Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel

66 Trinity Street, Hanley, Stoke on Trent, West Midlands, ST1 5NB, England
based on 1587 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel

City style in the heart of Potteries country.

An iconic former railway hotel, Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel is perfectly placed for exploring Stoke-on-Trent's top attractions, from the Potteries Museum to the Heritage Canoe Trail. The UK's only monkey forest is also a 25-minute d show more

Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Lift to all floors, Restaurants, Spa Pool
There is charged parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
only assistance dogs allowed
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00
66 Trinity Street, Hanley, Stoke on Trent, West Midlands, ST1 5NB, England
What 3 Words: ///tones.text.fight

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • Restaurant 66
  • Bennetts Bar

Restaurant 66

The elegant Restaurant 66 on the lower ground floor at Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel is a calming place to enjoy a dish from our contemporary menu or daily specials board. With its atmospheric lighting and original period features, it exudes style and sophistication. After a good night's sleep, fuel up for the day ahead at our breakfast buffet. There's a selection of cereals, fresh fruit, pastries, yoghurts and beverages, as well as a hot buffet that includes pork sausages, back bacon, sauted potatoes and fried bread. Breakfast is served Monday to Friday 6:30am until 9:30am and Saturday & Sunday 8:00am until 11:00am.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary

Bennetts Bar

Wine and dine in comfortable surroundings at Bennett's Bar. It's the perfect spot to read the morning papers with an espresso or unwind after a long day with a glass of house red. If you're feeling peckish, our extensive lounge menu has a selection of tasty bar snacks to keep you going, from light bites and finger food to main meals and desserts. We have homemade pizzas, burgers, goujons, chilli roasted halloumi, steak and ale pie and more. The bar area also has a pool table where you can challenge friends or colleagues to a game over a beer or two.

Opening hours
12:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Say 'I do' with a stylish city wedding in an iconic Victorian building in the heart of Stoke-on-Trent. Whether you're planning a small, intimate gathering or a large celebration for everyone you know, Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel has a function suite thats just right for your special day. We're licensed for civil ceremonies and have a variety of rooms that can cater for weddings from 25 to 300 guests. The Longshaw Suite is an air-conditioned ballroom with stage and private bar area. It can accommodate up to 300 guests for the civil ceremony and 200 for the wedding breakfast. The Hanbridge Suite is our most intimate function room - perfect if you're only inviting close family and friends. Here we can host a sit-down meal for up to 40 guests. We know that organising a wedding can be a daunting prospect, so we'll take care of the details, leaving you to focus on having the time of your life!

For any enquiries please call Rebecca O'Toole on 01782 202 361

Registrar

Registry office:
Stoke on Trent
Hanley Town Hall, Albion Square, Hanley ST1 1QQ
01782 235 260

Spa & Leisure facilities

Hands up who needs a pamper? We’ll provide the top-notch facilities and relaxing atmosphere, and you just turn up and enjoy. Deal?

Make the most of our leisure facilities and enjoy some down time

Relax and unwind after a busy day in our onsite leisure Facilities, please note there is a £5.00 per person per day charge.

Meetings & Events

Meetings big or small aren't a problem here at Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel. We have eight conference rooms that can cater for all sizes, from 10 to 300 delegates.

We're conveniently placed too - the M6 motorway is less than 6 miles from the hotel and Stoke railway station is only 1.5 miles away. Our largest conference room is the Longshaw Suite, which can accommodate up to 300 delegates theatre-style. There are smaller rooms for gatherings of up to 50 guests, while extra breakout rooms are also available. All our meeting rooms offer natural daylight, air-conditioning and complimentary Wi-Fi. Our unique Glass Room is ideal for private conference dining or small intimate parties. It's within the restaurant but separated from other diners by a floor-to-ceiling glass wall. The hotel's dedicated staff will be more than happy to arrange your event and help with any special requests.

Available Room Set Ups

The below information shows the capcity of each meeting room based on the room setup type.

Room Name Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Bursley suite 0 0 0 6 0
Hanbridge Suite 80 40 26 26 60
Cauldon 30 15 14 14 20
Glass Room 30 20 22 26 50
Longshaw 1 120 60 40 40 100
Longshaw 2 120 50 40 30 100
Longshaw Suite 300 100 60 60 250
Trinity Suite 40 18 16 20 30
Turnhill 60 24 20 24 50
Mitchell 40 18 16 20 40
Gladstone 40 16 20 24 50

Reviews of Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.0 Rating: 1587 reviews
Excellent 20%
Very Good 25%
Average 19%
Poor 14%
Terrible 20%
Rating

sharonl1977, wrote review 11/01/2022

Night away

Hotel was nice we were in room 329 which was an executive double, lovely and spacious room with a large en suite. Swimming pool and spa were nice and breakfast was lovely with a great selection of hot... more

Owner Response
Neill Stockill, General Manager at Best Western Stoke On Trent City Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sharonl1977 Thank you for taking the time to write your review, Thank you for your kind words in relation to our hotel and services provided. Please accept my sincere apology for the disturbance you encountered during the early hours, this incident will be investigated with my night staff. I do hope you will consider staying with us in the future, please do contact me directly and I will ensure you are upgraded to one of our suites. Kind Regards Neill Stockill
Rating

DelphineMason l, wrote review 06/01/2022

Hotel of choice in Stoke

Booked the hotel due to its central location and leisure facilities. Hotel was easy to locate with ample on site car parking. Check in was quick and informative. Staff were very friendly and helpful,b... more

Owner Response
Neill Stockill, General Manager at Best Western Stoke On Trent City Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear DelphineMason l Thank you for your lovely review, I am delighted that your stay with us was so enjoyable. I Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Neill Stockill
Rating

Neill S, wrote review 05/01/2022

Hotel of choice in Stoke

Lovely hotel full of character, easily located in centre of town with plenty of car parking. Check in was quick, easy with information provided about breakfast and leisure club. Room was large and bea... more

Owner Response
Neill Stockill, General Manager at Best Western Stoke On Trent City Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review, I am delighted your stay was so enjoyable and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Hotel Management
Rating

Joe F, wrote review 05/01/2022

Awful

Horrible .. mardy staff .. we were told we had to turn our music down on the basis of multiple noise complaints.. however they chose to wait an until an hour after said complaints were made to tell us... more

Owner Response
Neill Stockill, General Manager at Best Western Stoke On Trent City Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Joe F Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you were not happy the way in which you were asked to turn down the Music from your room. As you can imagine with a large property we do have to consider all of our guests comfort and what might not be considered loud by you my cause noise disturbance to others. Kind Regards Neill
Rating

goreblimey, wrote review 13/12/2021

Unhelpful staff. disgusting rooms, didn't actually stay!

This is a review going back to September. We booked via Booking.com and since then it has been a nightmare. When we arrived, we paid a bonkers amount for parking and then were pointed towards our roo... more