Best Western Space Shuttle Inn

3455 Cheney Highway, Titusville, Florida, 32780-2502, United States
based on 875 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Space Shuttle Inn

The Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, located just a short drive from Daytona Beach, Sea World, Walt Disney World and Universal Studios, and is situated just minutes from the world-famous Kennedy Space Center in Titusville, FL , is the ideal place to s show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Space Shuttle Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 875 reviews
Excellent 19%
Very Good 33%
Average 26%
Poor 12%
Terrible 8%
Rating

Q1215KKkylek, wrote review 06/12/2019

Best experience ever!!!

Excellent all the way around. Love the staff. Great breakfast. Good housekeeping. Highly recommend. Martha is a wonderful manager. Everyone is kind and always accommodates our needs. Highly recommend ... more

Owner Response
Martha W, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review
Q1215KKkylek, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit again soon. Wishing you a lovely holiday season, Martha W.
Rating

jramsey0515, wrote review 03/12/2019

Smelly cockroach hotel

When I opened the door to room 182 i smelled a terrible musty odor. I would have walked out but I had already paid for this hotel. As my husband said you can't paint a pig and expect it not to be a sm... more

Owner Response
Martha W, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review
Jramsey0515, We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your visit with us. We wish you would have come back to the desk and requested another room. We never want any of our guests to be unhappy during their visit. After reading your reviews I personally went into room 182. I was concerned as I knew we did not take the room out of service. I was worried the current guest could be experiencing the same smell. The guest was in the room and assured me that he had been here since Monday and everything was fine. I know that we replaced many of our older microwaves this weekend and hope that may have been the cause of the smell you described. As for the bug we live in Florida and being we are an exterior corridor property backed up to a large park area with palm trees and lots of grass and a small pond we sometimes experience palmetto bugs and lizards in the rooms. This is not an excuse, we have a regular pest control company that we use to treat our property that will be here to follow up on your complaint. We are very sorry that after all the upgrades we have made to our property such as new bathrooms, porcelain tile, LVT flooring in the rooms, new furniture and all the accessories along with a fresh coat of paint you were not pleased. We hope that you will consider staying with us in the future should you find yourself in Titusville, Florida. Wishing you both a very happy holiday season, Martha W.
Rating

mattsskins, wrote review 01/12/2019

Turkey day flop

Room bathroom way too small Fan not working in bathroom Shower sucks pan unlevel feeling like your gonna fall out of shower Door to bathroom too short can’t close within mat down Too much noise Room ... more

Owner Response
Martha W, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review
Mattsskins, We are very sorry that you were not pleased with our rates, the remodeled bathroom or the bed. We are an exterior corridor property and although we have been newly remodeled, we honestly worked within the footprint of the property. As for the bathroom fan I will be sure to locate your original reservation and share with maintenance for a quick fix. We hope that you will reconsider returning to visit with us or stay with another independently owned Best Western. Wishing you a lovely holiday season, Martha W.
Rating

shar0ntayl0r3, wrote review 30/11/2019

Park and cruise

Rooms were okay. Heater wasn’t working had to change rooms three times before we could get settled in. First room the heater set off the fire alarm. Second room, I opened the door and the room was alr... more

Owner Response
Martha W, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review
SharOntaylOr3, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property. We are sorry however that the heater set off the smoke alarm in your room. We had turned all the heaters on in the room at the beginning of November to try and avoid these issues, but it appears we may have to go around and redo all the heaters for future guests. I honestly do not know how the staff transferred you to an occupied room, which thankfully was not the scary situation it could have been had the occupant been in the room. We hope you enjoyed your cruise and will allow us the opportunity to regain your trust the next time you are in Titusville, Florida. Wishing you a lovely holiday season, Martha W.
Rating

267nic, wrote review 25/11/2019

Loved!

Loved the staff, rooms were clean, great internet speed. Beds were comfortable and shower was warm, great parking and was located close to shopping and restaurants, also had a restaurant on premises. ... more

Owner Response
Martha W, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review
267nic, Thank you for the kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. We are a little confused though as to why you rated us so low? Hopefully we will get to visit with you again on your next visit to Titusville, Florida. Wishing you a lovely Holiday Season, Martha W.