• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center! Hotels near Sonoma wineries are known for their superior location, but our Sonoma hotel goes above and beyond by providing the best customer service in town.

Are you looking for hotels near wineries? Our Sonoma hotel is conveniently located near the best vineyards for endless wine tasting and exploration. Historical downtown Sonoma is a few minutes away, and we are a popular choice for wedding destinations. When you are within walking distance to downtown Sonoma, the charm of the city is literally at your doorstep. Enjoy the best fine dining and shopping in town.

Hotels in downtown Sonoma make traveling easy for guests. At our Sonoma hotel, you never have to go far for a great meal, wine or shopping. Our friendly staff members happily provide recommendations on things to do and see. Were located in the heart of wine country and cater to those with a discerning palate, or to wine beginners looking for an enjoyable foray into the hobby.

Friendly and helpful staff helps make your stay even better. Enjoy the Olive Festival for a real treat or the BR Cohn Fall Charity Music Festival. The Sonoma Vintage Festival is a favorite of locals and the Sonoma Raceway provides an adrenaline rush to an otherwise relaxing getaway at our Sonoma hotel.

Business travelers lucky enough to be in the region for work find it easy to make time for a little leisure. Employees of the Sonoma Developmental Center, McKesson, the Sonoma Hospital and PG&E all favor our Sonoma hotel. Free wine tasting passes are included in every stay, and we received the 2013 TripAdvisor Excellence Award. With free Wi-Fi and a free breakfast, our pet friendly hotel features an outdoor heated pool, steam room and hot tub to make relaxing even easier. Located near the Sonoma Raceway and many wineries, there is no end to the adventure to be had here.

Reserve the Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center today! We will be remodeling our Steam Room and Courtyard bathroom from Nov 13 to Jan 23, 2018. Our pool, hot tub, fire pit and patio will be open as usual.

View more

Location

550 2nd Street W
Sonoma
California
95476-6633
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +1 707-938-9200
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 95476-6633

Send to Tom Tom

Address
550 2nd Street W
Sonoma
California
95476-6633
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 25 mile(s) from Santa Rosa

  • 25 mile(s) from Napa

  • 30 mile(s) from St. Helena

  • 45 mile(s) from Calistoga

  • 50 mile(s) from Bodega Bay

  • 50 mile(s) from Oakland

  • 60 mile(s) from San Francisco

  • 23 mile(s) from Napa Valley College

  • 25 mile(s) from Sonoma University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1365 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 546
Rating: 4 527
Rating: 3 177
Rating: 2 66
Rating: 1 49
Rating

Amazing hotel and staff

23/04/2019 Stacy A,

My stay here was great from start to finish. The room was great (I was in 232 so it was a corner room with tons of windows and light.. but nice and dark at night. The fireplace in the room was a nice ... more

Rating

Lovely Room with Two balconies Pet Friendly

19/04/2019 Elaine R,

Although parts of the hotel look a little tired it has lovely rooms and helpful staff. It was a lovely break in a beautiful part of the country. We upgraded our room after check in as the staircase ri... more

Owner Response
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review
Hello Elaine, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience of the stairs. Planning and executing repairs and upgrades can be a bit of a puzzle however we greatly appreciate your patience and understanding. I am happy to hear that you, your husband and Charlotte enjoyed our Valley of the Moon Suite. It is one of my favorite rooms. I hope that if you are ever in the neighborhood that you will choose to stay with us again. Cheers! Kendall Comfort, General Manager
Rating

Nice rooms and breakfast, short walk to Sonoma town square

17/04/2019 SEATRVLR51, Seattle, Washington

Have stayed here several times in a double queen room. Rooms are large with fireplaces. Nice bathroom. There is a safe in the room. Carpets were a little worn this trip. Workers were working on r... more

Rating

One of the Best We've Stayed At

01/04/2019 Tourist-Pitt, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

This hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. It was extremely clean, the employees were very friendly, the free breakfast was fabulous, and the location ideal for walking around Sonoma. We wer... more

Owner Response
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review
Dar Tourist Pitt So nice to read your review. I was so pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us here in Sonoma and that you enjoyed your room as well as our breakfast and other amenities. The Film Festival is always such a fun weekend and a great time to visit Sonoma. I sincerely hope that you will consider returning to Wine Country soon and choose to stay with us when you do! Best Regards Kendall
Rating

Not appropriate for children and a filthy, outdated hotel.

23/03/2019 ScottinTN, Seymour, Tennessee

Avoid. Not sure why this place reviews at 4/5 on here, it’s definitely not worth it. I am actually here as I type this, thankfully checking out tomorrow. I spent 2 nights. The problems started whe... more

Owner Response
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review
Dear ScottinTN I'm very sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to our Inn. This is a very rare circumstance for us. Id like to address the issues you brought up...1. You arrived at our Inn at 8 PM on Friday which is for us a very late arrival. I'm not surprised that parking near your room was not available. However, there were ample parking spaces in the parking lot just behind the hotel. 2. I'm not sure what to say about our stairways, we have four or them- 2 on the exterior and 2 on the interior and there is no room that is more than a few steps from one of them.3. We provide each guest with a property map and point out the location of your room. I'm not sure why it was difficult to find as our property is very small.4. In looking back at your reservation, the notes indicated that after we received a call from your regarding the noise, we did contact the other guests and asked them to quiet down. As a side note we received no complaints for the guests that were on the other side of them. Once again we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as I mentioned early and as you can see from our reviews on Trip Advisor and other sites the vast majority of our guests give us great reviews and enjoy their visit. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Regards Kendall