Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

550 2nd Street W, Sonoma, California, 95476-6633, United States
based on 1486 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Boasting beautiful refurbished rooms, a first-rate events center, and the best location in all of Sonoma, the Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center is the perfect spot for a Wine Country getaway, a wedding reception, or a business retrea show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00
550 2nd Street W, Sonoma, California, 95476-6633, United States

Reviews of Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1486 reviews
Excellent 40%
Very Good 37%
Average 12%
Poor 4%
Terrible 4%
Rating

SEAGALBB, wrote review 14/07/2021

Close to the plaza and great layout!

Hotel very well laid out; entry doors are on the exterior of the buildings facing parking & the rooms open to patios-balconies that face inwards to the courtyard, pool hot tub & steam room. Downstair... more

Rating

Joyce W, wrote review 11/07/2021

Caring (NOT)

Staff was totally indifferent and non responsive at this property. We stay at BW all the time and this was by far our worst experience we have had. There is no elevator to the upper floor and if you... more

Owner Response
Kendall Comfort, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review
Dear Joyce W Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate you in a first floor room. I did look back through your reservation and I did see that unfortunately there were not requests made prior to arrival informing us of your need for a first floor room. Had we been made aware in advance we most certainly would have left several notes in the reservation as well as pre -blocking the room on the morning of arrival. Unfortunately due to being 100 percent sold out- we can. I always recommend that if you have a very specific need when staying at a hotel, that you contact them prior to arrival to help better ensure your needs are met I do hope that you would consider staying with us again so that we can have an opportunity to provide you with an improved experience Best Regards Kendall
Rating

Pootunui, wrote review 05/06/2021

Nice place to stay

Enjoyed staying here. Very good location, very clean. Only problem is parking. Lots of « workers » staying here so parking was extremely difficult with all their large work trucks. One night there was... more

Rating

dp101221, wrote review 18/05/2021

Very tired

The rooms need new carpet, furniture and cooling systems. Better shower heads and less scratchy bath towels. The room was clean and it was nice to be able to walk to Sonoma Square for restaurants and... more

Owner Response
Kendall Comfort, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review
Dear dp101221 Thank you taking the time to post a review. I wanted to let you know that we currently are in the process of ordering new flooring. We were actually just about to start that process right as COVID hit us and changed everything. Now as things slowly return we have resumed the process. Also we have ordered new sheets and towels and are waiting for that to arrive. So we hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience Best Regards K Comfort
Rating

jcell78, wrote review 13/05/2021

A very tired hotel

The Sonoma Valley Inn was a nice place when we visited 18 years ago. This time we were forced to stay here because it was the only hotel with available space over the busy Mothers Day weekend. We had... more