• 8.0 /10 Great
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Sweet dreams at the Seraphine!

Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia, in Londons classiest quarters, is a modern yet intimate hotel that offers the perfect choice for holidays or short business trips. Conveniently located near the stylish High Street Kensington shops - perfect for retail therapy - the hotel is also near Holland Park, major tourist attractions, tour bus stops and the tube station.

Our ideal setting is great for living it up in London, and you'll find shops, bars, and tourist attractions within easy reach - so youll be able to visit them time and time again during your stay!

View more

Location

225 Kensington High Street
Kensington

London
W8 6SA
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6336*

Summary

Breakfast is continental only
Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

seraphine-kensington-olympia-hotel-dining-04-83966

Breakfast Room

Continental buffet breakfast with a good choice of fresh fruits, juices and healthy cereals. A selection of toast/breakfast rolls with a choice of jams, preserves, marmite, butter and margarine. Choice of cold meats, cheeses, boiled egg and yoghurt.

blank image

Kensington Lobby

Enjoy a relaxing drink in our Kensington Lobby bar.

Opening hours

11:00-23:30
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type W8 6SA

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A40, J, 0.50 miles
Nearest train station: High Street Kensington, 0.20 miles
Nearest tube station: High Street Kensington, 4.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 15.00 miles

Address
225 Kensington High Street
Kensington
London
W8 6SA
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Chelsea FC (1.6 miles)

  • Clup Kensington Gym (0 miles)

  • Kensington Dragons FC (0 miles)

  • Queen's Park Rangers Football Club (2.5 miles)

  • The Chelsea Health Club & Spa (3.5 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Buckingham Palace (2.5 miles)

  • Kensington Palace and Gardens (0.7 miles)

  • Hyde Park (1 miles)

  • Natural History Museum (1.2 miles)

  • Science Museum (1.4 miles)

Shopping

  • Kensington High Street (1 miles)

  • Oxford Street (3.5 miles)

  • Harrods (5 miles)

  • Boots (5 miles)

  • Mark and Spencer (0.2 miles)

Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia hotel is located on Kensington High Street, which is ideal for a quick breakout between meetings or presentations. The nearest tube station is High Street Kensington (District & Central lines), which gives you accessibility as well as amenities!




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 490 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 105
Rating: 4 186
Rating: 3 115
Rating: 2 49
Rating: 1 35
Rating

Not my cup of tea

17/07/2018 pjgrad, Kent, Washington

The pros: not too long of a walk to the underground, some nice coffee shops and bakeries close by. The cons: This is a very small room, breakfast was terrible so no value what-so-ever, no touristy sto... more

Owner Response
Ronnie C, General Manager at Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that you feel disappointed about your stay. Rooms are the average size for a London property and breakfast is actually complimentary. Unfortunately we had a problem with the lift that travels from ground to first but the second one that takes you to all the other floors are fully functional. We are not even 5 miles from most of the major tourist destinations with the Design Museum, and Holland Park almost opposite the hotel. The taxi that we tend to arrange for guests are around cheaper by £15-20 compared to London black taxis. I do hope you will visit us again. Regards, Ronnie
Rating

Service needs attention!

14/07/2018 Lmctgla,

Arrived at hotel at 6pm and room was still not ready. When we got in the beds had not been changed since previous guests, their water bottles were also still sitting next to bed! The receptionist did ... more

Owner Response
Ronnie C, General Manager at Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and what you have mentioned is certainly not the standard and is definitely not acceptable under any circumstance. I will be taking this issue up with the Housekeeping team and ensure something like this never ever takes place again. Occasionally we could have a delay in getting the rooms back due to late departure of some guests but is certainly not the norm. Regards Ronnie
Rating

A disgrace, filthy

03/07/2018 Tiredtraveller, Dublin, Ireland

The air conditioning was the room was o/s the first night. London was having some really nice weather 29C but the room boiled. Kensington High St is very busy so impossible to sleep with window open. ... more

Owner Response
Ronnie C, General Manager at Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest First and foremost on behalf of the entire team please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused. I know that we engaged with one another and what happened was totally beyond our control and every effort was made to get the block sorted but as you know I was at the mercy of Dyna Rod the professional drainage company. I agreed to refund 50% of your stay as the problem occurred on the 2nd night of your stay and since it was booked via hotels.com it is only right that any refunds etc. are done via them because the money was paid by yourself to them and not to the hotel. Please do contact them in case you have not received your refund. Regards, Ronnie
Rating

This is NOT a 4***** hotel, lifts and AC does not work

30/06/2018 Blackbalder, Norway

We booked a "family room" from Sunday 24th of June until Thursday 28th of June. As the lobby/reception is located on the 1st floor, a sign at the entrance told us that a lift was around the corner. So... more

Owner Response
Ronnie C, General Manager at Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest On behalf of the entire team, please accept my very sincere apologies because what you described is certainly unacceptable. All guest comments are taken seriously because that is the only way we can improve. The lift was fully functional and lately it has once again started to play up. I can promise and assure you that the lift has not been out of order since December 2017. Unfortunately I am at the mercy of the lift company and all I get is that they are still waiting for some part. I must admit that I am surprised about the AC as it is regularly maintained and we only got all the bedrooms serviced 2 weeks ago. Once again please accept my apolgies and hope you will give us another chance to prove that this was a one off. Regards Ronnie
Rating

Stay Somewhere Else!

26/06/2018 ACthegreat, Edmonton, Canada

This hotel was so bad we checked out after one night and switched hotels. The elevator/lift wasn't working. That and the hallway/stairwell carpet were the first indication that the hotel is extremely ... more

Owner Response
Ronnie C, General Manager at Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and on behalf of the entire team please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. I will certainly look into all the points raised and hope you will indeed give us another opportunity to prove that this was a one off. Regards Ronnie