• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Shelbyville Lodge

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The award winning Best Western Shelbyville Lodge is a wonderful place to stay! We are centrally located in the heart of the Saddlebred Capital of the World with Shelby County Fairgrounds just 2 miles away. The Hotel is located just off I-64, making the Outlet Shoppes of the Bluegrass, Churchill Downs, Louisville Expo Center, KFC, Yum Center and Kentuckys Capital, Frankfort, all just minutes away!

All of the rooms are newly remodeled and include pillow-top mattresses and Tempurpedic mattresses, flat screen TVs, upgraded internet, microwaves, refrigerators. Our goal is simple: Provide customers with comfortable, clean rooms coupled with superior customer care.

Whether you are coming to Kentucky for a family reunion, business, sporting event, or just passing through, you can be assured that the Best Western Shelbyville Lodge will provide you with fabulous accommodations at a great price. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

115 Isaac Shelby Drive
Shelbyville
Kentucky
40065-9128
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 40065-9128

Send to Tom Tom

Address
115 Isaac Shelby Drive
Shelbyville
Kentucky
40065-9128
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 18 mile(s) from Louisville

  • 50 mile(s) from Lexington




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 482 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 261
Rating: 4 120
Rating: 3 56
Rating: 2 22
Rating: 1 23
Rating

The room numbering confused me

05/11/2018 solomon5, Florida

The hotel is attractive and our room was spacious. I liked having the microwave and fridge even though we did not need them on this trip. Breakfast was fine but there were no gluten free bread produ... more

Owner Response
gmbwshlby, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service. You can reach me directly at 502 633-4400.
Rating

Half-finished room, almost $1,000 in fraudulent credit card charges, worst CSRs ever.

31/10/2018 Goonrgrrl,

I made a reservation for an accessible room for the dates Oct. 27-30, confirmed by Expedia. On arrival, there was no access ramp to the building and I found the room to be half-finished with loose mi... more

Owner Response
gmbwshlby, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review
I’m concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you were unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. Also I want you to know that the comments that we receive from our guests are taken seriously. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. I do apologize for the inconveniences caused to you . I hope this satisfies you and make your next visit to our motel a comfortable one.
Rating

Bourbon trail

20/10/2018 Diane W, Julian, North Carolina

They were very accommodating- they are newly remodeled. They honor AARP and offer free breakfast and snacks daily. Only con - we had problems with our electronic key kept deactivating but they finall... more

Owner Response
gmbwshlby, Front Office Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review
I’m concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you were unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. Also I want you to know that the comments that we receive from our guests are taken seriously. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. I do apologize for the inconveniences caused to you . I hope this satisfies you and make your next visit to our motel a comfortable one.
Rating

Ok stay

10/09/2018 mentallapse, maumelle

Nice facility, nice room, good service, sorry breakfast experience. No plates. Hard to eat a waffle in a bowl. Lady working in the breakfast area was very nice. Don't care much for the grey sausag... more

Owner Response
gmbwshlby, Front Office Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to complete our on line survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely,
Rating

Okay, in a Pinch

29/08/2018 mom2ginny, Knoxville, Tennessee

After reading the varying extremes of the reviews, I was hesitant to make reservations. As usual, we reserved a handicapped accessible room. The first room smelled musty, the carpet and furniture we... more

Owner Response
gmbwshlby, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future. Once again we apologize for the inconveneince caused to you during your stay Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior services. You can reach me directly at 502 633-4400. If you can please provide your name, date of stay and room number you stayed in to further investigate into the matter regarding the Best Western gift card. Thanking You