• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Shakopee Inn

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Take full advantage of the best of big city living and the local attractions, this Shakopee hotel combines a perfect location with a very reasonable price tag.

Shakopee hotels come in all styles and sizes (not to mention budgets). However, our guests return again and again to enjoy the best in service and outstanding quality. The best Shakopee Valley lodging means nothing if you dont feel right at home with limitless pampering. Find out just what is so alluring about your future home away from home.

Convenience to attractions is just the beginning. This family-friendly environment welcomes the kids and caters to everyone with great amenities and quality service. An express service hotel doesnt mean that the service is express. We have great reviews on social review sites because every member of our staff is fully committed to making your stay effortless and enjoyable.

The Valley Fair Amusement Park and the Canterbury Horse Track are a short drive away. Maybe Mystic Lake Casino or the Minnesota Renaissance Fair is more your speed. Whatever event, passion or hobby you embrace is realized here with limitless adventures on hand.

Traveling for business has never been simpler. Try out our fiber optic Internet service, enjoy crystal clear HDTV or relax with our complimentary DLX Massage chairs.

We welcome out of town employees of Seagate Technology, Scott County Government Center, Anchor Block and Anchor Glass to name just a few. Other hotels in Shakopee try to compete, but there can only be one "best" in town. Our Shakopee hotel provides above and beyond what guests expect and deserve.

Dig into our daily complimentary breakfast spread. Just dont forget your appetite. Platefuls of piping hot eggs, sweet waffles, fresh fruits and an assortment of cereal & yogurt are all options. Complement the most important meal of the day with 100 Arabica coffee and fresh juices.

Reserve your cozy room at the Best Western Shakopee Inn today!

View more

Location

511 S Marschall Road
Shakopee
Minnesota
55379-2612
United States

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 55379-2612

Send to Tom Tom

Address
511 S Marschall Road
Shakopee
Minnesota
55379-2612
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 60 mile(s) from Mankato

  • 60 mile(s) from Rochester

  • 60 mile(s) from Owatonna

  • 60 mile(s) from Willmar

  • 70 mile(s) from St Cloud

  • 80 mile(s) from Redwood Falls

  • 90 mile(s) from La Crosse, Wisconsin

  • 250 mile(s) from Duluth

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Certain Teed, Saint Gobain- Parent Company

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Amazon Distribution Center

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Con Agra

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Seagate Technology, LLC

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Anchor Glass Container

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Minnesota Corn Growers

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Koch Trucking

  • 2.00 mile(s) from International Paper

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Air Products & Chemicals

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Koda Energy Plant

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Stone Gate Foods

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Beta Seed

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Rahr Malting

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Imagine Print Solutions

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Cameron's Coffee

  • 3.00 mile(s) from FEDEX Ground

  • 3.00 mile(s) from RR Donnelly

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Vertis Communications

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Union Pacific train yard

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Cargill West Elevator

  • 3.00 mile(s) from MN School of Business, Shakopee campus

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Walmart®

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Hennepin Technical College, Local technical school

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Normandale Community College, Local Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 504 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 305
Rating: 4 118
Rating: 3 42
Rating: 2 30
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Shakopee BW is horrible!

09/09/2019 boogie605, Yankton, South Dakota

Called to rebook at lower price with the manager Christine. She never called me back but did give us 1 night at lower price. I also missed out on alot of points. Most amenities don't work & staff is r... more

Owner Response
511bestw, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Shakopee Inn, responded to this review
we truly apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.we hope we can make your stay a more better and comfortable stay in the near future. once again we truly apologize
Rating

Only if there was nothing else available

02/09/2019 Michelle D, Sioux Falls SD

The price for the hotel was not a bargain. The lobby was tired, dated and really kind of dirty with broken/ ripped chairs. The "Arcade" was a couple of old computers and 2 riding motorcycles that were... more

Owner Response
511bestw, Manager at Best Western Shakopee Inn, responded to this review
We are very sorry that you were not directed to the actual arcade at the end of the first hall. We have quite a few free games located there. We appreciate your business & hope you have many safe travels.
Rating

Worst Best Western I have ever Stayed At.. Watch out for Identity Theft

27/08/2019 OnTheRoadAgain1056, Las Vegas, Nevada

I should have paid closer attention to the previous reviews but hey this was a Best Western and I have never really had a bad experience at a Best Western... until now. This is the worst BW I have ev... more

Owner Response
511bestw, General Manager at Best Western Shakopee Inn, responded to this review
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay here. Seeing as the only thing you reported being wrong with your stay was your issue with the IDs being scanned, it's a little hard for us to rectify the issues we are only told about after you have checked out & gone. Tho I might add the agent was very understanding & offered to erase the ID voluntarily. That is completely against our policy because even tho YOU may not be "ripping anybody off" there are people in this world who are not as on the up & up as you Sir. We take copies of identification to be able to give to police if a guest has a medical emergency or if the guest happens to be of the shady sort. That being said we are glad for your feedback & you have a great time on your trip.
Rating

Disappointed

12/08/2019 kscarborough15,

Have stayed here in the past, liked the property and amenities so we decided to stay again. Our room was horribly musty with a nasty odor. Moved rooms and had the same problem. Never offered a disc... more

Owner Response
511bestw, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Shakopee Inn, responded to this review
We are so sorry you had these issues & that they were not resolved. I am personally trying to rectify the odor issues myself. Please we would like another chance to earn your business.
Rating

Good, Fine

01/08/2019 patrickd747, Morden, Canada

The hotel was decently priced, nice and clean. Nothing too remarkable (though the old arcade games were a fun touch). During breakfast they ran out of things, and what they did have was a bit sub-par.... more

Owner Response
Best W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Shakopee Inn, responded to this review
We are very sorry about the issues with breakfast. We've been transitioning & its been a little rough. We appreciate the review & look forward to seeing again if you are in the area.