• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Sherwood Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Newly renovated rooms completed in May 2017. We are excited to invite you as our guests to step into our new showers and welcoming lobby. We are close to some of the best motorcycle routes in the region. We welcome bikers, families, couples and business travelers. Whether youre here to tour the five wineries nearby or are in the region for the fantastic fishing, you need a comfortable and cozy Clarksville motel. Convenience is a top priority here, which is why we offer close proximity to the highway. Our affordable rates and friendly, hospitable staff make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Cool off in our relaxing outdoor pool after a day of exploration and adventure. Our Clarksville motel features guest laundry services and a free full hot breakfast with a waffle station. Its the perfect start to a morning before a day of motorcycle riding or visiting the University of the Ozarks for a campus tour or special event. From fishing to the Peach Festival in July, its always a great time to stay at our motel. There are wineries nearby, famous fishing spots and plenty of opportunities for hikers, bikers and motorcycle riders to explore. Come for a romantic getaway, a family trip or simply to explore the beauty of the region. At our Clarksville motel, we also welcome a number of business travelers who want a touch of home while traveling. Tyson, the Wal-Mart Distribution Center, and Baldor Motors all frequently send workers to our hotel. The luxury bedding, quiet and spacious rooms and of course the free breakfast are the makings for a great business trip. Youll feel comfortable and cozy even during extended stays with friendly staff on hand to make sure you have everything you need. Reserve your next stay at the Best Western Sherwood Inn and enjoy a convenient location!

View more

Location

1207 S Rogers Street
Clarksville
Arkansas
72830-9106
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 72830-9106

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1207 S Rogers Street
Clarksville
Arkansas
72830-9106
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Russellville

  • 66.00 mile(s) from Fort Smith

  • 2.00 mile(s) from University of the Ozarks




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 291 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 149
Rating: 4 97
Rating: 3 30
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Breakfast was sub-par

28/11/2018 cgreyroma10, Oklahoma City Ok.

We have stayed at this hotel many times on our way east but this time was different. The room was clean and the bed was great-love BW beds. The pillows are too small. Breakfast this time was BAD!! The... more

Owner Response
Kimberly T, General Manager at Best Western Sherwood Inn, responded to this review
I apologize that your breakfast experience was not what it has been in the past. I am not sure what happened that day. I have the same breakfast attendant that I have had for 10 years. We also had a lot of construction guys who come in at 6:30 when the doors open and grab breakfast. Never the less, I hate that there was not a sufficient amount of food for your family. I was at the front desk that morning, I definitely would have remedied the problem quickly had I known. We look forward to serving you again.
Rating

Barely passable

19/11/2018 skavoovi,

Maybe if you’re used to old motels, you’ll like this. But if you’re used to staying in hotels, I think you’ll be disappointed. Negatives: - Only has outside rooms. That means less security, it lets ... more

Owner Response
Kimberly T, General Manager at Best Western Sherwood Inn, responded to this review
I'm very sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our motel. I will try to explain a few of your concerns. Yes we do have flyswatters in the drawers of every room because unfortunately Arkansas has flies. We put these in for consideration to our guests. Yes we are an outside entrance motel. Some people prefer this to the inside entrances but they do have a choice when they stay. Unfortunately, the only indoor entrance hotels in our towns are Hampton and Holiday Inn which are $30- $40 higher. I will let maintenance know about the door seal and the TV. I'm also sorry you experienced rudeness of other guests by taking up several spots in the parking lot. We could contact those people if we had known during your stay. I know you are scheduled to stay with us later in this week. I will arrange to to place you in a different and hopefully quieter room or I can contact the Pizza Hut and let them know that you are not pleased here.
Rating

spur of the moment trip

19/11/2018 78bobbyb, Sapulpa, Oklahoma

we took a spur of the moment trip and checked in after midnight, fast & courteous check in. the room was clean and bed was nice. hot breakfast next morning was very nice. my husband loved the biscu... more

Rating

Great place to visit

15/10/2018 dkdrury9, Tulsa, Oklahoma

Facility was clean and well maintained. Rooms and hot breakfast were nice for the price point. Pool area was well kept. Hot coffee was available during the day. Two restaurants were easily within w... more

Owner Response
Kimberly T, General Manager at Best Western Sherwood Inn, responded to this review
Thank you Mr. Drury for your great review. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.
Rating

Comfortable Rooms and Friendly Staff

02/10/2018 suepaz1960, Phoenix, Arizona

Easy to find, clean comfortable room, incredibly friendly staff and hot breakfast served first thing in the morning. Super soft towels, comfy mattress, pet friendly. I would stay here again in a heart... more

Owner Response
Kimberly T, General Manager at Best Western Sherwood Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your time and consideration. We look forward to a return stay at our Best Western.