Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

550 2nd Street W, Sonoma, California, 95476-6633, United States
based on 1480 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Boasting beautiful refurbished rooms, a first-rate events center, and the best location in all of Sonoma, the Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center is the perfect spot for a Wine Country getaway, a wedding reception, or a business retrea show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00
550 2nd Street W, Sonoma, California, 95476-6633, United States

Reviews of Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1480 reviews
Excellent 40%
Very Good 37%
Average 12%
Poor 4%
Terrible 4%
Rating

Relax598161, wrote review 17/04/2021

Sweet hotel in a terrific location

We wanted a hotel that would be walking distance to the historic Sonoma Square, and this fit the bill. The hotel is not much from the outside, but the inside courtyard and pool area is lovely. The roo... more

Rating

floydh953, wrote review 14/04/2021

Avoid This Place

My complaint with the Sonoma Valley Best Western goes beyond anger. I feel like a robbery victim. Be aware of their cancellation policy; no exception is given for unforeseen events. In our case, a ... more

Owner Response
Kendall Comfort, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review
Dear floyd953, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am very sorry for your experience. I do remember you calling back then several times. When I look back in your reservation I see that we do have a credit on file for you. I am so very sorry that someone did not contact you to let you know that. I am not sure what happened and I sincerely apologize.I did want to let you know that we did not in fact turn around and re sell the room. Covid restrictions were still in play during that time. We had very very minimal occupancy. In looking back through the details I see that you booked a non cancellable reservation. We did go ahead and hold your deposit for a future stay valid until 12/15/21 of this year. Again, I apologize that that was not conveyed to you. I can only attribute it to over extremely short staff and possibly an over site. I sincerely hope that you will book again with us soon and we look forward to having the chance to meet you in Sonoma face to face Sincerely Kendall Comfort
Rating

Mmarymomm, wrote review 10/04/2021

Not the greatest

We stayed at the BW Sonoma valley Inn due to its location right off the square. That is probably the only reason to stay there. We wanted to be within walking distance of a restaurant where we had res... more

Rating

Jon E, wrote review 25/02/2021

Terrible service and unfair practices

My posts/reviews normally are quite positive however, I must vent. 2019I booked at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center for a stay during a wedding. I did know that the prepaid trip wa... more

Rating

Chrisml062609, wrote review 21/12/2020

I love this hotel.

We always get a room in the spa suites when we stay in Sonoma. It is very close to shops and restaurants. I've seen a lot of negative comments, both here and on yelp, but I personally have never had a... more