Best Western Savannah Historic District

412 W Bay Street, Savannah, Georgia, 31401-1115, United States
based on 1785 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Savannah Historic District

Welcome to the Best Western Savannah Historic District where history meets comfort with a dose of true Southern Hospitality.

We are conveniently located in the nations largest protected historic district at the corner of Bay Street and MLK o
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Savannah Historic District

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 1785 reviews
Excellent 27%
Very Good 33%
Average 21%
Poor 9%
Terrible 7%
Rating

dkp2795, wrote review 21/02/2020

Enjoyed the stay

Newly renovated in a very good manner. Staff very attentive, cordial and gave exellent service. Even thoigh an older style motel, the newly renovated room was excellent, the breakfasts were very goo... more

Rating

joerA9320IH, wrote review 17/02/2020

Savannah Girls Weekend

Presidents’ Day weekend 2020 Adult ladies long weekend trip. Best western Savannah Historic district was a nice place to stay and convenient to city market and river street. Check in was annoying. We ... more

Owner Response
HotelMgmt1, General Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review
Thank you kindly for offering us a detailed review of your trip. We were excited to have you and the ladies join us, and we love that our location allowed you all to explore the town with ease. However, I regret to read your check-in was not as seamless as it should have been, and we apologize for missing the mark. I will undoubtedly speak with our team to make sure all of our guests have the pleasure of experiencing our southern charm! I am glad you could indulge in the complimentary breakfast, and we will thank the chef for the delicious dishes. Our hotel is undergoing some exciting renovations, and we hope you all return for another trip to fully enjoy everything we have to offer!
Rating

Maps744016, wrote review 13/02/2020

No Southern hospitality and closet for a room

Horrible!! When you check in they hand you ear plugs. When you reach the room, there is a small sign that tells you to use the noise machine to cover the noise of the street traffic and that of the d... more

Owner Response
HotelMgmt1, General Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review
It is disheartening to learn that your stay fell short of your expectations, as we strive to provide an all-around exceptional experience for all of our guests. We value your feedback regarding your guest room, and sincerely apologize that our staff's service was not as welcoming and accommodating as we anticipate. Please know that we do price our parking competitively for the area, as there is no free overnight parking in town. We will be sure to share your feedback with our management team, and hope that you will return once our current renovations are complete to enjoy a much-improved stay. Thank you!
Rating

MissionGalFoodFan, wrote review 11/02/2020

Good Location and Value

Well situated and comfortable hotel near the river. Good selection for breakfast, helpful desk staff, and great concierge. The staff was very welcoming. If you are a light sleeper, the only drawback i... more

Owner Response
HotelMgmt1, General Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review
I am ecstatic to read how impressed you were with your stay here at the Best Western Savannah Historic District, and the staff and chef will be delighted to know they offered you such a positive experience! Be sure to ask about our white noise machines in the future to help with the outside noises! All of us would love to offer another warm welcome soon!
Rating

Blake W, wrote review 06/02/2020

Great location on north edge of Historic District near the Riverwalk

We stayed 3 nights. Newly renovated room was very comfortable. Water height in toilet needs to be adjusted (down). Good wifi. Good selection for breakfast. $22 per night for parking compares favourab... more

Owner Response
HotelMgmt1, General Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review
I am excited you were able to experience our freshly renovated guest rooms here at the Best Western Savannah Historic District! Thank you for the kind words, and we are over the moon to read how impressed you were with everything we have to offer! We look forward to your future visits!