Best Western Suites

1133 Evans Way Ct, Columbus, Ohio, 43228-9178, United States
based on 521 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Suites

Looking to be near OSU, Berliner Sports Park, the Ohio State Fair and Hollywood Casino? This adorable Columbus hotel offers a pool and fitness room. All the spacious, clean rooms offer free Wi-Fi, cable television with HBO, a refrigerator, microwave, show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 521 reviews
Excellent 52%
Very Good 29%
Average 10%
Poor 4%
Terrible 2%
Rating

Rosanne W, wrote review 01/07/2020

Don't let them put you in room #137

When booking through Hotels.com we requested: "no room next to ice or vending machines, stairway door, or elevator please". Well, even though I reminded her of our request at check in, she still put u... more

Rating

davidsO8911CY, wrote review 20/06/2020

Best western

We came here expecting to have a great time good food and a great pool this place is disgusting. The pull out bed was horrible Springs just dug right into your back. The breakfast was just a granola b... more

Owner Response
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at Best Western Suites, responded to this review
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The complaints you have are legit ones however the reason thing are different now is due to the Covid-19 restrictions. We also have lots of local guest that don't abide by the rules which makes us to have to service the pool everyday not at the normal scheduled times. I am sorry you , I hope you give us another chance after everything is back to normal so you can enjoy our great hot breakfast and unlimited swimming.
Rating

bookie12, wrote review 11/05/2020

Nice hotel

we stayed one night passing through Columbus. Large, clean room. Our room had a couch and coffee table which are always nice. Would stay here again. Noted the back stairwell was carpeted, a nice featu... more

Owner Response
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at Best Western Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We do offer a suite sized room, which makes it the perfect size for comfort. All rooms have a sleeper sofa with coffee table in them. I also like the carpeting on the stairwells. I hope you stay with us again if you are passing through Columbus.
Rating

joan1962, wrote review 05/05/2020

Overnight stay after a doctor's appoint

It was very clean beautiful with an accomadating staff. Due to the nature of the appointment earluer in the, we had a special request when we made the reservation. The hotel staff was extremely helpfu... more

Owner Response
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at Best Western Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to let us know how we are doing. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope all went well with your appointment. I will pass along your thanks to the staff and hope to see you again if you are ever in the Columbus area.
Rating

CurmudgeonOne, wrote review 12/04/2020

Lots to Like Here!

Stayed at this hotel on the way back from Florida,and will definitely stay here again next fall,when I head south. Met Margaret when I checked in, and she was extremely pleasant and cordial. Got a f... more

Owner Response
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at Best Western Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Margaret and Howie are a great asset to our hotel family. They have been with us many, many years. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us even during the virus situation. We look forward to seeing you in the fall. Maybe you can enjoy the pool and breakfast when you return.