Explore Hotel

Conveniently located just off Interstate 76 in Colorado at Exit 125 between Ogallala and Denver, the BEST WESTERN Sundowner offers award-winning customer service, newly remodeled rooms and a premium location at an unbeatable rate.

Just outside this charming Sterling, Colorado hotel, guests can enjoy a full day of fun and adventure. From Northeastern Junior College sporting events, to lush greens and fairways nearby and plenty of events to attend, like the Flatlanders Antique Car Show and the Logan Country Fair there is something for everyone and you will find it all just a short drive from the BEST WESTERN Sundowner. And while in town, dont miss the Overland Trail Museum, a favorite with both locals and visitors.

Guests of this 100 smoke-free, pet friendly Sterling, Colorado hotel will find that each comfortable accommodation comes complete with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, free expanded cable television, free HBO and all the comforts of home. Other amenities at the BEST WESTERN Sundowner also includes a full breakfast each morning, a sparkling seasonal outdoor pool and recreational park, an on-site exercise facility, free copies each morning of USA Today and computer workstations for guests to use any time they need. Business guests will also appreciate the BEST WESTERN Sundowners close proximity to local businesses, including Banner Health Services, Trinidad Benham Corporation, Amcon Distributing and more. And families visiting students attending Northeastern Junior College will also love the hotels location near the popular school.

Get ready for a memorable and enjoyable Sterling, Colorado getaway. Book a stay and save with the friendly, comfortable and impeccably clean BEST WESTERN Sundowner.

View more

Location

125 Overland Trl
Sterling
Colorado
80751
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 80751

Send to Tom Tom

Address
125 Overland Trl
Sterling
Colorado
80751
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 37.00 mile(s) from Brush

  • 42.00 mile(s) from Sidney,NE

  • 47.00 mile(s) from Ft. Morgan

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Julesburg

  • 100 mile(s) from Greeley

  • 125 mile(s) from Denver

  • 102 mile(s) from Fort Collins

  • 2.00 mile(s) from NJC, Northeastern Junior College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 362 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 188
Rating: 4 126
Rating: 3 30
Rating: 2 11
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Ok, clean is what counts

08/12/2016 hjensen90, Ann Arbor, Michigan

Better than a lot of places in the area but a bit pricy for a fairly average hotel. I personally think they are over priced but it was clean and that matters most. Bed was comfortable and staff help... more

Rating

Passing through town

06/12/2016 Dominic V, Durango, Colorado

Check in was easy, reservation made online. Staff very friendly. The room was surprisingly roomy and comfortable. Parking was great, love that the room I stayed in opened to the hallway and to the par... more

Rating

Clean Rooms

06/12/2016 tuggy50, Platteville, Wisconsin

The rooms were very clean and updated. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. The only problem we had was that the indoor pool was too cold to get i... more

Rating

Clean and adequate

05/12/2016 Poorboy52, Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Hotel was easily accessed from I-70. Main entrance under construction, so had to search for alternate entrance, then wait a few minutes for clerk to return to the desk. Got room on the second floor, ... more

Owner Response
Sundowner06108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review
Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay, Poorboy52. We finally have our front entrance open to the hotel, with new sliding doors for our guests. The construction and remodel we had done to the exterior of the hotel was inconvenient for our guests, and I am sincerely sorry you were affected by it. If you stay with us in the future please feel free to ask for a first floor room during your reservation, and we will do our best to accommodate you. Sincerely, Krista Peterson
Rating

Great place to stay

04/12/2016 Laverna P, Sioux Falls, United States

Hotel is clean and nicely kept. Only place to stay in Sterling until other hotel is built. Staff is friendly, ammenities were all working, and breakfast was adequate. Easy to find as it's right off... more

Owner Response
Sundowner06108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review
Laverna P, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I want to thank you for writing a review. The main focus for our staff is to provide our guests with an exceptional experience during their stay. The convenience to I-76 make our hotel easily accessible, while we work to provide a safe and comfortable experience. Whether you are traveling through Sterling or coming to visit, we can provide many amenities to get you through your stay. We hope you will join us again in the future. Sincerely, Krista Peterson