Best Western Sundowner

125 Overland Trl, Sterling, Colorado, 80751, United States
based on 532 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Sundowner

Conveniently located just off Interstate 76 in Colorado at Exit 125 between Ogallala and Denver, the Best Western Sundowner offers award-winning customer service, newly remodeled rooms and a premium location at an unbeatable rate. Just outside this c show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
125 Overland Trl, Sterling, Colorado, 80751, United States

Reviews of Best Western Sundowner

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 532 reviews
Excellent 54%
Very Good 30%
Average 8%
Poor 3%
Terrible 2%
Rating

Denise L, wrote review 20/10/2020

Not happy

After driving 15 hours we decided to stay at this Best Western because it was the highest rated hotel for that area. Front desk clerk was wonderful. When we arrived in the room it was full of flies & ... more

Rating

TravelingSoccerLoon, wrote review 07/09/2020

Good Choice Along I-76

Needed to find a hotel for the night along I-76 and the Best Western Sundowner in Sterling was perfect. Room large and looked recently updated. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Close to the Interstate but... more

Owner Response
Amanda Dalrymple, Marketing at Best Western Sundowner, responded to this review
We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us as well as the clean, comfy accommodations! We love our location as well and thank you for your kind words. We hope you have a great trip and we hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels!
Rating

JenF837, wrote review 01/08/2020

A great stay.

Loved the hotel's set-up with their different options of rooms. Some had balconies, some had outside entrances, and some faced the pool. And speaking of the pool - there is an outdoor and indoor one. ... more

Owner Response
Amanda Dalrymple, Marketing at Best Western Sundowner, responded to this review
We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us Jen! Our outdoor pool is really something special, so we're glad you were able to take advantage of it! We have a room type for everyone, and we're so happy to hear you loved them as well. Enjoy your time on the road, and we hope to see you again in the future!
Rating

Graylaney, wrote review 25/07/2020

Dirty room and disappointing breakfast.

Arrived very late at night for a brief one night stay on a cross country moving trip. Have stayed in a lot of best westerns but this one was quite disappointing. When we arrived the bathroom was obvio... more

Owner Response
Amanda Dalrymple, Marketing at Best Western Sundowner, responded to this review
Hi Delaney! Thank you for your feedback from your most recent stay with us. We can assure you that our housekeeping staff is trained on spotting these types of issues in all aspects of every room, so we were very shocked to see this review. We apologize immensely for your experience as this is not at all commonplace. Due to COVID-19 restrictions, we are only serving breakfast from 7-9am, so that might explain why our Breakfast Attendant wasn't there yet and we apologize for the miscommunication; we can assure you that we are delighted to serve hot breakfast items each and every morning as we know how important this is to our guests. We would love for you to reach out to our General Manager, Patricia, at pjohnson.sundowner@gmail.com or 970-522-6265 so we can make it right with you during your next stay. We hope to hear from you soon! ^Amanda D., Director of Marketing
Rating

Calitripgirl, wrote review 19/07/2020

Interesting

It was a bit frustrating to have a truck and boat with another extra car taking up two places and most of the parking lot in front of our unit. We also had to walk over a giant electrical cord that w... more

Owner Response
Amanda Dalrymple, Marketing at Best Western Sundowner, responded to this review
Hi there! Thank you so much for leaving us this detailed review - we can assure you that we will be looking into this right away as we completely understand your concern. As for the bath rug; we know it's a bummer to not have it in the room, but due to COVID-19 restrictions we have removed 'loose' items from each room to protect our guests and staff alike. Next time, be sure to ask our Front Desk Agent and we'd be happy to provide one for you! We are dreaming of the days when we can put them back in the room, but until then, it's our #1 priority to protect you and keep you safe. We hope you understand! Come see us again soon!