Not appropriate for children and a filthy, outdated hotel.
23/03/2019 ScottinTN, Seymour, Tennessee
Avoid. Not sure why this place reviews at 4/5 on here, it’s definitely not worth it. I am actually here as I type this, thankfully checking out tomorrow. I spent 2 nights. The problems started whe... more
Avoid. Not sure why this place reviews at 4/5 on here, it’s definitely not worth it. I am actually here as I type this, thankfully checking out tomorrow. I spent 2 nights. The problems started when I first checked in. There is no parking and the stairs to the 2nd floor awkwardly positioned. Trying to find my room was entertaining and I accidentally disturbed some possibly underaged drinkers trying to coax a little more out of the ice machine. I eventually found my room and got us checked in, the partiers were a few rooms down and although staff alerted there was nothing done (see trash, that was them- trash remained all night). Hotel layout and physical appearance reminded me of a bad 70’s cop movie. Breakfast, at least anything decent, didn’t happen either. Front end staff (British accented lady) was nice enough, just remaining staff didn’t seem to have a pulse, the hotel was dirty, questionably occupied and did not meet expectations I’ve grown to enjoy with BW (the one outside Venice Italy is awesome). I was embarrassed having picked this place. I won’t be back and will seriously question both future BW stays and feedback I review on TripAdvisor subsequent this stay as this is not a 4/5 hotel, especially in Sonoma. less
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review
I'm very sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to our Inn. This is a very rare circumstance for us. Id like to address the issues you brought up...1. You arrived at our Inn at 8 PM on Friday which is for us a very late arrival. I'm not surprised that parking near your room was not available. However, there were ample parking spaces in the parking lot just behind the hotel. 2. I'm not sure what to say about our stairways, we have four or them- 2 on the exterior and 2 on the interior and there is no room that is more than a few steps from one of them.3. We provide each guest with a property map and point out the location of your room. I'm not sure why it was difficult to find as our property is very small.4. In looking back at your reservation, the notes indicated that after we received a call from your regarding the noise, we did contact the other guests and asked them to quiet down. As a side note we received no complaints for the guests that were on the other side of them.
Once again we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as I mentioned early and as you can see from our reviews on Trip Advisor and other sites the vast majority of our guests give us great reviews and enjoy their visit.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.