• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn

AAA - 1 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Spanish Quarter Inn conveniently located in walking distance to the heart of St. Augustines historic district. This hotel has recently undergone a full scale update of all 40 comfortable, petite and cozy rooms while still offering all of our signature amenities and exceptional first in class service. The hotel is equipped to exceed our guests expectations. Second to none personal attention, friendly faces and a quaint family atmosphere is the foundation of what we strive to provide our guests.

We are adjacent to Ripleys Believe It! or Not Museum and just a block away from the Castillo de San Marcos as well as many sites, sounds and tastes of the nations oldest city. For relaxed sightseeing we even offer sightseeing tickets and Old Town Trolley pickup right on site.

The Fountain of Youth is one mile north, Flagler College is 0.75 miles south. A quick 10 minute drive will get you to St. Augustine Beach plus the Alligator Farm and St. Augustine Amphitheater.

All rooms feature coffee makers, 32-flat screen TVs with DirecTV, free Wi-Fi, hair dryers, new furniture, new beddings and complimentary room service! We also have an outdoor pool and hot tub! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

6 W Castillo Drive
Saint Augustine
Florida
32084-3299
United States
AAA - 1 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 32084-3299

Send to Tom Tom

Address
6 W Castillo Drive
Saint Augustine
Florida
32084-3299
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 35 mile(s) from Jacksonville

  • 50 mile(s) from Daytona Beach

  • 110 mile(s) from Orlando

  • 2 mile(s)from Flagler College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 692 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 200
Rating: 4 293
Rating: 3 126
Rating: 2 46
Rating: 1 28
Rating

Location great

28/04/2017 Jane3646, Dover, Florida

St. Augustine is a great place to visit. This hotel offers not only a good Location, walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants, but Also really nice rooms and comfortable beds. And breakfas... more

Rating

Good location but disappointing service

25/04/2017 Richard B,

I should start by saying the location of this hotel related to the centre of St Augustine was perfect but the service was a huge let down. We booked rooms at this hotel over a year ago. During that ... more

Owner Response
Sean K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn, responded to this review
I am sorry to read about the issue you experienced while trying to stay with us. We do not authorize credit cards prior to the day of arrival unfortunatley and once a card is declined there is a grace period for which we wait. Due to the fact that the number on your reservation was an international number we were not able to contact or reach you prior to the cancelling of your reservation. We did try to contact booking.com, the third party site you went through as well. We spoke to them over the phone and and also sent a message via their booking site. It is our policy to always try to reach out to the guest and the booking site prior to any reservation cancellation. We will never cancel any valid credit card reservation no matter the discounted rate to make a profit on an increased rate. If i may make a recommendation to add a non international number that you will be traveling with to ensure you do not experience this issue again if your credit card declines due to you traveling outside of your country.The cancelling of a declined credit card reservation is a standard hotel policy which most hotels abide by and I am truly sorry for the inconvenience. I hope the rest of your trip went off without a hitch and you enjoyed your time here in St. Augustine!
Rating

All About the Location

24/04/2017 ma_golfman, Appleton, WI

Good check-in/out and staff is friendly. Room comfort is average. Clothing hangs in bathroom. We did not have an in-room safe. Bed was firm but comfortable. Typical small BW pillows. Bring your ... more

Owner Response
Sean K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn, responded to this review
ma_golfman, Thank you for writing a review of our property and your candid comments. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your visit to our beautiful city. Many of the items mentioned in your review are currently in the process of being take care of. We have new pillows being rotated in as we receive them. Our A/C units are being serviced, cleaned and replaced by our maintenance team as well. I am glad to read your stay still went well and you enjoyed many other aspects of our hotel and some of the great restaurants in St. Augustine. It is like you said, location is key, which we are centrally located with ease of access to everything. We are working hard to better improve upon all our guests stays and correct any issues we see. Give us a call the next time your in town and we will take care of you!
Rating

Great stay

23/04/2017 R9402WLjeffreys, Palm Harbor, Florida

Hotel is right by the main gates. Excellent access to the mall. Staff was excellent. Room was comfortable and well appointed. Downtown parking is a premium, and the location allows you to walk ever... more

Owner Response
Sean K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn, responded to this review
R9402WLjeffreys, Service and location will always be a great aspect here. We have a loyal and knowledgable staff on hand that truly enjoys what they do. I could not do it without them. I will gladly pass along your kudos. Don't take too long to come back and visit us, we enjoy catching up with all our repeat guests!
Rating

Location location location

23/04/2017 damnyankee, georgia

Stayed here for 2 nights with my 13 year old. We love St. Augustine. First time staying at this hotel. Walk to everything!! Check in/out was quick. Room could use a little cleaning but overall not too... more

Owner Response
Sean K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn, responded to this review
damnyankee, Thanks for writing a review for us! We love to hear about our guests experiences and what they think. I am pleased that although we had our pool out of service for cleaning and the parking area was on the smaller side, we were still able to provide a great stay for you! I know how amazing a refreshing dip in a cool pool after a long day and truly apologize for the inconvenience.Like much of the downtown area of St. Augustine, we are in short supply of room and parking. The city is tough when it comes to parking in this area and the allotment provided to businesses. We work the best with what we have that is for sure. The BW Spanish thanks you for your time and we hope to see you soon!