Noisy, dirty, unhelpful/
29/09/2016 BFamily3556, Bendigo, Australia
Nice location overlooking river, unfortunately the incessant noise of traffic clumping over the bridge was enough to keep even the most exhausted traveller awake. On the surface things looked clean en... more
Nice location overlooking river, unfortunately the incessant noise of traffic clumping over the bridge was enough to keep even the most exhausted traveller awake. On the surface things looked clean enough, however, the bathroom was in need of a serious going over. Had to use hand towel as a bath mat inside the shower as it looked so gross. The sink in bathroom is not big enough to be able to fill up kettle, have to use the shower to make yourself a cuppa. Also in regards to restaurant, should not advertise as gluten free if you cannot make it gluten free when busy, without fear of being cross contaminated. We took key with us by mistake and were told unless we express posted back by next day they would have to change locks and charge us for it. Maybe just get another key cut at our expense, have posted key back, certainly wouldn't use it to get into that room again! On a positive note, nice shower head! less
Kylie P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Taree Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments
We will look into the cleaning side of this immediately.
As for the Gluten free meal, your request was for an anaphylactic child. Not just gluten free.
With missing keys, we take our guests safety very seriously, and do not like to let rooms out knowing other keys are out there somewhere?
You may not use it to re-enter the room, but we cannot take this chance.
As you were in a town with a post office, I asked if you could express post it that morning so I would receive it before Friday of the Long weekend. Which I did, so therefore, not having to get locks changed.