Best Western Premier Collection
  • 8.0 /10 Great
  •  
  • From

Explore Hotel

Sweet dreams at the Seraphine!

Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia, in Londons classiest quarters, is a modern yet intimate hotel that offers the perfect choice for holidays or short business trips. Conveniently located near the stylish High Street Kensington shops - perfect for retail therapy - the hotel is also near Holland Park, major tourist attractions, tour bus stops and the tube station.

Our ideal setting is great for living it up in London, and you'll find shops, bars, and tourist attractions within easy reach - so youll be able to visit them time and time again during your stay!

View more

Location

225 Kensington High Street
Kensington
London
W8 6SA
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6336*

Summary

Breakfast is continental only
Bars, Free WIFI, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 12:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

seraphine-kensington-olympia-hotel-dining-04-83966

Breakfast Room

Continental buffet breakfast with a good choice of fresh fruits, juices and healthy cereals. A selection of toast/breakfast rolls with a choice of jams, preserves, marmite, butter and margarine. Choice of cold meats, cheeses, boiled egg and yoghurt. English breakfast available at additional cost which includes free range eggs (fried/poached/scrambled), smokey bacon, baked beans, sausage, chunky potato wedges & toasted sourdough.

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type W8 6SA

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A40, J, 0.50 miles
Nearest train station: High Street Kensington, 0.20 miles
Nearest tube station: High Street Kensington, 4.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 15.00 miles

Address
225 Kensington High Street
Kensington
London
W8 6SA
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Chelsea FC (1.6 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Buckingham Palace (2.5 miles)

  • Kensington Palace and Gardens (0.7 miles)

  • Hyde Park (1 miles)

  • Natural History Museum (1.2 miles)

  • Science Museum (1.4 miles)

Shopping

  • Kensington High Street (0 miles)

  • Oxford Street (3.5 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia hotel is located on Kensington High Street, which is ideal for a quick breakout between meetings or presentations. The nearest tube station is High Street Kensington (District & Central lines), which gives you accessibility as well as amenities!

Available room set ups

Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre

Kensington Suite

Our Kensington Suite caters to meetings for 20 theatre style, 9 boardroom style and 20 classroom style.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Kensington Suite 20 15 0 9 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 336 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 84
Rating: 4 135
Rating: 3 77
Rating: 2 27
Rating: 1 13
Rating

Disappointing end to a day out in London!

16/07/2016 justjenn0, London, United Kingdom

We had booked the Kensington Olympia based on reviews online - £130 for a standard double. It was an important and busy Graduation day and we were looking forward to getting to our hotel to unwind. Ho... more

Owner Response
LIMLondon, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest We are very sorry if you did not have good experience at our hotel this time. Please note most of our booking come straight into our system and we don't have to put them manually. Your booking it did not come as there was fault between your agent and our room channel manager. Our reception team have tried to do what they could based on the information they have had at that time. They did actually upgrade you to a bigger room for no extra charge. To be honest we offer complimentary buffet continental breakfast and this breakfast meets Best Western Standards. Breakfast includes, pastries, croissants, muffins, jams, honey, boiled eggs, souses, slice ham, salami and chicken, fresh fruit salad, mandarin segments and peach, coffees and tea, orange juice, multivitamins , white, brown bread and bread rolls etc.. Can you please give us your advice how can we make it better for you. Thank you Kind Regards Hotel Manager
Rating

Olimpia Hotel

15/07/2016 janlL17OI,

Good hotel and great location just needs some scrambled egg's and a good breakfast, the rest was all great. We stayed an extra night because of the central location close to the metro and underground ... more

Owner Response
LIMLondon, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for good comments on the trip adviser. We will use your comments to make improvements and we try to fulfill your request for the scramble eggs. Looking forward to seeing you again soon Best Regards Management Team
Rating

OverBooked

10/07/2016 F1owertot, Chepstow, Wales, United Kingdom

To explain in more detail, a twin room was booked for myself and a friend but upon arrival we were told that the Kensington location did not contain ANY twin rob oms. The "Sister" hotel was suggested ... more

Owner Response
LIMLondon, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Ruth, Thank you for staying at Best Western Seraphine Hotels. As you know your booking was done through GTA, they know that we don’t have twin rooms available in the Hotel. You did book double executive room but requested to have a twin room, because we did not have twin rooms available we suggested you to go at our sister hotel Best Western Seraphine Hammersmith which is of the same standard. We did offer you coffee and fresh drinks on check in and we did also pay a taxi to take you over there. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you may have had to go and come from Hyde Park but we tried to do the best we could to offer you a room with 2 beds and you did not refuse to go at Best Western Seraphine Hammersmith. Thank you for your comments and your custom Kind Regards Management Team
Rating

Wonderful Staff, Charming, Well-Located Hotel

02/07/2016 Vallerie M,

We visited London in May, and stayed at Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel. Despite Best Western is a chain, it had the feel of a small European hotel, and we loved it. The decor isn't up... more

Owner Response
LIMLondon, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We were very happy when we read your comments about your stay at Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel. You have made us feel good and happy that you had enjoyable stay with us. This comments will encourage us to do more and provide even better service to our customers so that they can have good memories and share them with others. We look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel Best Regards Hotel Manager
Rating

Horrendous

22/06/2016 scott e,

Horrible hotel, reception staff barely looked at us when we checked in! There no smiley faces. It's meant to be 4 star. I'd be hard pushed to give it a 3 star. I paid extra for an executive double ro... more

Owner Response
LIMLondon, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for your stay at Best Western Seraphine Kensington. We are very sorry that your experience at our hotel did not reach your standards. We will take your review for consideration and try make improvements for the future. Regards Management Team