• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Are you looking for a hotel near the Very Large Array? Our Socorro hotel is conveniently located nearby and offers a superior value and service.

For those needing a hotel near the Bosque del Apache Wildlife Refuge, our Socorro hotel has everything you need for a great vacation. We welcome government travelers, groups, nature lovers and everyone else who is looking for the best in service. As a popular hotel near New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology, we also offer extended stays, which visiting professors especially enjoy.

A pet-friendly hotel in Socorro, New Mexico, we pride ourselves on making guests feel at home. Receptions and parties are often held at our Socorro hotel, and our convenient location right off of I-25 means its easy to find us or zip around the area. Whether youre here for the Festival of the Cranes or a wedding reception, depend on us to provide the clean, comfortable accommodations you deserve.

Were very close to New Mexico Tech, and our Socorro hotel features a free continental breakfast. Guests need a delicious breakfast to start the day, which is why our buffet features stacks of waffles, pastries, fresh fruits, cereal and yogurt, hot chocolate, 100 Arabica coffee and cold juices.

The Annual New Mexico Mineral Symposium brings guests to our Socorro hotel, and the New Mexico Tech Golf Course is always a popular destination. From the White Sands Missile Range to the Trinity Site that is open twice a year to the public, theres no shortage of things to do and see in the region.

If youre here for work with Aerojet, New Mexico Tech, Raytheon or another local business, our Socorro hotel is the perfect place to take care of business. Spacious rooms, peace and quiet, and easy commutes are all guaranteed. When youre so close to top destinations, its easy to make some time for leisure activities, too.

Reserve a large Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites room today and enjoy the best location.

View more

Location

1100 N California Street
Socorro
New Mexico
87801-4266
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 87801-4266

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1100 N California Street
Socorro
New Mexico
87801-4266
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 42.00 mile(s) from Belen

  • 75.00 mile(s) from Albuquerque

  • 75.00 mile(s) from Truth or Consequences

  • 152 mile(s) from Las Cruces

  • 152 mile(s) from Santa Fe

  • 185 mile(s) from El Paso, Texas

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Middle Rio Grande Realty

  • 0.10 mile(s) from New Mexico Land & Ranches

  • 0.23 mile(s) from Security Finance

  • 0.34 mile(s) from Allied Research

  • 0.47 mile(s) from USDA Rural Development

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Home & Country Realty

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Family Planning

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Coldwell Banker Legacy, Realty Company

  • 1.00 mile(s) from United Mineral Corp

  • 1.10 mile(s) from BBS Corp

  • 1.20 mile(s) from Thermotrex Corp

  • 1.40 mile(s) from Viva Motors Corp., car dealership

  • 19.00 mile(s) from Northrop Grumman Corp.

  • 19.00 mile(s) from Dicaperl Corp

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Gallaher Realty

  • 1.16 mile(s) from New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 437 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 155
Rating: 4 169
Rating: 3 78
Rating: 2 22
Rating: 1 13
Rating

Lack of communication and service

27/03/2017 K1809RKamandad, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Times were not communicated, we were rushed out at check out and we had planned on staying another night, and No rooms available. Missed breakfast because, I didn't know the times...at checkout, w... more

Owner Response
Best Western S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments and observations regarding our hotel and hotel staff. On behalf of our staff I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding accommodations. Although we did have a room with a king bed and sleeper sofa, I am sorry we did not have another two queen bed room available prior to your departure. I apologize if our staff did not act or appear professional when you arrived at the front desk to extend your stay. I am sorry that our staff did not inform you of our breakfast hours and did not offer you some items like fruit, cereal, milk and yogurt. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we can offer you a better experience as our guests. Once again thank you for your review. I will be sharing this information with our staff/
Rating

Noisy

22/03/2017 iandE1916BH, Santa Fe, United States

Great place to stay if your room happens to be in the overflow hotel which is separate from the main building. If staying in the main building be prepared for a rough night's sleep. There were peopl... more

Owner Response
Best Western S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments and observations regarding our hotel and hotel staff. On behalf of our staff I am sorry that your recent stay was not an enjoyable experience. I am sorry that our staff did not resolve this issue regarding the noise around your accommodations, and that our guests working the overnight shifts were not conscious of the amount of noise they were making when they left for work. It is something that we will have to address with our guests who work the graveyard shifts. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time business brings you to Socorro.
Rating

Nice Hotel

21/03/2017 Victor A, Bayamon, Puerto Rico

Excelent service and acomodations very confortable experience. great facilities and very good pool space. near restaurants and places of fun. Recomended to every one to travel to this area. looks grea... more

Owner Response
Best Western S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your sharing your experience regarding our hotel. We are very pleased that you had a clean, comfortable stay at our hotel. We are also pleased that you had the opportunity to use our pool area. We hope you also had the opportunity to use our two exercise rooms, and enjoyed the breakfast items provided at our hotel. I am also pleased that our staff was helpful and courteous during your stay. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again soon. Thank you for your business.
Rating

Indoor pool, coffee bar.

15/03/2017 D-Kellie-31, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Although the room and bathroom were somewhat small, they both served the purpose. Conveniently located by McDonald's and Burger King. That was a plus for the nieces and nephew and daughters. No elevat... more

Owner Response
Best Western S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments and observations regarding our hotel and hotel staff. We are pleased that your stay was clean and comfortable and the location of our hotel was convenient for your stay. I apologize if we did not or could not provide you with a first floor room. We hope you will consider staying as our guests again in the future. We appreciate your business and wish you safe travels.
Rating

Rough bed linens and thick pillows

11/03/2017 Sonia N,

There is not a lot of choice in Socorro but this hotel is where we annually stay when we visit the area. It is well located, the breakfast is free and passable. The staff are pleasant. The only decent... more

Owner Response
Best Western S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments and observations regarding our hotel and hotel staff. We thank you for continued business with our hotel and hotel staff. I apologize if the accommodations did not meet your expectations and if you found the linen and pillows uncomfortable. I also apologize if the breakfast items we provided did not meet your dietary needs our usual fare. We hope you will continue to stay with us when you are traveling through New Mexico and wish you safe travels.