Explore Hotel

Welcome to BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel!

Hotels near Heritage Hospital put medical employees, doctors, and visiting friends and family close to their appointments and loved ones.

At our Tarboro hotel, our location is a big reason why many guests stay with us. From hotels near Edgecombe Community College to hotels near The Links at Cotton Valley, commutes and convenience are important. With great customer service, southern hospitality and spacious rooms, our property is everything guests need for a relaxing stay. Many doctors stay at our hotel while visiting the hospital, and we also regularly host other business travelers, too.

Contractors with Sara Lee, Walmart, World Class Catamaran and Green Leaf Nursery call us their home away from home. At our Tarboro hotel, theres no extra charge for a late 2pm checkout, because we understand that meetings and sightseeing dont always run on a certain schedule. Sleep in, enjoy more time visiting attractions, or take care of business without worrying about checking out by noon.

The Links at Cotton Valley is a favorite local golf course, and many of our Tarboro hotel guests enjoy spending their trip on the greens. Baseball and softball tournaments are also popular, which is why we welcome groups and teams at our hotel, too. Whether youre here to visit the universities or for a family reunion, depend on our friendly staff to make your stay special.

Our proximity to the universities brings many parents, here to visit their children, to our Tarboro hotel. While youre in town, enjoy some great local dining, shopping and other attractions, such as the Edgecombe County Veterans Military Museum. If youd like tips or recommendations, just ask. The staff at our hotel is local and knows all the best spots that travelers have to see. There are endless possibilities at your fingertips.

Book a quiet, clean BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel room today for a great value! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

102 Market Centre Drive
Tarboro
North Carolina
27886-4851
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 27886-4851

Send to Tom Tom

Address
102 Market Centre Drive
Tarboro
North Carolina
27886-4851
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Rocky Mount

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Greenville

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Wilson

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Kinston

  • 71.00 mile(s) from Raleigh

  • 95.00 mile(s) from Durham

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Sara Lee, nationally established bakery

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Keihin Carolina System Technology Inc.

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Glenoit Fabrics H.G. Corporation

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Superior Essex®

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Nomaco®

  • 85.00 mile(s) from Research Triangle Park

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Edgecombe Community College

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Wesleyan College, four-year University Rocky Mount

  • 30.00 mile(s) from East Carolina University, in Greenville

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Pitt Community College, in Greenville

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Nash Community College, in Rocky Mount




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 134 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 53
Rating: 4 32
Rating: 3 23
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 13
Rating

Soso

30/11/2016 dickh660,

Biggest problem I had with the room was the poor lighting. There was no lamp on the desk and no receptacle to plug-in either a laptop or a lamp. I jury rigged a workstation, but it was unsatisfactory.... more

Owner Response
BestWesternTarboro, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We will definitely fix the issues you mentioned. Sorry for your inconvenience. Please come back and stay with us. We will make your sure to make your next stay very comfortable.
Rating

Disappointing

24/11/2016 Ready4thanexttrip, Lynchburg, Virginia

A week before thanksgiving we called the hotel to book a room to stay in town for Thanksgiving. We booked Wednesday and Thursday night. They gave us a price and my husband asked for a military disco... more

Owner Response
BestWesternTarboro, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
Mr & Mrs Neiss: We truly apologize for the inconvenience. I will try to address few things here. For Military discount, State of NC per diem rate is $91.35 and our room rate is below that so our rate is already considered discounted. We did offer roll away bed at no cost. Our rate with roll away bed is $10 extra per day and not $50 extra. Our rates for double bed and king bed are the same. After Sissy called and spoke with you, we did go ahead and gave you 1500 bonus Best Western reward points for the inconvenience. We emailed the confirmation for the same at the address we have on file. If you have not received the confirmation email, kindly email us back at bestwesterntarboro@Hotmail.com Thank you and look forward to serving you, FD Manager
Rating

Road trip to Cape Hatteras

14/11/2016 josiethesailor, Ocala, Florida

We stopped in Tarboro after driving from Ocala on a road trip to photograph lighthouses. This Best Western was extremely nice, the beds were heavenly and the staff was great. We got up early and the l... more

Owner Response
BestWesternTarboro, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your wonderful response. We are so glad to meet your expectations. Hope you enjoyed the coffee and muffins. Please visit us soon!
Rating

great stay and great owner

03/11/2016 Kevin H,

The owner and staff were great. The owner made it his duty to make sure we has what ever i needed.I don't do many reviews but i needed to do this one.He is going to make this best western a really gre... more

Owner Response
BestWesternTarboro, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
Kevin, Thank you so much for your positive response. Please visit us again!
Rating

Excellent stay!

27/10/2016 Stone C,

Great hotel, conveniently located off US64. Clean room, comfortable bed. Front desk staff very courteous easy check in and express check out. Open breakfast room. Excellent hot breakfast with many...... more

Owner Response
BestWesternTarboro, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you Stone for your review. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!