• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center! Hotels near Sonoma wineries are known for their superior location, but our Sonoma hotel goes above and beyond by providing the best customer service in town.

Are you looking for hotels near wineries? Our Sonoma hotel is conveniently located near the best vineyards for endless wine tasting and exploration. Historical downtown Sonoma is a few minutes away, and we are a popular choice for wedding destinations. When you are within walking distance to downtown Sonoma, the charm of the city is literally at your doorstep. Enjoy the best fine dining and shopping in town.

Hotels in downtown Sonoma make traveling easy for guests. At our Sonoma hotel, you never have to go far for a great meal, wine or shopping. Our friendly staff members happily provide recommendations on things to do and see. Were located in the heart of wine country and cater to those with a discerning palate, or to wine beginners looking for an enjoyable foray into the hobby.

Friendly and helpful staff helps make your stay even better. Enjoy the Olive Festival for a real treat or the BR Cohn Fall Charity Music Festival. The Sonoma Vintage Festival is a favorite of locals and the Sonoma Raceway provides an adrenaline rush to an otherwise relaxing getaway at our Sonoma hotel.

Business travelers lucky enough to be in the region for work find it easy to make time for a little leisure. Employees of the Sonoma Developmental Center, McKesson, the Sonoma Hospital and PG&E all favor our Sonoma hotel. Free wine tasting passes are included in every stay, and we received the 2013 TripAdvisor Excellence Award. With free Wi-Fi and a free breakfast, our pet friendly hotel features an outdoor heated pool, steam room and hot tub to make relaxing even easier. Located near the Sonoma Raceway and many wineries, there is no end to the adventure to be had here.

Reserve the Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center today! We will be remodeling our Steam Room and Courtyard bathroom from Nov 13 to Jan 23, 2018. Our pool, hot tub, fire pit and patio will be open as usual.

View more

Location

550 2nd Street W
Sonoma
California
95476-6633
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +1 707-938-9200
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 95476-6633

Send to Tom Tom

Address
550 2nd Street W
Sonoma
California
95476-6633
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 25 mile(s) from Santa Rosa

  • 25 mile(s) from Napa

  • 30 mile(s) from St. Helena

  • 45 mile(s) from Calistoga

  • 50 mile(s) from Bodega Bay

  • 50 mile(s) from Oakland

  • 60 mile(s) from San Francisco

  • 23 mile(s) from Napa Valley College

  • 25 mile(s) from Sonoma University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1350 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 540
Rating: 4 519
Rating: 3 176
Rating: 2 66
Rating: 1 49
Rating

A great comfy convenient place!

12/02/2019 Glowee26, Columbus, Ohio

We stayed here in Januuary 2019. We thought it was great! It’s conveniently located within walking distance to Sonoma’s Historic Square, Whole Foods, several restaurants, and tasting rooms. Our room ... more

Owner Response
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review
Dear Glowee26 Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us! We appreciate your sharing your experience with other travelers. Im pleased to know you enjoyed your room and its amenities as well as the fact that you got to warm up in front of your fireplace on a rainy evening. I sincerely hope that the next time you decide to visit wine country you will consider staying with us again. Best Regards Kendall
Rating

Keep on complaining!

11/02/2019 DHA7, London, United Kingdom

Very very disappointed. Customer care very poor; didn’t seem to value my custom, even when I complained. Couple this with the fact that I had to move rooms twice owing to the noise of building work. I... more

Owner Response
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review
Dear DHA7 I am very sorry to hear that the project we have going on was a disturbance to you. We do have it shown on our website that the project is going on. I am very sorry that you had to move rooms In an effort to keep our hotel looking beautiful as well as maintained, we sometimes have difficulty finding the best possible time in which to do projects. Since we typically run very high occupancy we tried to focus on mid week during the month of January. I do understand your frustration however. I was unable to take a look at your reservation as your name is no listed in this review. If you would like to further discuss this you can reach me here at the property directly, Best Regards Kendall
Rating

Jackhammer and chainsaws at 9am

07/02/2019 Hkl00, Seattle, Washington

We stayed 2 nights to spend some relaxing time wine tasting after visiting my grandmother for the first time in memory care. Early on the morning of our second night, there was literally a team of wor... more

Owner Response
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review
Dear Hk100 I am very sorry that the work we had going on during your stay with us was of such disturbance to you. We tried to block as many of the rooms near that area off as possible in an effort to not disturb people. We also waited until 10 am to start and only went until 2pm. I do understand your frustration and I am very sorry that what was supposed to be your relaxing trip had to be cut short. If you would like to discuss this with me further I would be happy to talk to you and can be reached directly here at the property I wanted to let you know that this is not a typical experience here at our hotel and I hope that despite the disturbances you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a much improved experience. Best Regards Kendall
Rating

In the name “BEST”

07/02/2019 Jet30057283897,

Great place.!!! Room are so nice.!!! Breakfast is second to none.!!! And the location is right downtown.!!! I have been here twice now for business and like I said it have been a perfect stay every ti... more

Owner Response
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review
Dear Jet30057283897 Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and share your experience with other travelers. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location just one block from the Sonoma Plaza to be so convenient and rooms to be nice! I sincerely hope that the next time you plan to visit Wine Country that you will consider staying with us again! Best Regards Kendall
Rating

worst night of sleep ever

04/02/2019 sydnymaisy, Grass Valley

The pool gate was next to our room and people walked through it to cross to the lobby. ALLLLLLLL night the gate was opened and slammed, waking us up every time. Manager said he was taking $25 off our ... more

Owner Response
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review
Dear sydnymaisy, I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a good nights sleep during your stay with us. I did want to let you know that the credit was processed to your account that very same day. You were given a receipt reflecting that credit. Typically credits take at least 3 business days to reflect in your account after they are processed. Your departure was last Saturday and today is only the second business day. I would suggest continuing to check with your bank. I am not clear as to what the noise you hear was as we have no staff aside from the front desk working in the middle of the night Best Regards Kendall