• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Shippensburg Hotel

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Guests who roll into town for the famous Carlisle Car Shows can take advantage of the friendliest service in town at our Shippensburg hotel.

We feature the areas best indoor pool, which is the perfect place to relax after a day of sightseeing or taking care of business. Visit the famous Gettysburg site, or stop by Shippensburg University for a sporting event. Were happy to host students, faculty and staff of the university, whether for a weekend or an entire semester.

Business travelers especially like the amenities of our Shippensburg hotel. Procter & Gamble, Volvo Construction, JLG Industries, CLC Lodging, and of course the university often bring out of towners to the area. Youll feel at home with the spacious rooms, peace and quiet. Relaxation is our specialty.

The Carlisle Fairgrounds are minutes away, and one of the many year-round events is the perfect destination for traveling families. The Carlisle Barracks are another popular pick, and the Letterkenny Army Depot is conveniently close to our Shippensburg hotel. Were honored to host service men and women, veterans and their loved ones at our property.

Whether youre here for the yearly Shippensburg Corn Festival, the Army War College, a Doublin Gap Motocross Race or for a Shippensburg University graduation, well be your home away from home. ShipCo, Beistle, and Shippensburg University Homecoming festivities also draw guests to our Shippensburg hotel. Each guest deserves the best price, amenities and service, and thats exactly what we promise. Luxurious bedding, modern amenities and service with a smile are what you can expect here.

Reserve your next stay at Best Western Shippensburg Hotel and get the best value in town!

View more

Location

125 Walnut Bottom Road
Shippensburg
Pennsylvania
17257-8131
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 17257-8131

Send to Tom Tom

Address
125 Walnut Bottom Road
Shippensburg
Pennsylvania
17257-8131
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Shippensburg

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Chambersburg

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Carlisle

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Gettysburg

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Harrisburg

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Hagerstown

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Hershey

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Martinsburg

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Prologis Warehouse

  • 1.00 mile(s) from JLG Industries

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Beistle Company

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Industrial Harness

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Ingersoll - Rand

  • 15.00 miles from Chambersburg Hospital

  • 15.00 miles from Carlisle Regional Hospital

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Shippensburg University

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Wilson College

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Dickenson College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 378 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 157
Rating: 4 108
Rating: 3 50
Rating: 2 34
Rating: 1 29
Rating

Very convenient location off the thruway and good stay

12/05/2017 bvpdavies, Guilford, Connecticut

Room was fine, comfortable bed. Nice pool although we did not use it. Very good breakfast in separate room with friendly staff. Very helpful front desk lady who recommended an excellent restaurant a m... more

Owner Response
Bwship, General Manager at Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review
Dear bvpdavies, Thank you for choosing Best Western, during your stay in Shippensburg. Glad you guys were able to enjoy all the accommodations we offered! Everything in town is pretty close, only about 1-2 miles to the University, local restaurants and shopping places. We hope to see you guys back soon when traveling through the area! Take Care, Het Gandhi GM
Rating

Great trip

10/05/2017 Stanley J, Greenfield, Massachusetts

We arrived late at night without a reservation. We were warmly welcomed and immediately given a room with out any hassle. Our room was at the right temperature and e everything was clean and comforta... more

Owner Response
Bwship, General Manager at Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Stanley, Thank-you for choosing Best Western and taking your time to give us a review regarding your recent stay with us! Glad you guys enjoyed your time here and hope you were able to enjoy the accommodations, from hot complimentary breakfast to the area's best indoor heated pool and spa!! We hope to see you guys back when traveling through the area!! Take Care, Het Gandhi GM
Rating

A good place to Spend the Night

01/05/2017 BERT S, Hardwick, Vermont

A very good hotel just off I-95 in Shippensburg, PA. This is an older building where access is from within corridors. There is no elevator. However rooms have been updated and very pleasant, clean and... more

Owner Response
Bwship, General Manager at Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Bert, Thank you for choosing Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, and taking your time to give us a review regarding your recent stay with us! Glad you were able to enjoy all the accommodations we offered. Guests loves the hot complimentary breakfast we offer and enjoy swimming in the, Area's best indoor heated pool and spa. We just renovated our hot tub and updated our fitness room with new equipment. We hope to see you guys back when traveling through the area! Take Care, Het Gandhi General Manager
Rating

Breakfest great. pool terrible

23/04/2017 brookel995,

Breakfast was awesome, beds very comfortable. did not run out of hot water, restaurants close by as a walmart. If you plan on using the pool. be careful they let town residents use the pool for a fee,... more

Owner Response
Bwship, General Manager at Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Brooke, Thank you for choosing Best Western, and taking your time for your honest review. All the guests loves our hot complimentary breakfast, to start off there day! We are thrilled you thought the breakfast was awesome and the beds were comfortable, we recently made some changes in both of these areas and it pleases me to hear those changes are paying off. We are sorry that your experience at the hotel was less than expected. It certainly is not a normal occurrence at the hotel and I will absolutely follow-up with the team to talk about our pool pass program to ensure all our guests understand that the pool is for both overnight guests and local guests. We hope that this will not deter you from a future stay with us. We hope to see you guys back, when traveling through Shippensburg! Take Care, Het Gandhi GM
Rating

Dirty bedside stands

15/04/2017 Laurie C, Whiting, Maine

Bedside stands had glass and bottle water stains and candy wrappers on floor. Beds were comfortable.Staff was nice.Grounds were impeccably kept. It had a nice big pool. Easy check in and out. Wireles... more

Owner Response
Bwship, General Manager at Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Laurie, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 717-532-5200. Sincerely, Het Gandhi General Manager