Best Western Space Shuttle Inn

3455 Cheney Highway, Titusville, Florida, 32780-2502, United States
based on 888 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Space Shuttle Inn

The Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, located just a short drive from Daytona Beach, Sea World, Walt Disney World and Universal Studios, and is situated just minutes from the world-famous Kennedy Space Center in Titusville, FL , is the ideal place to s show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Space Shuttle Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 888 reviews
Excellent 19%
Very Good 33%
Average 26%
Poor 12%
Terrible 8%
Rating

Adventure21839281864, wrote review 20/01/2020

Bad service

The toilet did not workin in the middle of the night and no one was available to fix it. We were not offered another room since we were checking out. We had to go across the street to Denny’s to use t... more

Owner Response
Martha W, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review
Neisy, Please accept our apologies for the staff not offering you another room. That should have been the first thing we did, even if it was 10 minutes to check out, never mind the middle of the night as your issue was. After your other review / survey I personally held a refresher with staff on the proper way to handle an after hours room complaint. Hopefully this will have been a one time issue. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, as we are dedicated to continually improving upon ourselves to provide you, our guest with the best visit imaginable. I would personally love to assist you with a future stay at our property to show that we care. Please contact me at 321-269-9100 or by email 10168@hotel.bestwestern.com. We hope that you will consider visiting with us again in the future. Wishing you a lovely week, Martha W.
Rating

Cindy D, wrote review 19/01/2020

Not the best Best Western

This is an old 2 story renovated hotel. The sound proofing between floors is not good. We heard foot steps, suitcases being rolled, and all movements. Nice shower dispensers but the soap was out in on... more

Owner Response
Martha W, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review
Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are an older 2 story motel with exterior corridors, that has recently underwent a full remodel. The first and second floors have about 18-24 inches of pure concrete between them and as sad I am to admit you can still, sometimes hear a noisy neighbor. I'm unsure why two of your rooms had soap dispensers that were out. I reached out to the Housekeeping Manager after reading your review and she assured me that we have the product. I also discussed the cleanliness issues you described in the bathroom. So totally unacceptable on our part with the hair and to have left a note about the dispensers instead of filling them. As for our beds we only offer Double and Kings at this time. Our rooms are smaller, as we are an older build to put two queen beds would leave very little floor space. We hope that you will accept our apologies and after proof reading what appears to be my excuses, you will contact me to assist you with hopefully a redo at our property. My phone number is 321-269-9100 or by email at 10168@hotel.bestwestern.com. Wishing you a wonderful week, Martha W.
Rating

darwinmoore, wrote review 18/01/2020

Medium

As expected, fine for the price. Clean comfortable room, slow check in, back parking lot a bit sketchy, decent breakfast options. Good location for visiting all of the local attractions. We got a c... more

Owner Response
Martha W, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review
Darwinmoore, Please accept our apologies for just being fine. We are truly striving to WOW our guests with clean remodeled rooms, friendly service and a great breakfast. We hope that your cruise was the WOW you deserve and that you will consider us for your lodging needs on our next visit to Titusville, Florida. Wishing you an awesome week, Martha W.
Rating

Anthony C, wrote review 18/01/2020

Gives BW a bad name

We were visiting Titusville, FL to go to the Merritt Island NWR and chose the Best Westers "Space Shuttle in for our one night stay. Although management has spent "wasted" a lot of money on upgrades ... more

Owner Response
Martha W, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review
Anthony, Please accept our apology. Our property was built sometime ago and I guess they didn't pay as much attention to bathroom space. While we recently underwent a large renovation we tried to take bathroom space into consideration and instead of replacing the larger tubs we installed walk in showers. We were trying to improve without changing the entire footprint of our property. I'm so sorry it was not well received with you. We also added handicap rooms with full bathrooms which encompasses the entire vanity area and removed the wall. I'm not sure if that would be a viable option on hopefully what we love to see as your next visit with us. Please contact me at 321-269-9100 or by email at 10168@hotel.bestwestern.com if you are interested in revisiting us as I would personally love to assist you. Wishing you a lovely week, Martha W.
Rating

rmlyles, wrote review 13/01/2020

Pet Friendly Hotel that is convenient to downtown for a decent price

Visiting family and brought our three dogs. No hassle. No extra charge. The room price was decent. The hotel is slightly dated but clean and complete with all required amenities. Bathroom is a lit... more

Owner Response
Martha W, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review
Rmlyles, We are so pleased you, your family and especially your fur babies enjoyed your visit with us. We are sorry, however you were not informed that the Durango's Steakhouse had moved to another location. We know that it can be very disappointing to expect something and it not be right there. We have tried to be informative with our guests and have it listed on our websites as closed for remodel but probably could do more to share that information maybe when folks call in. However we are so excited for the Steakhouse remodel as we are also missing having great food at our doorstep. Our new restaurant has started transforming the space. I was in there yesterday and can say that the walls have officially been removed and the new design will be spectacular. We hope that you will join us in a few months to experience the new restaurant and visit with your old friends in the BW. Wishing you a lovely week, Martha W.