Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

550 2nd Street W, Sonoma, California, 95476-6633, United States
based on 1466 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Boasting beautiful refurbished rooms, a first-rate events center, and the best location in all of Sonoma, the Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center is the perfect spot for a Wine Country getaway, a wedding reception, or a business retrea show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1466 reviews
Excellent 40%
Very Good 37%
Average 12%
Poor 4%
Terrible 3%
Rating

Starling1, wrote review 10/07/2020

Perfect safe pandemic getaway!

We were looking for a getaway spot close to SF with a pool that would be as safe as possible during the pandemic, and the Best Western Sonoma was the perfect choice. We wanted a place where you could ... more

Rating

mjqt8484, wrote review 30/06/2020

COVID19 hotel waiting to happen

I made an hotel reservation on Thursday June 25th 2020. I stayed at this hotel two previous times. On this date my wife felt ill and had to cancel day of the hotel visit. I made this reservation with ... more

Rating

169fredyp, wrote review 08/06/2020

Very unimpressed

I got a suite for for 2 nights. Assuming that the room was going to be cleaned during the day, we went out. When we came back to the room It wasn't cleaned. I called the front desk and asked them why ... more

Owner Response
Kendall C, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review
Dear 169fredyyp I am sorry to hear that your room did not meet with your expectations. We do hand a letter out during check in to inform all of our guests that due to ongoing pandemic for the health and safety of our guests and employees , we currently are not offering automatic service to stay overs. I created this letter myself and ensure that it is included with each registration card. Best Regards Kendall
Rating

alexsU7704OW, wrote review 22/05/2020

A GEM IN WINE COUNTRY

this hotel is extremely situated: easy walking distance to several very good to excellent eateries; a very good grocery store and bank across the street; a gas station at the corner for getting gasoli... more

Rating

1329jonathan, wrote review 04/05/2020

Rude Customer Service

The front desk (customer Service) at this location is rude and unwelcoming. We will never stay at this property again. I would recommend staying at a different hotel or even the best Western in Petalu... more

Owner Response
Kendall C, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review
Dear Jonathan I am sorry that you feel that way. We are certainly trying our best to offer a friendly greeting to our guests when they arrive. Due to the lobby being closed and having all transactions happen through a walk up window much of the personal touch has been los. Also having both parties faces covered with masks makes it even more difficult to read each others expressions. We apologize if you did not feel welcomed as that was truly not our intention. I know this is a difficult and frustrating time for every one. We are hoping to soon be able to re open our lobby as we truly miss the personal interaction. Regards Kendall