Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel

66 Trinity Street, Hanley, Stoke on Trent, West Midlands, ST1 5NB, England
based on 1475 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel

City style in the heart of Potteries country.

An iconic former railway hotel, Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel is perfectly placed for exploring Stoke-on-Trent's top attractions, from the Potteries Museum to the Heritage Canoe Trail. The UK's only monkey forest is also a 25-minute d show more

Bars, Gym, Indoor Pool, Lift to all floors, Restaurants, Sauna, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi
There is charged parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
only assistance dogs allowed
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • Restaurant 66
  • Bennetts Bar

Restaurant 66

The elegant Restaurant 66 on the lower ground floor at Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel is a calming place to enjoy a dish from our contemporary menu or daily specials board. With its atmospheric lighting and original period features, it exudes style and sophistication.

After a good night's sleep, fuel up for the day ahead at our breakfast buffet. There's a selection of cereals, fresh fruit, pastries, yoghurts and beverages, as well as a hot buffet that includes pork sausages, back bacon, sauted potatoes and fried bread.

Breakfast is served Monday to Friday 6:30am until 9:30am and Saturday & Sunday 8:00am until 11:00am.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary

Bennetts Bar

Wine and dine in comfortable surroundings at Bennett's Bar. It's the perfect spot to read the morning papers with an espresso or unwind after a long day with a glass of house red.

If you're feeling peckish, our extensive lounge menu has a selection of tasty bar snacks to keep you going, from light bites and finger food to main meals and desserts. We have homemade pizzas, burgers, goujons, chilli roasted halloumi, steak and ale pie and more.

The bar area also has a pool table where you can challenge friends or colleagues to a game over a beer or two.

Opening hours
12:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Say 'I do' with a stylish city wedding in an iconic Victorian building in the heart of Stoke-on-Trent.

Whether you're planning a small, intimate gathering or a large celebration for everyone you know, Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel has a function suite thats just right for your special day.

We're licensed for civil ceremonies and have a variety of rooms that can cater for weddings from 25 to 300 guests.

The Longshaw Suite is an air-conditioned ballroom with stage and private bar area. It can accommodate up to 300 guests for the civil ceremony and 200 for the wedding breakfast.

The Hanbridge Suite is our most intimate function room - perfect if you're only inviting close family and friends. Here we can host a sit-down meal for up to 40 guests.

We know that organising a wedding can be a daunting prospect, so we'll take care of the details, leaving you to focus on having the time of your life!

  • Registrar

For any enquiries please call Rebecca O'Toole on 01782 202361

Registrar

Registry office:
Stoke on Trent
Hanley Town Hall, Albion Square, Hanley ST1 1QQ
01782 235 260

Meetings & Events

Meetings big or small aren't a problem here at Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel. We have eight conference rooms that can cater for all sizes, from 10 to 300 delegates.

We're c...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Meetings big or small aren't a problem here at Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel. We have eight conference rooms that can cater for all sizes, from 10 to 300 delegates.

We're conveniently placed too - the M6 motorway is less than 6 miles from the hotel and Stoke railway station is only 1.5 miles away.

Our largest conference room is the Longshaw Suite, which can accommodate up to 300 delegates theatre-style. There are smaller rooms for gatherings of up to 50 guests, while extra breakout rooms are also available. All our meeting rooms offer natural daylight, air-conditioning and complimentary Wi-Fi.

Our unique Glass Room is ideal for private conference dining or small intimate parties. It's within the restaurant but separated from other diners by a floor-to-ceiling glass wall.

The hotel's dedicated staff will be more than happy to arrange your event and help with any special requests.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Bursley suite 0 0 0 6 0
Hanbridge Suite 80 40 26 26 60
Cauldon 30 15 14 14 20
Glass Room 30 20 22 26 50
Longshaw 1 120 60 40 40 100
Longshaw 2 120 50 40 30 100
Longshaw Suite 300 100 60 60 250
Trinity Suite 40 18 16 20 30
Turnhill 60 24 20 24 50
Mitchell 40 18 16 20 40
Gladstone 40 16 20 24 50

Reviews of Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.0 Rating: 1475 reviews
Excellent 19%
Very Good 25%
Average 20%
Poor 14%
Terrible 19%
Rating

paulnhev, wrote review 07/12/2019

Fabulous place to stay

Excellent hotel steeped in history. Lovely friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms with tea and coffee. Great leisure centre and pool. Nice big car park and you are right in the centre of town wi... more

Owner Response
Neill2109, General Manager at Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre, responded to this review
Dear paulnhev Thank you for your wonderful 5star review, I am delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Neill Stockill
Rating

HutchGF, wrote review 06/12/2019

Absolutely Pathetic

The 'buzzer' for the door doesn't work. I stood outside for nearly 20 minutes at sub zero temperatures before finally being admitted. Apparently this was my fault and staff were extremely quick to bri... more

Owner Response
Neill2109, General Manager at Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre, responded to this review
Dear HutchGF Thank you for your feed back, please accept my apology for any distress our security measures may have caused you, when returning to the hotel late at night. you actually came in and shouted abuse at the reception team, there was never any question to you about you accessing your room, nor your status as a hotel guest, so am unsure how you were made to feel like a criminal. At check in you were given a key wallet with your key, WiFi details are obtained there and in the guest directory in every bedroom. Regards Neill Stockill
Rating

richardaustin2368, wrote review 05/12/2019

Nice hotel shame about parking charge

Hotel is a nice place but being charged £7.50 to park means i will not be using the hotel again , great if your on foot and walk in , don't arrive early as i was not offered any way of getting in the ... more

Owner Response
Neill2109, General Manager at Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre, responded to this review
Dear richardaustin2368 Thank you for your feed back and your 4 star review, I am sorry that our car parking charges are the primary reason that you would not wish to return. The car park is managed by Parking Eye, charges for over night parking at the pay and display meter are £12.00, at reception we offer guests a reduced tariff of £7.50 for 24 hours city centre car parking which we feel to be fair and competitive. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future, please contact us directly at reservations@bestwesternstokeontrent.co.uk and we will happily assist with any future bookings. Kind Regards Neill Stockill
Rating

SzsteveC, wrote review 27/11/2019

Excellent value for money, clean and well located. Good breakfast.

A lot of people I feel have been over critical of this location, bearing in mind the cost to stay. If you want all the fancy trimmings go to a 5-Star place and pay the 5 star prices. Location is good... more

Owner Response
Neill2109, General Manager at Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre, responded to this review
Dear SzsteveC Thank you for your lovely review, I am delighted your stay was such and enjoyable one for you and that you found the bed comfy our breakfast good and the staff friendly. Please do ask to see our newly renovated bedrooms next time you stay, I am confident you will like the changes we are making. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Neill Stockill
Rating

21harvey, wrote review 23/11/2019

Great stay

Great stay, reception staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Lovely room with very comfortable beds. Bar meals great value for money. Would definitely recommend this hotel, and would stay he... more

Owner Response
Neill2109, General Manager at Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre, responded to this review
Dear 21harvey Thank you for your five star review, I am delighted your stay with us was such an enjoyable experience. Your kind words really do sum up the hotel and what we are trying to achieve here in a nutshell, I will ensure your feed back is shared with the team. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Neill Stockill