• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Seacliff Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Experience the beauty of northern Californias beaches and lush natural landscape from the comfort of this unique Aptos hotel near the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk!

Please note - this hotel has no elevator. Located just minutes from Seacliff Beach, this charming Aptos hotel offers easy access to the areas many attractions. The famed Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk is just a short drive away, as is exciting whale watching, kayaking, sailing and more. Outdoor lovers delight in hiking through the majestic redwoods and other local flora at the nearby Wilder Ranch, Henry Cowell, and Nisene Marks State Parks.

Go back in time on the historic Roaring Camp Railroads, sample some of Californias finest wines at Santa Cruz wineries or get a glimpse of life under the sea at the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, less than an hour away. Another family favorite is picking berries at the U-Pick farm. This Aptos, CA hotel is also within minutes of several PGA golf courses.

This full-service hotel boasts 149 well-appointed guest rooms, including 10 oversized suites. Each room features cable satellite television, Wi-Fi access and room service. Start the day off with a complimentary deluxe full breakfast or enjoy Severinos, an onsite restaurant/lounge. Other amenities at this Aptos hotel include a heated swimming pool, hot tub and business center. Business travelers have quick access to West Marine, Driscolls Berries, Entertainment Productions and Granite Construction. Featuring beautifully landscaped grounds that include a courtyard, koi pond and waterfall, the Best Western Seacliff Inn is a premier event and meeting space in Aptos. With facilities that can accommodate up to 150, it is a great choice for weddings and special events.

The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Seacliff Inn is ready to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay in Aptos, California. Make a reservation today and save!

View more

Location

7500 Old Dominion Ct
Aptos
California
95003-3807
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 95003-3807

Send to Tom Tom

Address
7500 Old Dominion Ct
Aptos
California
95003-3807
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3 mile(s) from Capitola

  • 7 mile(s) from Santa Cruz

  • 9 mile(s) from Watsonville

  • 20 mile(s) from Seaside

  • 25 mile(s) from Salinas

  • 30 mile(s) from Monterey

  • 30 mile(s) from Laguna Seca

  • 30 mile(s) from San Jose

  • 30 mile(s) from Morgan Hill/Gilroy

  • 35 mile(s) from Carmel

  • 60 mile(s) from Big Sur

  • 60 mile(s) from Palo Alto/Mountain View

  • 70 mile(s) from San Francisco

  • 75 mile(s) from Oakland

  • 5 mile(s) from USCS




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 983 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 449
Rating: 4 333
Rating: 3 132
Rating: 2 42
Rating: 1 27
Rating

Beat the summer heat!

17/08/2019 MIKE D, Stockton, California

It’s always nice to get out of the valley heat each summer. This is our go to place on the central coast. Clean, comfortable, and family friendly. Once you get here you don’t have to leave. They have ... more

Owner Response
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review
Hello Mike, Wow, thank you so much for the fantastic compliments! We love hearing from our guests-and we especially love hearing from our guest that have been staying with us for over 20 years! Thanks for your continued loyalty and for taking the time to let us know. We really hope you can stay with us again next time you're in Santa Cruz! Wishing you safe travels and fun experiences, Management
Rating

Great hotel as always!

10/08/2019 Odyssey54193307871, Glen Ellen, California

We stay at this hotel every summer because it is located in between Monterey Bay Aquarium and Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk. Key selling points for me personally are the room service, the pool side servi... more

Owner Response
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review
Hello Odyssey54193307871, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and for your continued loyalty to the Seacliff Inn. We are so happy you had a delightful time, and we highly appreciate your compliments regarding amenities! Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers, and we look forward to your next stay with us! Warm Regards, Management
Rating

Horrible experience

09/08/2019 rcox220160,

Horrible experience. Room extremely small. They didn’t replenish towels/toiletries without a call. On check out day house keeping had room wide open an hour before checkout. Door was firmly closed wit... more

Owner Response
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review
Dear rcox220160, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We sincerely regret that your experience did not meet your expectations for you during your stay. The experience you describe causes us deep concern as it does not reflect our usual service. We will most certainly take your comments and use them as a valuable training tool to ensure all of our guests have a wonderful stay with us. Again, we apologize for not providing you with the Seacliff Inn experience and hope that in the future, we may earn your trust and your business again. Warm Regards, Management
Rating

Hotel Yes/Restaurant No

09/08/2019 Mike R, Fresno, United States

The Best Western is a very nice hotel. Grounds are beautiful. Location could not be better. Just stay out of the on-site restaurant, Severino's. Over priced, bland food. Worst is the attitude and... more

Owner Response
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review
Hello Mike, Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your feedback about your recent experience with us. We appreciate your kind words regarding our beautiful property, and location. Naturally, we were shocked and concerned to hear about your experience with our restaurant. We take the care and comfort of our guests seriously and are disappointed we didn’t meet your expectations. Pleased be assured your comments will be shared with our entire team and will certainly assist us in our ongoing improvements throughout the restaurant. We hope you will allow us to earn your trust in the future by give us another opportunity to accommodate your stay! Warm Regards, Management
Rating

Beautiful Grounds

07/08/2019 jsmcartwright,

Chose this hotel for proximity to Santa Cruz boardwalk. Rooms were nice. Beds were very comfortable. Grounds were beautiful. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Pool was nice and perfect tempe... more

Owner Response
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review
Hello jsmcartwright, Many thanks for taking the time to share your lovely comments of your recent stay at the Seacliff Inn. We are so glad that you chose the Seacliff Inn for your trip and even happier that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to see you again soon on a return trip to Aptos! Warm Regards, Management