• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Sunset Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Discover this hotel in Cody, Wyoming offering free breakfast, high-speed internet and an ideal location near Yellowstone National Park.

The Best Western Sunset Inn is a AAA 2 Diamond hotel located in Cody. Hotel guests will receive attentive customer care and the right travel amenities. This hotel is the perfect lodging choice when visiting the Buffalo Bill Center of the West, Old West Trail Town and Yellowstone National Park. Hotel guests will be near favorite local events including the Cody Night Rodeo, Pow-Wow and Rendezvous Royale. Guests will enjoy the nearby fishing, nearby horseback riding, hunting and snowmobiling in the Wyoming outdoors.

Valued guests will enjoy modern, comfortable rooms equipped with cable television and free high-speed internet. A deluxe, complimentary continental breakfast is served daily; come and enjoy it on our outdoor pergola! For those interested in a spacious dining experience, we also offer a great discount at the 8th Street Restaurant for breakfast hours. Please call the hotel for additional details. Additional hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility, meeting and banquet rooms.

Make a reservation at the Best Western Sunset Inn serving travelers in the Cody, Wyoming area.

View more

Location

1601 8th Street
Cody
Wyoming
82414-4134
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 82414-4134

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1601 8th Street
Cody
Wyoming
82414-4134
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 105 mile(s) from Billings, Montana

  • 148 mile(s) from Sheridan, Wyoming

  • 215 mile(s) from Casper, Wyoming

  • 356 mile(s) from Laramie, Wyoming




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1052 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 383
Rating: 4 404
Rating: 3 166
Rating: 2 72
Rating: 1 27
Rating

Older but nice

24/10/2018 NewMexicotraveler37, Bernalillo, NM

The motel is fairly old but the place is very neat and well kept. The staff is very friendly and offers good advice about where to eat and what to do in Cody. This is a single story motel and you pa... more

Rating

Loved it!

15/10/2018 Rocker_rep, too far from the wild west!

We loved staying here one night before staying in Yellowstone for two nights. The location was ideal, with easy walking distance downtown & a quick drive to the Rodeo, which is a must-do! (our 3rd tim... more

Rating

A Most Enjoyable Lodging Experience

14/10/2018 Paul S, Kuna, Idaho, United States

This property is very large, but the units are amazingly quiet and well scattered with a large outdoor covered bbq and gathering area, children's playground area and ample greenspace areas under matur... more

Rating

Try somewhere else

13/10/2018 vampireweekend, United Kingdom

Rooms are motel style. Poor insulation. Dark rooms and poor lighting.. Cleaning OK Shower OK. Breakfasts could not cope with number of guests, very cramped. Very poor wifi (this is just this hotel, a... more

Owner Response
SunsetPropertiesInc, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sunset Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy our stay. We receive amazing comments on how clean our rooms are. We are also told that we have one of the best varieties for breakfast on many of our guest's trips. Our breakfast area can become quite busy in the morning so we did build a beautiful pergola and do put our more tables to help try and accommodate more of our guests at one time. It is unfortunate to hear that you also felt we were too far from the main downtown area. We are only a block from the museum and then about 2 additional blocks to downtown. We hope to see you again.
Rating

Very, very basic accommodation and poor wifi

11/10/2018 Alwaysonholiday2, Berkshire UK

We stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting the area and were disappointed with the quality of accommodation which was dark, dingy and not very well cleaned. The exceptionally poor Wifi signa... more

Owner Response
SunsetPropertiesInc, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sunset Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. It is unfortunate to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are actually very shocked that you felt our rooms were not clean and dark. One of our biggest compliments that we get from our guests is how extremely clean our rooms are. We also have the highest speed of internet that we can get in our area. We hope that you get the chance to come back again.