Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel

66 Trinity Street, Hanley, Stoke on Trent, West Midlands, ST1 5NB, England
based on 1639 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
/
  • stoke-city-centre-hotel-bedrooms-13-84268
  • Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel Hotel Grounds
  • Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel Hotel Grounds
  • Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel Hotel Grounds
  • Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel Hotel Grounds
  • Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel Leisure
  • Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel Leisure
  • Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel Leisure
  • Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel Leisure
  • Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel Leisure
  • Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel Meeting Space
  • Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel Meeting Space
  • Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel Meeting Space
  • Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel Dining
  • Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel Dining
  • Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel Dining
  • Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel Dining
  • Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel Dining
  • Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel Dining
  • Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel Wedding and Events
  • Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel Wedding and Events
  • Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel Wedding and Events
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
VB

Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel

City style in the heart of Potteries country.

An iconic former railway hotel, Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel is perfectly placed for exploring Stoke-on-Trent's top attractions, from the Potteries Museum to the Heritage Canoe Trail. The UK's only monkey forest is also a 25-minute d show more

Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Lift to all floors, Spa Pool
There is charged parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
only assistance dogs allowed
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00
66 Trinity Street, Hanley, Stoke on Trent, West Midlands, ST1 5NB, England
What 3 Words: ///tones.text.fight

Restaurants & Bars

The elegant Restaurant 66 on the lower ground floor at Best Western Stoke City Centre Hotel is a calming place to enjoy our all you can eat breakfast buffet. With its atmospheric lighting and original period features, it exudes style and sophistication.

  • Breakfast Room
  • Bennetts Bar
Breakfast Room

Breakfast Room

After a good night's sleep, fuel up for the day ahead at our breakfast buffet. There's a selection of cereals, fresh fruit, pastries, yoghurts and beverages, as well as a hot buffet that includes pork sausages, back bacon, sautéed potatoes and fried bread. Monday to Sunday 7:00am until 10:00am From 5:00pm to 9:00pm Monday to Saturday, bar snacks and black board specials are available.

stoke-city-centre-hotel-dining-05-84268.jpg

Bennetts Bar

Wine and dine in comfortable surroundings at Bennett's Bar. It's the perfect spot to read the morning papers with an espresso or unwind after a long day with a glass of house red. If you're feeling peckish, our extensive lounge menu has a selection of tasty bar snacks to keep you going, from light bites and finger food to main meals and desserts. We have homemade pizzas, burgers, goujons, chilli roasted halloumi, steak and ale pie and more. The bar area also has a pool table where you can challenge friends or colleagues to a game over a beer or two.

Opening hours
17:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Say 'I do' with a stylish city wedding in an iconic Victorian building in the heart of Stoke-on-Trent. Whether you're planning a small, intimate gathering or a large celebration for everyone you know, Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel has a function suite thats just right for your special day. We're licensed for civil ceremonies and have a variety of rooms that can cater for weddings from 25 to 300 guests. The Longshaw Suite is an air-conditioned ballroom with stage and private bar area. It can accommodate up to 300 guests for the civil ceremony and 200 for the wedding breakfast. The Hanbridge Suite is our most intimate function room - perfect if you're only inviting close family and friends. Here we can host a sit-down meal for up to 40 guests. We know that organising a wedding can be a daunting prospect, so we'll take care of the details, leaving you to focus on having the time of your life!

For any enquiries please call Meghan Cowperthwaite on 01782 202 361

Registrar

Registry office:
Stoke on Trent
Hanley Town Hall, Albion Square, Hanley ST1 1QQ
01782 235 260

Spa & Leisure facilities

Hands up who needs a pamper? We’ll provide the top-notch facilities and relaxing atmosphere, and you just turn up and enjoy. Deal?

Make the most of our leisure facilities and enjoy some down time

Relax and unwind after a busy day in our onsite leisure Facilities, please note there is a £6.50 per person, daily charge to use the facilities. Monday to Friday - 7.00am until 7.45pm Saturday & Sunday - 8.00am until 6.45pm Last admission 30 minutes before closing time.

Meetings & Events

Meetings big or small aren't a problem here at Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel. We have eight conference rooms that can cater for all sizes, from 10 to 300 delegates.

We're conveniently placed too - the M6 motorway is less than 6 miles from the hotel and Stoke railway station is only 1.5 miles away. Our largest conference room is the Longshaw Suite, which can accommodate up to 300 delegates theatre-style. There are smaller rooms for gatherings of up to 50 guests, while extra breakout rooms are also available. All our meeting rooms offer natural daylight, air-conditioning and complimentary Wi-Fi. Our unique Glass Room is ideal for private conference dining or small intimate parties. It's within the restaurant but separated from other diners by a floor-to-ceiling glass wall. The hotel's dedicated staff will be more than happy to arrange your event and help with any special requests.

Available Room Set Ups

The below information shows the capcity of each meeting room based on the room setup type.

Room Name Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Bursley suite 0 0 0 6 0
Hanbridge Suite 80 40 26 26 60
Cauldon 30 15 14 14 20
Glass Room 30 20 22 26 50
Longshaw 1 120 60 40 40 100
Longshaw 2 120 50 40 30 100
Longshaw Suite 300 100 60 60 250
Trinity Suite 40 18 16 20 30
Turnhill 60 24 20 24 50
Mitchell 40 18 16 20 40
Gladstone 40 16 20 24 50

Reviews of Best Western Stoke on Trent City Centre Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.0 Rating: 1639 reviews
Excellent 20%
Very Good 24%
Average 19%
Poor 14%
Terrible 21%
Rating

Gustavo S, wrote review 25/06/2022

misinformation to attract guests

Hotel advertises swimming pool but actually charges a fee of £5.00 so guests can use it. Absolute scam. Parking also advertised but at least it is informed the price of £7.50 a day. Shame a chain like... more

Owner Response
Neill Stockill, General Manager at Best Western Stoke On Trent City Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Gustavo S Thank you for your review, I do wish you had spoken with one of our management team whilst you were here, As I feel the situation could well of been resolved for you. Kind Regards Neill Stockill
Rating

T5885EQstephenl, wrote review 25/06/2022

Don’t waste your money !

I recently stayed at the Best Western for one night and to be honest it was one night too many ! The only positive I can take away is the staff are friendly. Here are some Negatives for you - too hot,... more

Owner Response
Neill Stockill, General Manager at Best Western Stoke On Trent City Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear T5885EQstephenl Thank you for your review, I am sorry that your stay was not perfect in everyway for you. I am pleased you found the staff friendly, Had you of spoken to the team we would of been more than willing to give you a fan or a room move to one of our quieter rooms at the ear of the property. I do hope you will consider staying with us in the future as we have much more to offer than your review would suggest. kind Regards Neill Stockill
Rating

Fay P, wrote review 24/06/2022

Great time

Arrived at the hotel to pleasant reception staff. Went up to the room and was dubious after reading previous comments but room was larger then expected, airy and felt very fresh. Clean grey decor good... more

Owner Response
Neill Stockill, General Manager at Best Western Stoke On Trent City Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Fay P Thank you for your lovely review, I am delighted your stay was enjoyable and that the team made you comfortable and welcomed during your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. kind Regards Neill Stockill
Rating

Y8829MBbrucew, wrote review 24/06/2022

Work Stay

stayed over weekend with work had a great time, I was in a room with 2 beds only needed one, so lots of space, realy clean and tidy big bathroom spotless also good bar breafast brilliant eat as much a... more

Owner Response
Neill Stockill, General Manager at Best Western Stoke On Trent City Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Y8829MBbrucew Thank you for your lovely review and feedback about your stay last weekend, it was a pleasure to meet and chat with you during your stay. I am delighted your stay was so enjoyable and hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Neill Stockill
Rating

Kaoskitty1, wrote review 23/06/2022

Dont bother

The staff was pleasant but upon arrival we learned the pool wasnt working. We we got up the room we learned the jacuzzi tub wasnt working. When we awoke the next day we learned the elevator wasnt work... more

Owner Response
Neill Stockill, General Manager at Best Western Stoke On Trent City Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, I am delighted you found the team friendly and welcoming and enjoyed your time in our Bennett's Bar, It is a great shame you chose not to have breakfast with us in our Restaurant as we pride ourselves on our all you can eat Full English Breakfast Buffet. I do hope you will stay with us in the future, please do contact me directly and I will personally assure you a superior stay. Kind Regards Neill Stockill

Loading