Best Western Shepherdsville

211 S Lakeview Drive, Shepherdsville, Kentucky, 40165-7128, United States
based on 520 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Shepherdsville

Located 11 miles south of Louisville on I-65, the Best Western Shepherdsville offers quality accommodations, great rates and guaranteed friendly service for those traveling the KY Bourbon Trail, attending major Louisville area events, visiting KY Kin show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
211 S Lakeview Drive, Shepherdsville, Kentucky, 40165-7128, United States

Reviews of Best Western Shepherdsville

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 520 reviews
Excellent 44%
Very Good 31%
Average 13%
Poor 6%
Terrible 4%
Rating

teresamjw, wrote review 13/07/2021

Our family trip

I really enjoyed the stay. The check in staff was very friendly. The hotel was nice. Will be glad when things get back to normal from covid19 because the pool was not open due to covid and breakfast ... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Shepherdsville, responded to this review
Hello Teresa, Thank you so much for staying with us and the wonderful feedback. Your generosity in appreciating our hotel staff and the dedicated services is very much encouraging. It is our privilege to host guests like you, who makes us run that extra mile towards guest satisfaction. Guests like you are the real ambassadors for our hotel. We will be really excited to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Rating

gwcook119, wrote review 31/05/2021

Worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in

We took our baseball team down for a tournament and picked this hotel as it was close to E-town and Louisville. When we arrived there was drug deals happening in the parking lot. Prostitution all nigh... more

Owner Response
Doug Simmons, General Manager at Best Western Shepherdsville, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I assure, that any form of criminal activity is not allowed at this property, and had this been reported to the desk with credible proof, those involved would be removed from the property. Unfortunately, my staff are not police officers and cannot randomly accuse guests of criminal activity without absolute evidence. This would be foolhardy and possibly dangerous for my staff and our guests. Had proper proof been present law enforcement would have been notified. Again, I apologize for this problem, but we were not aware and did not possess the authority to act on this situation. Firing staff over events they cannot control would be wrong unto itself, and calls to the police need to be backed up by absolute proof. Further, you were not told that you could not play cornhole in the parking lot, you were told to please move the game to another area of the hotel so as not to disturb other guests. This request was made to one of your group and was immediately met with foul language and anger, prompting the accusations of drug dealing and prostitution. We routinely house teams here that play games, and we always allow it, as long as it does not disturb other guests. This hotel has a excellent reputation with E-town Sports Park and has been housing teams for years. We are sorry that you do not agree. This hotel will NEVER condone criminal activity,m but must have credible proof before we can move. Law enforcement will not act simply because someone makes an accusation. They must have evidence. We wish you luck in your future travels no matter what hotel you choose to stay at. I.
Rating

Carol H, wrote review 20/04/2021

Peaceful Way

If you want ro have a clean place to stay, quiet, restful next best thing to being home. Try Best Western. I do recommend this motel. I have traveled to and from Kentucky to Colorado each time i woul... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Shepherdsville, responded to this review
Hello Carol, Thank you so much for the stay and the overall appreciation. We are highly inspired seeing your comments. Guest satisfaction is a special reward for our team. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Rating

564karlai, wrote review 11/04/2021

Definitely NOT for families

Smoke smell right at the hotel entrance. Room smelled pretty funky. Uncomfortable bathroom. Room did not look clean at all. Hairs on bedding and bathroom. Kids were scared to even walk on socks. The ... more

Owner Response
Doug Simmons, General Manager at Best Western Shepherdsville, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

sbjones34, wrote review 28/03/2021

Awful Experience

This hotel is run down, dirty, and allowed smoking in rooms. All night long I had to breathe smoke from the room next door. One of the rooms in our group had dirty clothes and shoes in it. Our shower... more

Owner Response
Doug Simmons, General Manager at Best Western Shepherdsville, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. To be clear, this hotel does NOT allow smoking in rooms. In fact, on check in, all registered guests sign that they understand the non-smoking policy and will be fined $150.00 if they smoke in the room. I am sorry that in this case, another guest violated that rule. Sadly, all too often, others are not compliant. You mentioned a hole in the wall of the bathroom, although on inspection of your room we did not find this. Again, we apologize for the problems you encountered. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.