• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center! Hotels near Sonoma wineries are known for their superior location, but our Sonoma hotel goes above and beyond by providing the best customer service in town.

Are you looking for hotels near wineries? Our Sonoma hotel is conveniently located near the best vineyards for endless wine tasting and exploration. Historical downtown Sonoma is a few minutes away, and we are a popular choice for wedding destinations. When you are within walking distance to downtown Sonoma, the charm of the city is literally at your doorstep. Enjoy the best fine dining and shopping in town.

Hotels in downtown Sonoma make traveling easy for guests. At our Sonoma hotel, you never have to go far for a great meal, wine or shopping. Our friendly staff members happily provide recommendations on things to do and see. Were located in the heart of wine country and cater to those with a discerning palate, or to wine beginners looking for an enjoyable foray into the hobby.

Friendly and helpful staff helps make your stay even better. Enjoy the Olive Festival for a real treat or the BR Cohn Fall Charity Music Festival. The Sonoma Vintage Festival is a favorite of locals and the Sonoma Raceway provides an adrenaline rush to an otherwise relaxing getaway at our Sonoma hotel.

Business travelers lucky enough to be in the region for work find it easy to make time for a little leisure. Employees of the Sonoma Developmental Center, McKesson, the Sonoma Hospital and PG&E all favor our Sonoma hotel. Free wine tasting passes are included in every stay, and we received the 2013 TripAdvisor Excellence Award. With free Wi-Fi and a free breakfast, our pet friendly hotel features an outdoor heated pool, steam room and hot tub to make relaxing even easier. Located near the Sonoma Raceway and many wineries, there is no end to the adventure to be had here.

Reserve the Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center today! We will be remodeling our Steam Room and Courtyard bathroom from Nov 13 to Jan 23, 2018. Our pool, hot tub, fire pit and patio will be open as usual.

View more

Location

550 2nd Street W
Sonoma
California
95476-6633
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 95476-6633

Send to Tom Tom

Address
550 2nd Street W
Sonoma
California
95476-6633
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 25 mile(s) from Santa Rosa

  • 25 mile(s) from Napa

  • 30 mile(s) from St. Helena

  • 45 mile(s) from Calistoga

  • 50 mile(s) from Bodega Bay

  • 50 mile(s) from Oakland

  • 60 mile(s) from San Francisco

  • 23 mile(s) from Napa Valley College

  • 25 mile(s) from Sonoma University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1250 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 495
Rating: 4 486
Rating: 3 168
Rating: 2 62
Rating: 1 39
Rating

Not recommended

19/04/2018 Kristin W,

This hotel definitely need a remodel. Every thing looks worn and old. I've stayed here twice and all the rooms have an odd odor. It is also noisy. There was a party going on the in the pool courtyard ... more

Owner Response
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review
Dear Kristin I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience here at our hotel. I did want to let you know that we did just recently get new furniture for the rooms and the furniture style is in a Mission Theme so it does definitely reflect a historic time period. Also the courtyard does have a 10 pm curfew but I am sorry that the other guests were loud. Please do know that if you did stay with us again we do have some one at the front desk 24 hours a day and are always more than happy to do our best to try to resolve the situation. I do understand your frustration and I am sorry that our other guests were disturbing to you Thank you very ,much for taking the time to post a review. We do appreciate your feedback. Best Regards Kendall
Rating

Great Experience in Sonoma

17/04/2018 Izou49, Magog, Canada

This hotel is within minutes walking distances from Downtown, everything is perfect, set up, room, food, service. There are great restaurant in the area and the personnel has given great suggestion to... more

Owner Response
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review
Dear Izou49 Thanks for your nice review! I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and you really enjoyed the breakfast! Sonoma is a great place to visit and I definitely hope you will stay with us again when you return. Sincerely Kendall
Rating

Outside was better than inside

12/04/2018 jb2186, Reno, Nevada

The hotel room was decent. Things were clean. I loved the fireplace, we went across the street to purchase firewood to use it. The walls were paper thin, and since we were on the bottom floor, we coul... more

Owner Response
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review
Dear jb2186 Thank you for taking the time post a review. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your room during your stay with us and found the room to be loud and were not provided with a fire log. If you stay with us again, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk and let them know that you were not provided with one. I am very pleased to know that you did enjoy our location and our grounds. I do sincerely hope that you will consider giving our hotel another chance. Best Regards Kendall
Rating

Enjoyble stay and location to town!

09/04/2018 shoppingRome,

Great location to the town of Sonoma and wonderful restaurants.We could walk everywhere. Our room was on the backside of the building, 2nd floor and was quiet. The pool, patio, and grounds were well ... more

Owner Response
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review
Dear shoppingRome Thanks so much for your review! You definitely came and visited us during a time when the weather is really beautiful! Everything is in bloom and spending time outside is so relaxing and everything is so pretty. Please consider staying with us again the next time you visit Sonoma Warm Regards Kendall
Rating

Great location, value, and room

08/04/2018 ags35, Carmel, Indiana

This is the second time I have stayed here during a trip to Sonoma, and I have not been disappointed either time! The rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable with nice balconies overlooking the poo... more

Owner Response
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review
Dear ags35 Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very pleased to know that we have not disappointed you! We are very fortunate to be located so conveniently to the Sonoma Plaza. It makes it possible for folks who are visiting us to walk over and explore the plaza then return to Sonoma Valley Inn and relax in front of a fire with a glass of wine- or two! Please do consider staying with us again! Warm Reagrds Kendall