Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites

1948 W Roosevelt Highway, Shelby, Montana, 59474, United States
based on 639 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites

Welcome to Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites!

A meeting space, indoor pool and spa, and a generous complimentary full hot breakfast are just a few of the things to make Shelbys newest hotel stand out.

A convenient location and large
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1948 W Roosevelt Highway, Shelby, Montana, 59474, United States

Reviews of Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 639 reviews
Excellent 70%
Very Good 23%
Average 3%
Poor 1%
Terrible 1%
Rating

WaterGeoff, wrote review 30/10/2020

Charged for an extra night, lied to by desk staff, Manager refused to discuss

Charged for an extra night, lied to by desk staff, Manager refused to discuss. We checked out one day earlier than the original reservation stated. We informed them at check-in that we would be chec... more

Owner Response
Rachel Reed, General Manager at Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Geoff, I am very sorry that you feel lied to by the front desk staff. I was a part of the conversation the day that the guest staying here with us called at 3:30pm and tried to check out, and I heard my front desk agent tell her that she WOULD in fact be charged for the night as it was far to late to check out. When you called on Friday and spoke to the same agent that told your employee that she would be charged for the night, you did not ask to speak to me. In fact, you told him you were not interested in speaking to me and that we needed to remove the charge for the night. He again reiterated that we would not be removing the charge as we were a full house and it was late in the afternoon and past check out time. I would have been more than happy to speak with you. I am sorry that the communication between my desk staff, your employee, and yourself was not relayed as it was told and that you feel that you will need to find alternate lodging when in the Shelby area. I hope that an alternate lodging choice better fits your needs.
Rating

pers0nalview, wrote review 15/10/2020

NIce place, good service

It is not much of a town but the hotel is very nice. The service was excellent and the staff accommodating. The rooms are nice, clean and everything works. You get a slight sound from the trains going... more

Owner Response
Rachel Reed, General Manager at Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear pers0nalview, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Our staff does work hard to provide our valued guests with excellent service and exceptionally clean rooms. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon!
Rating

Robert R, wrote review 06/04/2020

BobR

Our stay here was OK, dealing with covid-19 created some problems for us. No food available at hotel sight. Not even fast food, ha to go into town to find food to a grocery store. They did offer coffe... more

Owner Response
Rachel Reed, General Manager at Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you BobR for the review! Covid has definitely forced us into many changes in the hospitality industry and we totally understand the frustrations first hand. All of the changes were made with the safety of you, our valued guests, in mind. We hope you will come back and see us again!
Rating

bradwD6045PT, wrote review 01/04/2020

2020

Excellent service, extremely clean rooms. Staff is very friendly and helpful and ensures the guest experience is great. Despite the pandemic situation, every effort to ensure we were well taken care ... more

Owner Response
Rachel R, General Manager at Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear bradwD6045PT, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It is definitely a difficult time for everyone right now, and we are striving to do our best during this situation. I am so pleased to hear that my staff were able to do just that! We hope you will come back and see us again soon!
Rating

crazyfindingausernam, wrote review 22/03/2020

major change for the better!!

We stayed at the old BW in Shelby a few years ago - it was old, mildew smells, front receptionist had enough strong perfume on to gag a maggot (and caused me to have a major allergic reaction). The n... more

Owner Response
Rachel R, General Manager at Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear crazyfindingausernam, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am a little confused as we have been the only Best Western in Shelby since we opened brand new in 2013, so I am not sure which hotel you would have stayed at a few years ago. Nonetheless, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us this trip and we look forward to seeing you in the future!