• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Are you looking for a hotel near the Very Large Array? Our Socorro hotel is conveniently located nearby and offers a superior value and service.

For those needing a hotel near the Bosque del Apache Wildlife Refuge, our Socorro hotel has everything you need for a great vacation. We welcome government travelers, groups, nature lovers and everyone else who is looking for the best in service. As a popular hotel near New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology, we also offer extended stays, which visiting professors especially enjoy.

A pet-friendly hotel in Socorro, New Mexico, we pride ourselves on making guests feel at home. Receptions and parties are often held at our Socorro hotel, and our convenient location right off of I-25 means its easy to find us or zip around the area. Whether youre here for the Festival of the Cranes or a wedding reception, depend on us to provide the clean, comfortable accommodations you deserve.

Were very close to New Mexico Tech, and our Socorro hotel features a free continental breakfast. Guests need a delicious breakfast to start the day, which is why our buffet features stacks of waffles, pastries, fresh fruits, cereal and yogurt, hot chocolate, 100 Arabica coffee and cold juices.

The Annual New Mexico Mineral Symposium brings guests to our Socorro hotel, and the New Mexico Tech Golf Course is always a popular destination. From the White Sands Missile Range to the Trinity Site that is open twice a year to the public, theres no shortage of things to do and see in the region.

If youre here for work with Aerojet, New Mexico Tech, Raytheon or another local business, our Socorro hotel is the perfect place to take care of business. Spacious rooms, peace and quiet, and easy commutes are all guaranteed. When youre so close to top destinations, its easy to make some time for leisure activities, too.

Reserve a large Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites room today and enjoy the best location.

View more

Location

1100 N California Street
Socorro
New Mexico
87801-4266
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 87801-4266

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1100 N California Street
Socorro
New Mexico
87801-4266
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 42.00 mile(s) from Belen

  • 75.00 mile(s) from Albuquerque

  • 75.00 mile(s) from Truth or Consequences

  • 152 mile(s) from Las Cruces

  • 152 mile(s) from Santa Fe

  • 185 mile(s) from El Paso, Texas

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Middle Rio Grande Realty

  • 0.10 mile(s) from New Mexico Land & Ranches

  • 0.23 mile(s) from Security Finance

  • 0.34 mile(s) from Allied Research

  • 0.47 mile(s) from USDA Rural Development

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Home & Country Realty

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Family Planning

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Coldwell Banker Legacy, Realty Company

  • 1.00 mile(s) from United Mineral Corp

  • 1.10 mile(s) from BBS Corp

  • 1.20 mile(s) from Thermotrex Corp

  • 1.40 mile(s) from Viva Motors Corp., car dealership

  • 19.00 mile(s) from Northrop Grumman Corp.

  • 19.00 mile(s) from Dicaperl Corp

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Gallaher Realty

  • 1.16 mile(s) from New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 556 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 200
Rating: 4 213
Rating: 3 96
Rating: 2 31
Rating: 1 16
Rating

It was ok

14/07/2018 Miranda G,

The refrigerator didn't work. The hot tub was out of order. Breakfast was bad. No elevator so have fun with heavy luggage. Notes in the reservation were ignored. At least there is a McDonald's across ... more

Owner Response
Best Western S, General Manager at Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments and observations regarding our hotel and hotel staff. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced regarding your stay. We do our best to honor guest requests based on room type, availability and location. I apologize that our staff did not repair or replace the refrigerator when you reported the issue you were experiencing after your arrival. I apologize that the hot tub was out of service the day you arrived. We were waiting on an electrician to make the necessary changes needed to have the hot tub operational again on July 10th. I apologize the breakfast we provided did not meet your dietary needs or usual fare. We hope you enjoyed the training that brought you to Socorro New Mexico, and found the information provided helpful and interesting. We thank you for your business.
Rating

Great Stay

12/07/2018 FES, Cleveland, OH

I stayed here for two nights of photography. Everything went very smoothly. The room was clean, the breakfast was fine and the coffee was good. Erika at the front desk went out of her way to be ... more

Owner Response
Best Western S, General Manager at Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments and observations regarding our hotel and hotel staff. We are pleased the accommodations were clean, and you had the opportunity to enjoy breakfast at our hotel. Thank you for mentioning how helpful our Assistant Manger Erica was prior to and during your stay. We hope you enjoyed your photography trip to Socorro, and thank you for your business and again for taking the time to review our hotel.
Rating

Decrepit and not worth the price!

08/07/2018 Joseph C,

Looking at reviews the Best Western seems to stack up well against other hotels in town. I stayed on a Friday night and paid just over $100 and the only hotel more expensive was the holiday inn. Che... more

Owner Response
Best Western S, General Manager at Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Joseph C., Thank you for comments and observations regarding our hotel and hotel staff. I apologize the accommodations and amenities did not meet your needs and expectations. I apologize our staff was not more helpful and courteous during your stay, and our staff did not check you into your accommodations in a timely manner. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the air conditioner not working properly. We thank you for reporting this issue to us, and we will have our maintenance team check, and if necessary replace the unit. I apologize our hot tub was not working during your stay. We rely on vendors located in Albuquerque for our pool and spa area equipment. Our vendors do not always carry what needs replacing, and orders usual arrive within 7 to 10 days, when placed. We appreciate the time taken to review our property, and thank you for your business.
Rating

Socorro

26/06/2018 SherrillHooker26, Conroe

First time in this hotel, based on the other good reviews. The place is very nice and peaceful. I normally do not sleep well on the first night of our vacations, but I did sleep well and all night. Br... more

Owner Response
Best Western S, General Manager at Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments and observations regarding our hotel and hotel staff. We are pleased the accommodations were clean and comfortable. We are pleased our staff was helpful and courteous during your stay, and you had the opportunity to enjoy breakfast at our hotel. We are pleased our staff was helpful and courteous, and we hope the remainder of your vacations was enjoyable.
Rating

One of the best in town???

27/05/2018 Steenhuis, Hilversum

Average room that suits the needs. There is a couch and a chair, which was comfortable for us, as we spent quite some time in our room. Good beds and a poor fast food breakfast. There is an inside poo... more

Owner Response
Best Western S, General Manager at Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments and observations regarding our hotel and hotel staff. We are pleased you found the accommodations clean and comfortable. I apologize the breakfast provided by our hotel did not fully meet your expectations, dietary needs or usual fare. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in the Socorro area, and we thank you for your business.