Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

550 2nd Street W, Sonoma, California, 95476-6633, United States
based on 1469 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Boasting beautiful refurbished rooms, a first-rate events center, and the best location in all of Sonoma, the Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center is the perfect spot for a Wine Country getaway, a wedding reception, or a business retrea show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00
550 2nd Street W, Sonoma, California, 95476-6633, United States

Reviews of Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1469 reviews
Excellent 40%
Very Good 37%
Average 12%
Poor 4%
Terrible 4%
Rating

Q3508OEkateh, wrote review 14/09/2020

Terrible customer service, rude manager.

I'm reviewing their customer service, since I'm not staying there. Contacted them to try to change my reservation dates by one day, and the manager Jack/Jake was incredibly condescending. He made me f... more

Rating

Lewis01234, wrote review 25/07/2020

Court Yard was pretty

We reported road work crew starting at 7:45 right outside our balcony door. We were not informed upon checking in or given a discount. We should have been given the option of a different room. The hot... more

Owner Response
Kendall Comfort, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review
Dear Lewis01234 I am sorry to hear the other gusts in house were a disturbance to you so early in the morning. We were not having any work done so that was not a crew that we have hired. Those were just other guests staying at the hotel. We did not inform you because we had no idea that they would be meeting at that hour. I am sure that once you called the front desk, they went outside to ask them to be quiet as we normally would We care a great deal about our guests and continue to take great measures to ensure safety and comfort. This has always been and continues to be a priority Again I apologize that other hotel guests were a disturbance to you but we did not hire a work crew during that time. Please be assured that when ever we do hire work crews we most certainly inform our guests Regards Kendall
Rating

HawaiiGirl112, wrote review 22/07/2020

Great Location

If you want to just park your car and walk to everything in downtown Sonoma this is the place to stay. Great location, lots of free parking, nice pool area and lovely rooms. Greatly appreciated all of... more

Rating

kaylabythesea, wrote review 17/07/2020

Equal good and bad

Courtyard is beautiful. And rooms just need a little upkeep and deeper cleanings. Especially now every inch of rooms should be scrub between guess and some of the dust I found in places is a long time... more

Owner Response
Kendall Comfort, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review
Dear Kaylabythesea Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm happy to hear that you were able to spend sometime relaxing in our courtyard. I wanted to let you know that we take cleanliness very seriously ( particularly during this time) and I have had a conversation with our executive housekeeper to re emphasize the importance of cleanliness in our rooms . We understand how much that means to guests during this time. We hope that you will still consider staying with us again Best Regards Kendall
Rating

Starling1, wrote review 10/07/2020

Perfect safe pandemic getaway!

We were looking for a getaway spot close to SF with a pool that would be as safe as possible during the pandemic, and the Best Western Sonoma was the perfect choice. We wanted a place where you could ... more