• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Station House Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Discover all that beautiful Lake Tahoe has to offer while staying at this charming property, within walking distance to the areas most popular shopping, dining, casinos and the Heavenly Gondola ride.

The Best Western Station House Inn is perfect for enjoying the year-round attractions for which Lake Tahoe is known. Experience world-class skiing at one of five nearby ski resorts, including Heavenly Valley, Kirkwood or Squaw Valley. In the warmer months, relax on the hotels private beach or spend the day boating or fishing at Lake Tahoe. Hit the links at local golf courses, watch the Celebrity Golf Tournament, or take in views of the spectacular Grand Sierra Mountains. Dont forget to book a room for our popular New Years Eve celebration while youre at it!

Located just one block from beautiful Lake Tahoe, the Best Western Station House Inn is the perfect place to call home after a busy day. This 100 non-smoking, full-service Lake Tahoe hotel provides the best in comfort, convenience and customer service. Each well-appointed remodeled guest room or suite at this South Lake Tahoe hotel features satellite TV and free Wi-Fi access. We also offer two luxury vacation cabin rentals.

This Best Western Lake Tahoe hotel offers first-rate amenities - from an outdoor heated pool and hot tub to an award-winning complimentary full breakfast, rated one of the top 100 breakfasts in America by Esquire magazine. For added convenience, we offer a full-service business center, complimentary shuttles to local attractions, and meeting facilities accommodating up to 65 people. And be sure not to miss our summer poolside lunch service and onsite fine dining restaurant, LewMarNels Steaks & Spirits, recipient of a Wine Spectator Award for Excellence.

The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Station House Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in South Lake Tahoe, California. Make a reservation today and save.

View more

Location

901 Park Avenue
South Lake Tahoe
California
96150-6938
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 96150-6938

Send to Tom Tom

Address
901 Park Avenue
South Lake Tahoe
California
96150-6938
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 25 mile(s) from North Lake Tahoe

  • 30 mile(s) from Carson City, Nevada

  • 60 mile(s) from Virgina City, Nevada

  • 60 mile(s) from Reno, Nevada

  • 72 mile(s) from Placerville

  • 90 mile(s) from Sacramento




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1366 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 557
Rating: 4 537
Rating: 3 206
Rating: 2 45
Rating: 1 21
Rating

Gets the job done and great location

07/08/2019 Watermelon3545,

My husband and I enjoyed a 3 night stay in Tahoe. What a beautiful area! The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. Price is fair and includes a $10 voucher per person for breakfast. The wait sta... more

Owner Response
Julie A, Manager at Station House Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. This is an exciting time for us. we have many updates and improvements planned. We have already added little extras like the $10 per person dinning credit that you can choose to use for breakfast (if you choose not to have breakfast you are welcome to use your credit towards dinner in our on site restaurant). We have also added live music poolside Thursdays through Sundays and coming soon all new updated and redesigned room. We would love to have you return and give feedback on the many exciting changes!
Rating

Great Value and good location

06/08/2019 dondesantis,

Can you believe they have free breakfast and a 1 man band in the evening. Happy hour is just a discount, not what I expected. Rooms clean and older Lake Tahoe style. Air Conditioning a +++ in Jul... more

Owner Response
Julie A, Manager at Station House Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to see you enjoyed your visit with us. I hope to see you again.
Rating

Ok but old & dated

30/07/2019 gregwlewis, Yucca Valley, California

We booked four nights at the station house through Best Western. When we checked in we were notified that they are no longer affiliated with Best Western but would honor the Best Western quoted price ... more

Owner Response
Julie A, Manager at Station House Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were disturbed in any way. We have recently added the live music on Thursday - Sundays. We added this for the enjoyment of our guests however if it is to loud for our guest to enjoy we do have the flexibility to turn it down. I will make sure to address this with my front desk team to insure they are aware they can make this change. We are listening to our guests concerns and we will soon be undergoing a major renovation to update the rooms and grounds of the hotel. Part of that renovation will be addressing the shortage of outlets in the room. In fact there is some talk about adding a full charging station in each room. This is an exciting time for us and our guests. Many, many wonderful changes and upgrades are being added to our already strong customer focused base. I would love to have you back to experience the changes and hear your feedback on our improvements. Again, thank you for letting us know about your stay. If I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to call me direct at the hotel. Best regards, Julie Albin
Rating

Nice little hotel...but not a Best Western any longer

29/07/2019 HalaHT, Santa Clara, California

I'm mainly writing this review for anyone who may have booked this hotel before May for an upcoming stay. When we checked in we were told they were no longer a Best Western. We had a $20 BW gift cert... more

Owner Response
Julie A, Manager at Station House Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know about you visit with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are listening and agree the rooms are a little dated. We will soon be undergoing a major remodel. The project should be completed by late fall. I would love to have you back and hear your thoughts on our new rooms.
Rating

Older hotel, nice amenities

23/07/2019 pjinazPhoenix, Phoenix

I am so glad we stayed at this hotel. The hotel is older, but so are a lot of hotels in South Tahoe, it had lovely grounds and was kept up nicely. The front desk personnel were helpful and kind. T... more

Owner Response
Julie A, Manager at Station House Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am very glad you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to your return. We agree the queen rooms can fell quite small and we are listening. We will soon be undergoing a major renovation to address the exact issues you faced. You can follow our progress on our social media pages. I would love to have you back once the project is completed and hear your thought on how we are doing. Again, Thank you for your very kind words. Julie Albin