Best Western Shepherdsville

211 S Lakeview Drive, Shepherdsville, Kentucky, 40165-7128, United States
based on 515 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Shepherdsville

Located 11 miles south of Louisville on I-65, the Best Western Shepherdsville offers quality accommodations, great rates and guaranteed friendly service for those traveling the KY Bourbon Trail, attending major Louisville area events, visiting KY Kin show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
211 S Lakeview Drive, Shepherdsville, Kentucky, 40165-7128, United States

Reviews of Best Western Shepherdsville

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 515 reviews
Excellent 44%
Very Good 31%
Average 13%
Poor 6%
Terrible 4%
Rating

CatholicOne, wrote review 25/01/2021

Our Stay

The staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. Unfortunately, the bathtub had not been cleaned. It had hair in it and trash around it. There was n... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Shepherdsville, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Unfortunately, the normal serving of our hot buffet breakfast has been on hold since March 2020 due to the Covid-19 crises. Breakfast is very limited at the present time, and this information is posted on all major websites. I apologize that you did not know this. There is never an excuse for poor housekeeping, and your comments regarding the tub have been given to our housekeeping department for further training in this area. Again, I am very sorry we did not provide a quality stay for you. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Rating

dcmarco13a, wrote review 18/08/2020

Great Location, Great Customer Service, Fast Check In

I was very pleased as I arrived at 11:30 pm at night. Front Desk Person greeted me very nicely and was fast which checking me in. One thing I would like to mention is the cleanliness of the bathroo... more

Owner Response
Doug Simmons, General Manager at Best Western Shepherdsville, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review, and your housekeeping comments are appreciated as we strive to do the best job we can for our valued guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Rating

V656VQninak, wrote review 17/07/2020

Finally got my relaxing break!

Staff was so nice and helpful especially because I had my 2 dogs with me and I had to coordinate room cleaning because they can be high stress. Everyone was so nice and welcoming. I came to just have ... more

Owner Response
Doug Simmons, General Manager at Best Western Shepherdsville, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind remarks and we hope to see you again soon.
Rating

ark2003, wrote review 12/07/2020

Expected better for a Best Western

Cleanliness and safety are our top priorities when selecting a hotel. Plus, we travel with our dogs, so a dog-friendly hotel is an absolute must. Staying in Shepherdsville was a better option than in ... more

Owner Response
Doug Simmons, General Manager at Best Western Shepherdsville, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Safety is very important to us as well, and we apologize that the side door lock was not functioning properly. It has been repaired. Our hotel has multiple security cameras for added and additional safety, and I assure you that we follow all safety and security mandates for our industry. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

bunk1976, wrote review 23/06/2020

Good value but needs work

The price for this hotel was fantastic, because it's going through a renovation, which is really needed since everything looks a little dingy and has a stale cigarette smell. Our visit started out ro... more

Owner Response
Doug S, General Manager at Best Western Shepherdsville, responded to this review
Thanks so much for your comments. As you stated we are undergoing renovation to better serve our valued guests. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.