Best Western Sundowner

125 Overland Trl, Sterling, Colorado, 80751, United States
based on 530 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Sundowner

Conveniently located just off Interstate 76 in Colorado at Exit 125 between Ogallala and Denver, the Best Western Sundowner offers award-winning customer service, newly remodeled rooms and a premium location at an unbeatable rate. Just outside this c show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Sundowner

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 530 reviews
Excellent 54%
Very Good 30%
Average 8%
Poor 3%
Terrible 2%
Rating

JenF837, wrote review 01/08/2020

A great stay.

Loved the hotel's set-up with their different options of rooms. Some had balconies, some had outside entrances, and some faced the pool. And speaking of the pool - there is an outdoor and indoor one. ... more

Owner Response
Amanda Dalrymple, Marketing at Best Western Sundowner, responded to this review
We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us Jen! Our outdoor pool is really something special, so we're glad you were able to take advantage of it! We have a room type for everyone, and we're so happy to hear you loved them as well. Enjoy your time on the road, and we hope to see you again in the future!
Rating

Graylaney, wrote review 25/07/2020

Dirty room and disappointing breakfast.

Arrived very late at night for a brief one night stay on a cross country moving trip. Have stayed in a lot of best westerns but this one was quite disappointing. When we arrived the bathroom was obvio... more

Owner Response
Amanda Dalrymple, Marketing at Best Western Sundowner, responded to this review
Hi Delaney! Thank you for your feedback from your most recent stay with us. We can assure you that our housekeeping staff is trained on spotting these types of issues in all aspects of every room, so we were very shocked to see this review. We apologize immensely for your experience as this is not at all commonplace. Due to COVID-19 restrictions, we are only serving breakfast from 7-9am, so that might explain why our Breakfast Attendant wasn't there yet and we apologize for the miscommunication; we can assure you that we are delighted to serve hot breakfast items each and every morning as we know how important this is to our guests. We would love for you to reach out to our General Manager, Patricia, at pjohnson.sundowner@gmail.com or 970-522-6265 so we can make it right with you during your next stay. We hope to hear from you soon! ^Amanda D., Director of Marketing
Rating

Calitripgirl, wrote review 19/07/2020

Interesting

It was a bit frustrating to have a truck and boat with another extra car taking up two places and most of the parking lot in front of our unit. We also had to walk over a giant electrical cord that w... more

Owner Response
Amanda Dalrymple, Marketing at Best Western Sundowner, responded to this review
Hi there! Thank you so much for leaving us this detailed review - we can assure you that we will be looking into this right away as we completely understand your concern. As for the bath rug; we know it's a bummer to not have it in the room, but due to COVID-19 restrictions we have removed 'loose' items from each room to protect our guests and staff alike. Next time, be sure to ask our Front Desk Agent and we'd be happy to provide one for you! We are dreaming of the days when we can put them back in the room, but until then, it's our #1 priority to protect you and keep you safe. We hope you understand! Come see us again soon!
Rating

Jim B, wrote review 13/07/2020

Great hotel, great value

Looking for a place to stay in Sterling? Look no further! This hotel hit all items on my checklist: (1) Clean, (2) Comfortable bed, (3) Convenient location, (4) Free Wifi with strong signal, (5) Micro... more

Owner Response
Amanda Dalrymple, Marketing at Best Western Sundowner, responded to this review
Wow, thank you so much for you wonderful review Jim! We're so honored that you chose to stay with us during your travels, and took full advantage of all that we have to offer! Enjoy your trip, and we hope to see you again in the future!
Rating

michaelweintraub2020, wrote review 01/07/2020

Wet carpent and smelly room.

The carpet was wet and the room had a terrible odor. The staff at the front desk did not wear masks. The hotel ran out food for breakfast. They had only four bagels and we were the first couple to l... more

Owner Response
Amanda D, Director of Marketing at Best Western Sundowner, responded to this review
Hi Michael - thank you so much for leaving this review. Although we are terribly sad to see it, we're glad you let us know. First and foremost, we take our staff and guest safety very seriously, especially at times like this. We will be reiterating the importance of masks, gloves and other personal protective equipment to our entire staff in order to keep them (and you) safe. We'd love to make this experience right with you for your next stay, as this is not common at our hotel in any way. Please reach out to Patricia, at pjohnson.sundowner@gmail.com and we'd be happy to help you out on your next visit. We hope to hear from you soon, travel safe!