• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Sundowner

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Conveniently located just off Interstate 76 in Colorado at Exit 125 between Ogallala and Denver, the Best Western Sundowner offers award-winning customer service, newly remodeled rooms and a premium location at an unbeatable rate. Just outside this charming Sterling, Colorado hotel, guests can enjoy a full day of fun and adventure. From Northeastern Junior College sporting events, to lush greens and fairways nearby and plenty of events to attend, like the Flatlanders Antique Car Show and the Logan Country Fair there is something for everyone and you will find it all just a short drive from the Best Western Sundowner. And while in town, dont miss the Overland Trail Museum, a favorite with both locals and visitors. Guests of this 100 smoke-free, pet friendly Sterling, Colorado hotel will find that each comfortable accommodation comes complete with complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, free expanded cable television, free HBO and all the comforts of home. Other amenities at the Best Western Sundowner also includes a full breakfast each morning, a sparkling seasonal outdoor pool and recreational park, an on-site exercise facility, free copies each morning of USA Today and computer workstations for guests to use any time they need. Business guests will also appreciate the Best Western Sundowners close proximity to local businesses, including Banner Health Services, Trinidad Benham Corporation, Amcon Distributing and more. And families visiting students attending Northeastern Junior College will also love the hotels location near the popular school. Get ready for a memorable and enjoyable Sterling, Colorado getaway.

View more

Location

125 Overland Trl
Sterling
Colorado
80751
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 80751

Send to Tom Tom

Address
125 Overland Trl
Sterling
Colorado
80751
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 37.00 mile(s) from Brush

  • 42.00 mile(s) from Sidney,NE

  • 47.00 mile(s) from Ft. Morgan

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Julesburg

  • 100 mile(s) from Greeley

  • 125 mile(s) from Denver

  • 102 mile(s) from Fort Collins

  • 2.00 mile(s) from NJC, Northeastern Junior College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 514 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 280
Rating: 4 160
Rating: 3 45
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 12
Rating

The Sundowner Best Western is the only motel in Sterling Colorado I will ever stay at.

12/10/2019 Escape05822730802, Denver, Colorado

My wife my step daughter and myself had a wonderful time each night and each day we are at The Sundowner Best Western in Sterling Colorado we enjoyed the breakfast we enjoyed the pleasant staff we enj... more

Owner Response
Amanda D, Director of Marketing at Best Western Sundowner, responded to this review
Your headline made us blush! Thank you so much and we enjoyed having you just as much as you enjoyed staying! Tell your wife and step-daughter hello, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Happy trails!
Rating

Not as good as usual

22/09/2019 Companion40128799419, Arvada, Colorado

I have stayed here multiple times and it’s usually great but this stay was a little disappointing. My room was pretty small the smallest I’ve had there and I workout in my room which was a little tig... more

Owner Response
Amanda D, Director of Marketing at Best Western Sundowner, responded to this review
Thank you for filling us in on your most recent stay (and thank you for your patronage during all of your work trips)! We will definitely be looking into this right away to ensure your experience doesn't happen again. We work very hard on our breakfast, so we were disappointed to read your review but thankful you let us know. We hope to see you again so we can prove this was a one-time experience. Thanks again!
Rating

VERY NICE!!

18/09/2019 mrslizgardner840,

Impressed with the efficient check-in, the staff and the room was lovely. Took full advantage of jacuzzi tub to relax and destress after hundreds of miles of driving. Even though I was on the first ... more

Owner Response
Amanda D, Director of Marketing at Best Western Sundowner, responded to this review
We're so glad to hear it, thank you! There's nothing quite like a hot tub soak after an extremely long day of traveling (we've been there), so we're happy you got to take advantage of it! Happy travels, and we hope to see you again soon!
Rating

Not the Expected BW standard

09/09/2019 David L, West Des Moines, Iowa

Lots of problems however the front desk person was helpful. Problems include hard to access the internet, a broken door lock mechanism, an odor in the room, a very loud AC unit and lots of BUGS in the... more

Owner Response
Amanda D, Director of Marketing at Best Western Sundowner, responded to this review
We're glad to hear our Front Desk Agent was helpful, but we're sad to see that you had so many issues. We'd love to know a detailed account of your stay so we can both correct it going forward, and make it right with you. Please reach out to our General Manager, Jamie, at jquint.overlandinn@gmail.com and let her know about your stay. We hope to hear from you soon!
Rating

Has been better

24/08/2019 raymondo459, Phoenix, Arizona

The handicap room had dog hair in a clump on the floor. The AC rattled every time it went on. Resident had a dog tied up outside that barked into the night. Had to call the front desk. Not enjoyable, ... more

Owner Response
Amanda D, Director of Marketing at Best Western Sundowner, responded to this review
Your review makes us sad to read, but we are thankful that you let us know about your most recent stay. There is no excuse for pesky dog hair being in your room and we wholeheartedly apologize. We will be taking this to our housekeeping team right away. We've already sent maintenance to fix your A/C and can assure you that it was taken care of, again, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope you'll give us another chance next time you're in Sterling, and we hope to see you drive the same route as well. Drive safe!