Sleepless in Monroe
21/10/2019 Dallas B, Ephrata
This Best Western is only getting one star because there is no zero star rating. Stayed for two night while attending a conference and classes. My stay was miserable and sleepless. There were children... more
This Best Western is only getting one star because there is no zero star rating. Stayed for two night while attending a conference and classes. My stay was miserable and sleepless. There were children running back and forth, jumping up and down and slamming doors most of the night. Also, an unruly wedding party the hotel staff would not quiet down. They continued to drink, party and slam doors. Poor quality Construction, could hear voices and noise from neighboring room all night. Crazy garden tub/shower combo. You have to figure out how to step into the tub with faucet fixtures in the way to take a shower. To top it all, when they cook their free greasy hotel breakfast every morning it smells up every square inch of the hotel including guest rooms. I attending conference for two days smelling like a fry cook. Embarrassing to say the least. Especially when the person sitting next to me asked what I had been cooking. Will find a different hotel in Monroe next time. less
bestwesternskyvalley, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sky Valley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Dallas B,
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the noise disturbance you experienced.
As you know, we had a wedding party over the weekend. While we understand that the wedding party wanted to socialize and have fun, we also understand our guests who were here for business. Our hotel has quiet hours starting at 8pm. Our staff is trained to routinely inspect the property and minimize all noise for our guests comfort. We did our best to enforce this policy although we had a difficult time considering the circumstance.
I will bring this matter up in our next staff meeting to explore better options on how to deal with noise complaints so our guests don't experience this in the future. We are very sorry.
Regarding your breakfast comment, we're sorry to hear that from you. On busy weekends, we experience high demands for bacon during our breakfast hours. In order to accommodate our guests, we start cooking our bacon early in the morning. And we don't use precooked bacon, so when it is cooking in the oven, the smell can spread throughout the hotel. We are sorry this caused an inconvenience. We will share and discuss this comment with our breakfast attendant and will continue to thrive offering a better breakfast for all our guests.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 360-794-3111.
Front Desk Supervisor
Best Western Sky Valley Inn