Best Western Spooner Riverplace

101 W Maple Street, Spooner, Wisconsin, 54801-1433, United States
based on 333 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Spooner Riverplace

Enjoy the full-service amenities of this Spooner, Wisconsin hotel!

Attracting wildlife enthusiasts and traveling families, the Best Western Spooner Riverplace is the only commercial lodging in the Spooner, Wisconsin area. The hotel offers an
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Spooner Riverplace

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 333 reviews
Excellent 71%
Very Good 21%
Average 3%
Poor 2%
Terrible 0%
Rating

trwlmw, wrote review 13/03/2020

Skiing

The mattress was a little uncomfortable, but the swimming pool is warmer then most places I have stayed. They also have sauna and hot tub. Around the corner great food and on the river, also 24 hour g... more

Owner Response
Jenna C, General Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this review
Dear trwlmw, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review and 5 "bubbles". We hope to see you back as a guest soon. Have a great day.
Rating

bobmallak86, wrote review 22/02/2020

Great staff

Spooner best western staff was very nice. Rooms were clean. Same breakfast all week, could have changed it up a little bit. Pool was nice. End room was a little noisy due to the mechanical room at... more

Rating

Soooosotry, wrote review 05/02/2020

Never go there again.

The hotel had construction going during breakfast instead of waiting till breakfast time was over. The had construction in hallway before 10. They had a exercise group in pool, I feel they should ha... more

Owner Response
Jenna C, General Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this review
Dear Soooosotry, I want to first thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I am very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. I do apologize for the workers starting earlier than planned. I surely hope that you will change your mind in the future and give us one more shot. Thank you and have a great day.
Rating

Foodjunkiegal, wrote review 02/02/2020

Easy check in, clean rooms

The hotel is 2 story with a log cabin yet traditional style. Very homey. Stairs going up in lobby are a nice touch. The pool and hot tub were warm and clean. Nice simple breakfast and newspapers avail... more

Rating

Tellitall2well, wrote review 13/01/2020

2 night stay

Love the best westerns! They usually are clean and tidy. The pool was warm and not overly chlorinated and was the hot tub not too hard or overly chlorinated. Both nights were horrible we had hockey pl... more

Owner Response
Jenna C, General Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this review
Dear Tellitall2well, I am so sorry that you had such a hard time with your stay! I really hope in the future you will consider us and give us one more try! I do thank you for taking the time however to leave us a review. Have a great day.