• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Spooner Riverplace

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Enjoy the full-service amenities of this Spooner, Wisconsin hotel!

Attracting wildlife enthusiasts and traveling families, the Best Western Spooner Riverplace is the only commercial lodging in the Spooner, Wisconsin area. The hotel offers an indoor heated pool, spa, on-site game room and a free breakfast. Each comfortable and clean room is equipped with free high-speed Internet access.

At the intersection of Highways 63 and 70, the hotel is centrally located near well-known Washburn County attractions, festivals, shops, businesses and educational facilities. Extensive ATV and snowmobile trails are all only a short drive away!

The Best Western Spooner Riverplace provides great accommodations for guests attending the International Birkle Cross Country Ski event, the Spooner Rodeo, Jack Pine Savage Days and the Heritage Festival. Hiking, biking and golfing are all within a reasonable distance from the hotel. Select rooms offer a breathtaking view of the adjacent Yellow River and easy access to the Wild River Trail junction.

Take advantage of all this central Wisconsin hotel has to offer and make an online hotel reservation today!

View more

Location

101 W Maple Street
Spooner
Wisconsin
54801-1433
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 715/635-9770
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 54801-1433

Send to Tom Tom

Address
101 W Maple Street
Spooner
Wisconsin
54801-1433
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 28 mile(s) from Rice Lake

  • 30 mile(s) from Hayward

  • 30 mile(s) from Siren




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 308 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 220
Rating: 4 68
Rating: 3 12
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 1
Rating

Great Experience

15/02/2019 Trail56005511385,

Really enjoyed our stay at Best Western, Spooner, WI. Staff and management were very pleasant and helpful. They always stopped what they were doing to assist the guests. Rooms were clean and breakf... more

Rating

Great stay!

12/02/2019 Connector52588988440,

The staff were super nice, the rooms were clean, large breakfast selection and the pool/sauna area was open 24/7! I would highly recommend staying here, especially if you are snowmobiling in the area,... more

Rating

Great Area Hotel

21/01/2019 Go57126587370, Thunder Bay, Canada

Great place to stay in Spooner. Friendly staff and was very clean. Pool was open 24/7 which is best idea I have seen at any comparable hotel. I used the hot tub until 1am. Decent breakfast with very g... more

Rating

average room but high cost

14/01/2019 Navigator40041554484, Saint Cloud, Minnesota

your average room make up. The cost for the weekend was almost $350 for Friday and Saturday night. That's a lot for a town size of 2,500 people. I wouldn't go back. The beds are like sleeping on brick... more

Owner Response
Jenna C, General Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this review
Dear Navigator40041554484, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy staying with us this past weekend. I do appreciate you taking the time however to let us know what we can improve on. I do surely hope that the next time you are in the area you will give us another chance. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Rating

Best place to stay from Spooner to Superior.

14/01/2019 gregorysampson, Madison, Wisconsin

I will drive several miles to stay at this location vs anywhere else in North West Wisconsin. Even though they do not have a work out room at this location you can use a local fitness center that is o... more

Owner Response
Jenna C, General Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this review
Dear gregorysampson, Thank you very much for the great review and 5 stars. We really do appreciate you taking the time to do so. We look forward to having you again as our guest. Have a wonderful week.