There were holes in the walls, disgusting stains on the carpet and fur... more

Owner Response
Anthony V, Manager at Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review
Greetings gardengirl628, Than you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, the Garden Executive Hotel in South Plainfield, New Jersey. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with. Your are correct, since our hotel is only two floors, we do not have an elevator, but I do disagree with you in regards to the smell of urine in the lobby. The associates of the Garden Executive Hotel value your feedback as we share your feedback with our staff to show them where we need to improve. Again, thank you for your time. Anthony