Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel

66 Trinity Street, Hanley, Stoke on Trent, West Midlands, ST1 5NB, England
based on 1492 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel

City style in the heart of Potteries country.

An iconic former railway hotel, Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel is perfectly placed for exploring Stoke-on-Trent's top attractions, from the Potteries Museum to the Heritage Canoe Trail. The UK's only monkey forest is also a 25-minute d show more

Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Lift to all floors, Restaurants, Sauna, Spa Pool
There is charged parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
only assistance dogs allowed
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • Restaurant 66
  • Bennetts Bar

Restaurant 66

The elegant Restaurant 66 on the lower ground floor at Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel is a calming place to enjoy a dish from our contemporary menu or daily specials board. With its atmospheric lighting and original period features, it exudes style and sophistication.

After a good night's sleep, fuel up for the day ahead at our breakfast buffet. There's a selection of cereals, fresh fruit, pastries, yoghurts and beverages, as well as a hot buffet that includes pork sausages, back bacon, sauted potatoes and fried bread.

Breakfast is served Monday to Friday 6:30am until 9:30am and Saturday & Sunday 8:00am until 11:00am.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary

Bennetts Bar

Wine and dine in comfortable surroundings at Bennett's Bar. It's the perfect spot to read the morning papers with an espresso or unwind after a long day with a glass of house red.

If you're feeling peckish, our extensive lounge menu has a selection of tasty bar snacks to keep you going, from light bites and finger food to main meals and desserts. We have homemade pizzas, burgers, goujons, chilli roasted halloumi, steak and ale pie and more.

The bar area also has a pool table where you can challenge friends or colleagues to a game over a beer or two.

Opening hours
12:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Say 'I do' with a stylish city wedding in an iconic Victorian building in the heart of Stoke-on-Trent.

Whether you're planning a small, intimate gathering or a large celebration for everyone you know, Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel has a function suite thats just right for your special day.

We're licensed for civil ceremonies and have a variety of rooms that can cater for weddings from 25 to 300 guests.

The Longshaw Suite is an air-conditioned ballroom with stage and private bar area. It can accommodate up to 300 guests for the civil ceremony and 200 for the wedding breakfast.

The Hanbridge Suite is our most intimate function room - perfect if you're only inviting close family and friends. Here we can host a sit-down meal for up to 40 guests.

We know that organising a wedding can be a daunting prospect, so we'll take care of the details, leaving you to focus on having the time of your life!

  • Registrar

For any enquiries please call Rebecca O'Toole on 01782 202361

Registrar

Registry office:
Stoke on Trent
Hanley Town Hall, Albion Square, Hanley ST1 1QQ
01782 235 260

Meetings & Events

Meetings big or small aren't a problem here at Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel. We have eight conference rooms that can cater for all sizes, from 10 to 300 delegates.

We're c...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Meetings big or small aren't a problem here at Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel. We have eight conference rooms that can cater for all sizes, from 10 to 300 delegates.

We're conveniently placed too - the M6 motorway is less than 6 miles from the hotel and Stoke railway station is only 1.5 miles away.

Our largest conference room is the Longshaw Suite, which can accommodate up to 300 delegates theatre-style. There are smaller rooms for gatherings of up to 50 guests, while extra breakout rooms are also available. All our meeting rooms offer natural daylight, air-conditioning and complimentary Wi-Fi.

Our unique Glass Room is ideal for private conference dining or small intimate parties. It's within the restaurant but separated from other diners by a floor-to-ceiling glass wall.

The hotel's dedicated staff will be more than happy to arrange your event and help with any special requests.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Bursley suite 0 0 0 6 0
Hanbridge Suite 80 40 26 26 60
Cauldon 30 15 14 14 20
Glass Room 30 20 22 26 50
Longshaw 1 120 60 40 40 100
Longshaw 2 120 50 40 30 100
Longshaw Suite 300 100 60 60 250
Trinity Suite 40 18 16 20 30
Turnhill 60 24 20 24 50
Mitchell 40 18 16 20 40
Gladstone 40 16 20 24 50

Reviews of Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.0 Rating: 1492 reviews
Excellent 19%
Very Good 25%
Average 20%
Poor 14%
Terrible 20%
Rating

charlie4593, wrote review 20/03/2020

AWFUL HOTEL - DO NOT STAY HERE

I don’t tent to write reviews, even if there are issues at a hotel/restaurant as generally it is always something small that is resolved by the place of concern. This, however, I feel others should b... more

Owner Response
Neill2109, General Manager at Best Western Stoke On Trent City Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Charlie4593 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, Please accept my sincere apology for us failing to exceed your expectations. I understand you have spoken a number of times with our Reception Manager who offered you a 25% refund based on the time frame it took for maintenance to come look at the mixer taps for the shower, You declined the offer and then escalated further to say the room was filthy, nothing was mentioned about cleanliness during your stay, had it of been we would gladly offered you a room move or sent housekeeping along to put the issue right. I thank you for your comments in relation to lighting and number of pillows in our bedrooms, this is something that can very easily be rectified moving forwards. I thank you for your feed back and hope we can welcome you back in the future where I feel confident you would have a superior stay. Kind Regards Neill
Rating

520howardc, wrote review 02/03/2020

Stopover

Easy drive from London. Car park next to hotel and there’s a discount if you stay in Hotel. Well kept hotel for its age. Reception staff was lovely and helpful. Only problem was the uncomfortable bed.... more

Owner Response
Neill2109, General Manager at Best Western Stoke On Trent City Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear 520howardc Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am delighted you found the hotel clean and tidy and the team welcoming. Please accept my apology for the lack of sleep that your wife struggled with due to the comfort of our bed. We are continually replacing beds, I would be grateful if you would email me the details of the room number in which you stayed, I can then look at changing the bed. Gm@bestwesternstokeontrent.co.uk I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Neill Stockill
Rating

neilnightwing, wrote review 25/02/2020

avoid

i stayed there for 2 days on arrival was was met with a room mix up to begin with. payd to stay in a standard 2 person double room sharing on the first floor .was stuck on the 3rd on arrival this was ... more

Owner Response
Neill2109, General Manager at Best Western Stoke On Trent City Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear neilnightwing Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us here at Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel. It is disappointing to read your poor review and avoid comment, especially when you explained to me by email that you have been a guest of ours many times in the past. we do most certainly value all our guests and their feed back is used to ensure improvements are made within the property to assist all guests with the perfect stay. having looked at your booking, as you say you booked a standard room for two nights, the hotel has standard rooms on all three of our floors, it is not possible to pre book a room type on a specific floor, as such you were allocated a bedroom on our third floor, I understand you explained at check in that you would rather be on the 1st floor and as such the receptionist was able to change the allocation to offer you a bedroom on the 1st floor, a standard double number 112, this room has been recently renovated and as such we have created a clothes hanging space rather than a wardrobe to improve the spaciousness of the bedroom. your rate for the standard room was less than £40.00 per night. I have spoken with the Duty Manager and the Housekeeper, I am assured there was no vomit in the toilet, nor a leak from the toilet. I am told that there was a lip stick mark on the toilet for which I sincerely apologise. You were then moved to an executive family room at no additional cost to you (usually £20.00 per night) I am not aware of any feed back from you in relation to room 120 and am unsure as to why you would leave a day early when we tried everything we could to assist you. Kind Regards Neill Stockill
Rating

Wendy M, wrote review 23/02/2020

Very plesrntly surprised

I have been staying here for a week up to now as my home was flooded. The room is recently decorated and spotlessly clean. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom also fresh and clean with a bath which is a lu... more

Owner Response
Neill2109, General Manager at Best Western Stoke On Trent City Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Wendy M Thank you for your lovely review, I am delighted that your stay with us has been enjoyable and the team have made you feel welcome and comfortable. Should you require anything at all during your stay to make you more comfortable please do not hesitate to ask. Kind Regards Neill Stockill
Rating

648chrise, wrote review 19/02/2020

OK

Reception great on check in/out Thought I had got a real bargain here. Room bright and seemingly clean, however when lying on bed realised walls were speckled with dirt and gunge. Returning to hotel a... more

Owner Response
Neill2109, General Manager at Best Western Stoke On Trent City Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear 648chrise Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted you received a warm welcome from our reception team, your feed back in relation to housekeeping will be shared with our housekeeper. I can only apologise if the welcome in the bar area was not as warm as you expected, I will pass on your feed back to our Food & beverage manager, I know we are currently reviewing our bar pricing. I do hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Kind Regards Neill Stockill