11/11/2019 priscillap155, Port Hope, Canada
our first night was great but second day while in our room after asking for nobody to enter our room we discovered the cleaning staff was in room while we clearly had the privacy sign on the door, als... more
our first night was great but second day while in our room after asking for nobody to enter our room we discovered the cleaning staff was in room while we clearly had the privacy sign on the door, also later in the evening after coming back from shopping and dinner while getting changed to go for a swim we had people coming into our room the hotel gave our room and keys to it to other guests it was the most unsafe and horrible experience we have ever had and although they comped us for the night we never received an apology and they couldn't seen to get us out of the hotel sunday morning quick enough we never left the room after sat night till we could put all of our belongings in the car so we knew they were safe. they tried to tell us we were supposed to check out sat morning and check back in so they knew room was occupied sat night even though they clearly had reservations for both nights and had put them on credit card less
BWSummitInnMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of the entire staff here we are sorry for what you experienced here during your stay. All aspects of the situation have been addressed. However, you did receive multiple apologizes from the staff here, all the way up to head office. You were given a full refund, your member status upgraded, and additional points added to your membership account. I sincerely apologize if you believe that all was not sufficient enough. We strive to provide exceptional customer service, and it is unfortunate that all of this occurred.