Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites

1948 W Roosevelt Highway, Shelby, Montana, 59474, United States
based on 643 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites

Welcome to Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites!

A meeting space, indoor pool and spa, and a generous complimentary full hot breakfast are just a few of the things to make Shelbys newest hotel stand out.

A convenient location and large
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1948 W Roosevelt Highway, Shelby, Montana, 59474, United States

Reviews of Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 643 reviews
Excellent 70%
Very Good 23%
Average 3%
Poor 1%
Terrible 1%
Rating

101Holidayer, wrote review 01/05/2021

overnight stay

We usually stay at Best Western whenever prices are comparable to other hotels. This hotel appeared to be fairly new. The fellow that checked us in was wearing his ball cap on backwards and not dresse... more

Owner Response
Rachel Reed, General Manager at Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear 101Holidayer, Thank you so much for the great review! I am so pleased to hear that you loved our hot breakfast and that the service was great! Our staff does work very hard to give our valued guests a safe and enjoyable experience. I will address the wearing of baseball caps at the front desk. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!
Rating

rmitch3157, wrote review 22/04/2021

AARP discount beware

Beware the hotel will not give the AARP discount should you reserve a room in advance via internet. When we inquired during checkout why the AARP discount was not applied, their answer was that it w... more

Owner Response
Rachel Reed, General Manager at Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear rmitch3157, I am very happy to hear you were pleased with the hotel, but found the desk agent's service lacking. I think their may be a little bit of confusion on how the discount was explained to you. If you book with a 3rd party online, that rate is locked to what you booked with them, so we are unable to apply additional discounts on a 3rd party rate. Booking direct does in fact give you the most flexibility with changes. I am sorry that this was not explained to you appropriately and hope you will give us another chance next time you are in the area.
Rating

Cinnimin D, wrote review 01/04/2021

Disappointed

I stayed 3 nights and never had and type of maid service at all. The bed is lumpy, the sheets uncomfortable. I was expecting a better visit. Try the Comfort Inn if you want comfortable beds. The roo... more

Owner Response
Rachel Reed, General Manager at Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Cinnimin D, I am very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay! There is notice posted at the front desk and on the landing page when you log in to the Wi-Fi, that stayover service for a multi night stay is on a request basis only due to COVID-19. I am sorry that you did not see these notices. The room you stayed in has a brand new mattress, as we replaced all beds on 3rd floor 2 months ago, but I am sorry to hear that the firmness of the new mattresses is not to your satisfaction. I do hope that the Comfort Inn is better able to meet your needs! Take care!
Rating

mariellad121, wrote review 28/02/2021

Helpful staff

We stayed in Shelby on route to Nevada. While this hotel would not have much competition (they are the only decent looking hotel in the wide area), we still had a very pleasant experience, with the st... more

Owner Response
Rachel Reed, General Manager at Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear mariellad121, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will come back and see us again if your travels bring you back through the Shelby area!
Rating

WaterGeoff, wrote review 30/10/2020

Charged for an extra night, lied to by desk staff, Manager refused to discuss

Charged for an extra night, lied to by desk staff, Manager refused to discuss. We checked out one day earlier than the original reservation stated. We informed them at check-in that we would be chec... more

Owner Response
Rachel Reed, General Manager at Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Geoff, I am very sorry that you feel lied to by the front desk staff. I was a part of the conversation the day that the guest staying here with us called at 3:30pm and tried to check out, and I heard my front desk agent tell her that she WOULD in fact be charged for the night as it was far to late to check out. When you called on Friday and spoke to the same agent that told your employee that she would be charged for the night, you did not ask to speak to me. In fact, you told him you were not interested in speaking to me and that we needed to remove the charge for the night. He again reiterated that we would not be removing the charge as we were a full house and it was late in the afternoon and past check out time. I would have been more than happy to speak with you. I am sorry that the communication between my desk staff, your employee, and yourself was not relayed as it was told and that you feel that you will need to find alternate lodging when in the Shelby area. I hope that an alternate lodging choice better fits your needs.