Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

A perfect Dublin South hotel combines the convenience of a great location with top of the line amenities.

When staying close to Parkwest Business Park, business travelers can take advantage of an easy commute so there are plenty of opportunities for leisure later. From the Guinness Storehouse to some of the best dining in all of Ireland, theres plenty to do near this Dublin hotel.

However, some guests prefer a holiday of relaxation. The leisure facilities at this Dublin hotel, such as the pristine swimming pool, are the makings for the trip of a lifetime. Spa facilities at Sheldon Beauty provide plenty of pampering. Located just 10 kilometers from Dublin International Airport, this property is a favorite for frequent fliers and guests who need to catch a red eye.

Business travelers enjoy the state of the art conference facilities located on site. Within walking distance to Red Luas line, located 15 minutes from Dublin City Centre on Luas, those with meetings to attend to are only a few minutes away from their next appointment. Eight kilometers from Kilmainham Gaol and just two kilometers from Liffey Valley Shopping Centre, theres no shortage of things to do and see in this area. Enjoy easy access to all sporting arenas and concert arenas, such as Croke Park and Aviva Stadium. Even guests here for work with ADP and other area businesses can slip away to 02 Dublin for a touch of entertainment.

With the Red Line steps away, the major concert arena has never been simpler to get to. Plus, with free Wi-Fi and free customer parking at this Dublin hotel, guests are already taking advantage of some of the many perks Best Western offers. Located in Dublin 12, it all starts with a superior location but theres much more to a great holiday than the right address.

Reserve a spacious room at BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel and stay in the heart of Dublin!

View more

Location

Kylemore Road
Dublin
D12 V0Y2
Ireland
3 star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type D12 V0Y2

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Kylemore Road
Dublin
D12 V0Y2
Ireland


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 9.6 kilometer(s) from Dublin

  • 16 kilometer(s) from Dalkey

  • 16 kilometer(s) from Howth

  • 32 kilometer(s) from Leixlip

  • 48 kilometer(s) from Drogheda

  • 56 kilometer(s) from Wicklow

  • 10 kilometer(s) from Trinity College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1012 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 268
Rating: 4 411
Rating: 3 206
Rating: 2 71
Rating: 1 56
Rating

Very nice

27/07/2016 aileen G, Selkirk, United Kingdom

Nice hotel, beautiful reception area large wide staircase lift to all floors nice restaurant with good food My sister and I had a twin room nice high ceiling smallish window room was just big enough... more

Rating

A fab deal

26/07/2016 chrisjacqui, manchester

A friend booked a weekend away for 9 of us on an online deal costing £110 each for 2 nights including breakfast and flights from Manchester. The hotel was approx. 15-20 mins drive from the airport. Th... more

Owner Response
dublinhotel, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear chrisjacqui, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community about your stay in our hotel. I was delighted to read that our reception team were able to accommodate some errors made in your booking. It was a pleasure to have you with us and I am so happy that you thought we ticked all the right boxes, from our service and location, right down to breakfast which you enjoyed. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheldon Park Hotel when you are next in Dublin. Best Wishes, David Vaughey, Operations Manager
Rating

Decent hotel

26/07/2016 Glebe1, Ireland

Had never stayed here before but decided to give it a try because of lack of availablility closer to city centre for a night out in Dublin. Location is really not an issue because of its closeness to ... more

Owner Response
dublinhotel, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Glebe1, Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us in the Sheldon Park Hotel. I was delighted to read that you were happy with all aspects of your stay. Our location is great for travelling into the city via the tram line, the tram can leave you off at city centre stops such as Jervis were you can really soak up the atmosphere which Dublin has to offer. Thanks again for you kind words and we hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards David Vaughey, Operations Manager
Rating

Old style hotel

26/07/2016 Angel-a S,

We booked this hotel because the very good price was offered. It was nice surprise when we discovered that it's also nice place to stay. Meals were delicious, staff very polite. Room was tidy but dark... more

Owner Response
dublinhotel, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Angela, It’s very kind of you to take the time to share your positive comments with the TripAdvisor Community. My team thoroughly enjoyed reading the praise they received for their passionate and enthusiastic service which we all take a great deal of pride in. I have taken note of your experiences with the week WiFi and will further investigate this to ensure it is not a recurring issue for other guests. We hope this was not your last experience with us and thus look forward to your return. Best Wishes, David Vaughey Operations Manager
Rating

Our midweek stay

25/07/2016 vincent f, Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom

On first feelings. It looked lovely Unfortunately we were shown a room that over looked a small dirty yard with a dog that barked constantly. When reported I got . Sorry sir but it isn't our dog!! ... more

Owner Response
dublinhotel, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Vincent, Your feedback is incredibly important to me and my team, however disappointing I am grateful that you took the time to write about your experience. I was so very disappointed to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay here in The Sheldon Park Hotel. I would like to address the issue of the dog which was barking outside the hotel. I have spoken with my colleagues and I have been informed that this dog was out in our car park, I'm not sure if you were made aware of this but all our bedrooms face out onto the car park and for this reason it would have not made any sense to move you to any other room in the hotel. I would also like to make note that our staff are very knowledgeable of bars, restaurants etc in this area and would never advise any of our guests to visit "the roughest unwelcoming bar in Dublin" this was merely the opinion of one taxi driver. I am utterly disappointed to receive such negative feedback but we appreciate all forms of feedback and we have and will continue to learn from what our guests tell us and will use their feedback constructively to continually improve. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review and I hope that you will return to us on your next visit to Dublin. Regards, David Vaughey, Operations Manager