Best Western Ship Hotel

70 High Street, Monument Green, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8BQ, England
based on 759 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA

Best Western Ship Hotel

Best Western Ship Hotel.

Get away from it all at the Best Western Ship Hotel in Weybridge - offering great travel connections for business globetrotters and enthusiastic holidaymakers.

The Best Western Ship Hotel is located in the beautiful market town of Weybridg
show more

24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to some floors, Restaurants
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00
70 High Street, Monument Green, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8BQ, England
What 3 Words: ///sorry.plants.adults

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • Gordons Restaurant
  • Ship Lounge/Bar

Gordons Restaurant

Gordons restaurant near Weybridge has earnt an excellent reputation amongst both guests and local residents, thanks to the undeniably high quality of dishes. The expertly crafted menus are changed regularly to take advantage of the best seasonal produce. Nevertheless, the standard of every modern European dish served remains reassuringly high all year round.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:30
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Ship Lounge/Bar

For a less formal (but no less satisfying) dining experience, try the traditional British food in our lounge bar. This modern and relaxing retreat still retains several of its original 17th Century features, and offers a great selection of wines too - all available by the glass.

Opening hours
07:30-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

The Best Western Ship Hotel dates back to the 17th Century and maintains many of its original features, so you can enjoy traditional beauty and dedicated hospitality on the big day! With years of experience under our belt, we can help with all your arrangements and work with you to meet your every need.

For any enquiries please call Sarah Artis on 01932848364

Registrar

Registry office:
Weybridge
Rylston 81 Oatlands Drive Weybridge Surrey KT13 9L
03002001002

Golf Off Site

Silvermere includes all the amenities you could possibly need in a club, and is situated only 3 miles away from the Best Western. It includes an impeccable 18-hole course, a 2-tier 52 bay driving range, a well-stocked shop and a great club bistro - that comes very highly recommended.

  • Silvermere
  • Top Golf

Silvermere

3.00 miles away in Cobham

Course type

Location

Off Site

Holes

0

Par

Distance

0 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

Top Golf

3.00 miles away in Addlestone

Course type

Location

Off Site

Holes

0

Par

Distance

0 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

Meetings & Events

The Best Western Ship Hotel offers an excellent environment that is sure to meet all your conference needs. The hotel is ideally located near road and rails links to give your delegates an easy-to-fin...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

The Best Western Ship Hotel offers an excellent environment that is sure to meet all your conference needs. The hotel is ideally located near road and rails links to give your delegates an easy-to-find venue. You can also take advantage of our facilities when looking for conference rooms near Gatwick and Heathrow Airports, so international delegates will have no trouble joining your event. We have an excellent reputation for quality food and great service that will help build up those big ideas. All the necessary equipment will also be provided to you, including LCDs projectors, flipcharts and stationary

Delegate Packages
Both day delegate rates and 24-hour delegate rates are available. The day rate offers all the amenities you could need, including conference room hire, refreshments throughout the day and a delicious working lunch to keep your delegates energised. The 24 hour rates offer all this, plus overnight stay, a 2 course dinner and a delicious breakfast. So, book with us today for the ideal Conference room near Twickenham.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Thames 40 20 17 20 30
Windsor 20 10 15 12 18
Hampton 10 8 6 8 8
Richmond 8 6 0 4 8

Reviews of Best Western Ship Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 759 reviews
Excellent 26%
Very Good 36%
Average 18%
Poor 10%
Terrible 7%
Rating

waynee669, wrote review 04/10/2021

Lovely Hotel

Have just had a two night stay here, and can recommend easily to fellow travelers. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was superb and bar me... more

Owner Response
Sarah Artis, General Manager at Best Western The Ship Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Wayne - Thank you for such an amazing review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again very soon. Regards Sarah - Manager
Rating

Lois W, wrote review 04/10/2021

Pleasantly surprised after reading the other reviews

I have to say we found our two night stay very enjoyable. The room was extremely clean and bed comfortable. We ate at the hotel both nights aswell and the food was really good. All of the staff member... more

Owner Response
Sarah Artis, General Manager at Best Western The Ship Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Lois - I'm so pleased you had a lovely time with us. Thanks for leaving a great review. We look forward to your next visit. Regards Sarah - Manager
Rating

R41TYjulied, wrote review 29/09/2021

A great disappointment

I have stayed at this hotel many times but found my last visit very disappointing. The staff were uninterested and at times rude. The room was inadequate, with broken window fastenings and no extracto... more

Owner Response
Sarah Artis, General Manager at Best Western The Ship Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for leaving a few of your recent stay. We normally get extremely positive reviews about the friendliness of our staff, I'm sorry if you did not experience that on your recent stay. If you stay with us again please let reception know of any issues and we will do everything we can to rectify the problem as soon as possible. Regards Sarah - Manager
Rating

MarCatToby, wrote review 28/09/2021

Ok hotel for business stay over

Not a bad overnight hotel, but I’ve stayed twice and each time on a different floor. First visit, second floor room, quite dated and old worldly, with the bathroom in definite need of upkeep, and with... more

Owner Response
Sarah Artis, General Manager at Best Western The Ship Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our refurbished first floor rooms. Our second floor rooms are a very generous size but are a different colour scheme. Hopefully we will see you again. Regards Sarah - Manager
Rating

Jacqueline M, wrote review 27/09/2021

Great hotel

I have stayed here often. Love this hotel, its in the centre of weybridge near shops, restaurants etc. The hotel has clean well equipped rooms and helpful staff. I always have a great nights sleep he... more

Owner Response
Sarah Artis, General Manager at Best Western The Ship Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Jacqueline - Thank you for your perfect review. It's great that you love staying with us and we can't wait to see you back again. If there's anything you need during your next stay just let us know. Regards Sarah - Manager