Best Western Shelbyville Lodge

115 Isaac Shelby Drive, Shelbyville, Kentucky, 40065-9128, United States
based on 537 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Shelbyville Lodge

The Best Western Shelbyville Lodge is a wonderful place to stay! We are centrally located in the heart of the Saddlebred Capital of the World with Shelby County Fairgrounds just 2 miles away. The Hotel is located just off I-64, making the Outlet Sho show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
115 Isaac Shelby Drive, Shelbyville, Kentucky, 40065-9128, United States

Reviews of Best Western Shelbyville Lodge

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 537 reviews
Excellent 51%
Very Good 24%
Average 12%
Poor 5%
Terrible 5%
Rating

Daytonakidd, wrote review 24/12/2020

Recent Stay

The hotel is great. Room, location, breakfast perfect. My room was 88. some dollars. After I check out and get home I go to the grocery...checking out my card declines...I have not had this happen bef... more

Owner Response
Front Desk, General Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. At Check-in as informed to you by Frontdesk, we Authorized your Card for $238.18 for Room charge + $150 Incidental Hold. And at Check-out we collected $88.18 from the total Authorized Amount and released $150 from our end. However, depending on the Card Issuing Bank/Institute it may take 4 to 6 Business days for the Authorization to get released from your card. We have not made any double charge on your card, you will see charge as pending on your card. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 502 633-4400. Sincerely, Naresh Krishnani General Manager Best Western Shelbyville Lodge
Rating

robB2791OS, wrote review 06/12/2020

Could be better.

Check in and check out was very slow, but staff were nice and welcoming. We had spiders in our room and the hair dryer would not work. We have stayed there before and its nothing fancy but was ok. Ver... more

Owner Response
Front Desk, General Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 502 633-4400. Sincerely, Naresh Krishnani General Manager Best Western Shelbyville Lodge
Rating

triplec32020, wrote review 01/11/2020

Trip with pets.

Did not honor prior request for room on first floor since we had 2 dogs. No elevator, no options, no price consideration for their mistake. Only option given was I could find another hotel at 8:30 pm.... more

Owner Response
Front Desk, General Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 502 633-4400. Sincerely, Naresh Krishnani General Manager Best Western Shelbyville Lodge
Rating

113wearytraveller, wrote review 26/09/2020

Clean, quiet, comfortable

If you don't want to stay in Louisville, this is an excellent location. Very quiet, within walking distance of several fast food places. Gas station very close by, both are close to the interstate bu... more

Owner Response
Front Desk, General Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 502 633-4400. Sincerely, Naresh Krishnani General Manager Best Western Shelbyville Lodge
Rating

tiggerme2, wrote review 21/08/2020

Awesome Stay

Real bang for your buck. So clean, very nice updates really nice pool and the staffing was great. I loved that even through the Corona 19 they still had the full breakfast set up that they served. Upp... more

Owner Response
Front Desk, General Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 502 633-4400. Sincerely, Naresh Krishnani General Manager Best Western Shelbyville Lodge