• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Sicamous Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Experience the natural beauty of Sicamous, British Columbia while staying at this lovely Inn, just minutes from Shuswap Lake, Mara Lake and more!

This award winning hotel received the Trip Advisor Award of Excellence again this year making the Best Western Sicamous Inn the perfect spot to serve as your home away from home while exploring the surrounding area. The Shuswap region is an outdoor lovers dream, with year-round recreational activities. The Houseboat Capital of Canada, visitors to Sicamous enjoy boating, fishing and water sports on nearby Shuswap and Mara Lakes, or lounging on Sicamous Public Beach. Beautiful wineries, golf courses, hiking and cycling trails dot the landscape. In the winter, spectacular mountain ranges offer skiing and some of the best snowmobiling in the county all nearby the Best Western Sicamous Inn.

The award-winning Best Western Sicamous Inn provides luxurious comfort and at an affordable price. Our spacious, well-appointed and tastefully decorated guest rooms are all non-smoking and include wireless Wi-Fi access, microwaves and refrigerators. With large family suites, romantic rooms with jetted tubs and much more, we offer accommodations for everyone. Plus, guests can enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast and local seasonal orchard fruit to start their day off right.

If youre looking for dog-friendly lodging in Sicamous, pet friendly rooms are available and we welcome our canine friends as family . Additional hotel amenities include an indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor hot tub with a fireplace, and a river deck patio and outdoor courtyard that overlook beautifully landscaped grounds. Our property also features a great meeting space that seats up to 40 people that works well for either a business meeting or a private social event.

Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you to the beautiful Shuswap. Book your stay at the Best Western Sicamous Inn today! For our valued guests travelling with a dog, please ensure the room that you have chosen is dog friendly. Call hotel directly with any questions. Pet fees are in addition to the room rate and will be added at check-in. We look forward to your visit.

View more

Location

806 Trans Canada Highway E
Sicamous
British Columbia
V0E 2V0
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type V0E 2V0

Send to Tom Tom

Address
806 Trans Canada Highway E
Sicamous
British Columbia
V0E 2V0
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Salmon Arm

  • 34 kilometer(s) from Enderby

  • 70 kilometer(s) from Revelstoke

  • 70 kilometer(s) from Vernon

  • 125 kilometer(s) from Kelowna

  • 485 kilometer(s) from Calgary

  • 495 kilometer(s) from Vancouver




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 724 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 546
Rating: 4 154
Rating: 3 16
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 2
Rating

Clean, tidy and friendly staff!

21/09/2018 margotd602,

Warm welcome by staff...power was out so we were provided with flashlights! Lovely spacious and clean room. Great breakfast selection and sitting area. Wonderful pool for us to take our daughter for a... more

Rating

Clean & quiet

19/09/2018 Mark C, Calgary, Canada

A great place to stay when traveling to or from BC. Hotel is well kept and although a bit dated the rooms are clean and everything works! My only complaint is the hot breakfast is crap, if they are go... more

Owner Response
BrandonW2336, General Manager at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing your review. We are sorry that you did not find the hot buffet breakfast welcoming. We are constantly working on ways to improve the breakfast program like offering fresh fruit when in season. We are limited to what we are able to serve as we do not have a restaurant on site to provide an actual kitchen. We are looking at upgrading some of the equipment in our preparation area in the near future which will enable us to provide a better choice of items. Again, we apologize for not meeting your expectations.
Rating

High Priced Accommodation for What Town of Sicamous Offers Tourists

17/09/2018 Doug B, Calgary, Canada

This Best Western Inn was a former independent motel that BW purchased and modernized. After the purchase, a new 2 story building (hotel style) was constructed. The property has plenty of safe and w... more

Owner Response
BrandonW2336, General Manager at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for this review. You have provided a lot of great information. I agree with you that our choice of restaurants is very limited here in Sicamous and there is definitely a need for one of them to stay open later than 9 or 10 pm. The truck traffic going through Sicamous is a concern to us locals as well. There is a bylaw in place that requests the truck traffic not to use those noisy engine brakes when passing through Sicamous. Unfortunately, it still happens. Just to clarify, all Best Westerns are independently owed and operated. The family that built this property are the ones that decided to fly the Best Western Banner. Best Western did not buy this property. Again, thank you for taking the time to put this review together.
Rating

Interesting in a blackout!

16/09/2018 LottieH10, Calgary, Canada

Checked into this hotel during a thunderstorm and was handed a flashlight at checkin! I was trying to use my BW gift cards, but it was difficult for them with no power. No power means no using the po... more

Owner Response
BrandonW2336, General Manager at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this review
Yes, weather can play havoc with us in the hot days of summer. I am sorry for the inconvenience that the power outage caused you. I am sure that you will always remember, "the night the lights went out in Sicamous". I hope you will return again so that we can provide you with the quality of service that we are known for.
Rating

Road Trip Vacation

12/09/2018 Tooter1966, Edmonton, Canada

We booked the stay and play golf package. We were upgraded when we checked in at no additional cost. The room was very nice and clean. The room had the separate tv room as well. The bathroom was v... more