Best Western Shepherdsville

211 S Lakeview Drive, Shepherdsville, Kentucky, 40165-7128, United States
based on 518 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Shepherdsville

Located 11 miles south of Louisville on I-65, the Best Western Shepherdsville offers quality accommodations, great rates and guaranteed friendly service for those traveling the KY Bourbon Trail, attending major Louisville area events, visiting KY Kin show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
211 S Lakeview Drive, Shepherdsville, Kentucky, 40165-7128, United States

Reviews of Best Western Shepherdsville

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 518 reviews
Excellent 44%
Very Good 31%
Average 13%
Poor 6%
Terrible 4%
Rating

carolhouchens36, wrote review 20/04/2021

Peaceful Way

If you want ro have a clean place to stay, quiet, restful next best thing to being home. Try Best Western. I do recommend this motel. I have traveled to and from Kentucky to Colorado each time i woul... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Shepherdsville, responded to this review
Hello Carol, Thank you so much for the stay and the overall appreciation. We are highly inspired seeing your comments. Guest satisfaction is a special reward for our team. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Rating

564karlai, wrote review 11/04/2021

Definitely NOT for families

Smoke smell right at the hotel entrance. Room smelled pretty funky. Uncomfortable bathroom. Room did not look clean at all. Hairs on bedding and bathroom. Kids were scared to even walk on socks. The ... more

Owner Response
Doug Simmons, General Manager at Best Western Shepherdsville, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

sbjones34, wrote review 28/03/2021

Awful Experience

This hotel is run down, dirty, and allowed smoking in rooms. All night long I had to breathe smoke from the room next door. One of the rooms in our group had dirty clothes and shoes in it. Our shower... more

Owner Response
Doug Simmons, General Manager at Best Western Shepherdsville, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. To be clear, this hotel does NOT allow smoking in rooms. In fact, on check in, all registered guests sign that they understand the non-smoking policy and will be fined $150.00 if they smoke in the room. I am sorry that in this case, another guest violated that rule. Sadly, all too often, others are not compliant. You mentioned a hole in the wall of the bathroom, although on inspection of your room we did not find this. Again, we apologize for the problems you encountered. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

CatholicOne, wrote review 25/01/2021

Our Stay

The staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. Unfortunately, the bathtub had not been cleaned. It had hair in it and trash around it. There was n... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Shepherdsville, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Unfortunately, the normal serving of our hot buffet breakfast has been on hold since March 2020 due to the Covid-19 crises. Breakfast is very limited at the present time, and this information is posted on all major websites. I apologize that you did not know this. There is never an excuse for poor housekeeping, and your comments regarding the tub have been given to our housekeeping department for further training in this area. Again, I am very sorry we did not provide a quality stay for you. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Rating

dcmarco13a, wrote review 18/08/2020

Great Location, Great Customer Service, Fast Check In

I was very pleased as I arrived at 11:30 pm at night. Front Desk Person greeted me very nicely and was fast which checking me in. One thing I would like to mention is the cleanliness of the bathroo... more

Owner Response
Doug Simmons, General Manager at Best Western Shepherdsville, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review, and your housekeeping comments are appreciated as we strive to do the best job we can for our valued guests. We hope to see you again soon.