• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Savannah Historic District

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Savannah Historic District where history meets comfort with a dose of true Southern Hospitality. We are conveniently located in the nations largest protected historic district at the corner of Bay Street and MLK only a stones throw from the exciting River Street and Factors Walk District only a block away. Want more of the true Savannah Experience? Then walk from the hotel one block to the City Market, home of numerous Restaurants, Shops, and Galleries. Want to experience even more of Savannah? Then stop at the Concierge Desk in our lobby and let them book your tour which will pick you up at the hotels front door and take you out to explore the many museums, sites, theaters that make Savannah the Cultural and Historic Gem of the East Coast. With all of the excitement of staying with us in Downtown Savannah, where the action and party never stops, a good nights rest will await you in our well-appointed guestrooms where a pillow top bed awaits as well as added amenities to help mute the hustle and bustle outside the hotel including white noise sound machines, air conditioners with a constant fan option, as well as complimentary ear plugs to help you get that good nights rest. Also, all of our rooms feature free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, and coffee makers to make your stay more enjoyable. Then when you wake refreshed come down to the lobby and enjoy your complimentary hot breakfast which includes the Southern staples of scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy and fresh and hot Belgium waffles with toppings and so much more. Traveling with a pet? Then bring them with you as we are a pet-friendly hotel with a 25 per night pet fee. Driving In? We do have on-site parking here in Downtown Savannah for a 22 per night fee, this is still one of the most reasonable parking fees for the District. We hope to have you as our guests here at the Best Western Savannah Historic District

View more

Location

412 W Bay Street
Savannah
Georgia
31401-1115
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +1 912-233-1011
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 31401-1115

Send to Tom Tom

Address
412 W Bay Street
Savannah
Georgia
31401-1115
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 18 mile(s) from Tybee Island

  • 40 mile(s) from Beaufort, South Carolina

  • 46 mile(s) from Hilton Head, South Carolina

  • 106 mile(s) from Charleston, South Carolina

  • 139 mile(s) from Jacksonville, Florida

  • 141 mile(s) from Augusta

  • 203 mile(s) from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

  • 238 mile(s) from Atlanta

  • 281 mile(s) from Orlando, Florida

  • 330 mile(s) from Tampa, Florida

  • 1 mile(s) from Georgia Port Authority, Savannah Port

  • 1 mile(s) from US Customs

  • 1 mile(s) from Georgia Power

  • 2 mile(s) from International Paper

  • 7 mile(s) from Memorial Hospital

  • 8 mile(s) from Hunter AAF

  • 9 mile(s) from JCB

  • 10 mile(s) from Gulfstream

  • 10 mile(s) from Flight Safety

  • 5 mile(s) from University of Phoenix

  • 5.9 mile(s) from Savannah State University

  • 9 mile(s) from South University

  • 10 mile(s) from Armstrong Atlantic State

  • 14 mile(s) from Strayer University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1698 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 467
Rating: 4 570
Rating: 3 368
Rating: 2 165
Rating: 1 128
Rating

Southeast trip

19/06/2019 johnci1956, Dallas, Texas

I visited Savannah on a business trip a couple of years ago and found it very interesting so I decided to come back for a visit and I’m glad I did. Enjoyed every minute of our stay. Historic Savannah ... more

Rating

Not bad but not good either

18/06/2019 FNewjr, Concord, North Carolina

My family and I recently traveled to one of our favorite cities, Savannah, Ga. My wife is an Elite member of the Best Western rewards program and had TONS of points. We decided to use some of those po... more

Owner Response
BestWesternSavannah, General Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review
We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a detailed review of your visit to our hotel. It is great you were able to get away for another wonderful trip to Savannah, and we are happy you chose to try us out. I am glad our location was a great perk for you and your wife as well as the incredibly comfortable beds! However, it is disappointing to hear of the interaction you had upon arrival with our front desk, and I will undoubtedly be speaking with the staff in regards to this. I apologize for falling short and for the less than warm welcome. Please know this is not typical at our hotel. Thank you for the helpful feedback on your room as we are always looking for new ways to make our guest experience more pleasurable. I am glad our complimentary breakfast helped fill you up to start the day right, but again, I regret to hear that you did not receive any pleasantries from our team. Our hotel takes pride in our southern charm, and it is unfortunate you did not get to see that. The cleaning team will be made aware of your input to ensure they get things right in the future, and I will convey your compliments and hopefully be able to locate that exceptional employee. We can understand your frustration with parking and will take that into consideration when discussing all of your wonderful thoughts with management. All of us would love another opportunity to improve your perception next time you are in town!
Rating

ToledoTSI

18/06/2019 Ronald P, Pinckney, Michigan

This property is located near enough to the riverfront to walk to all attractions. Parking was located near the room and the room was near the lobby. The hotel appearance was inviting and the rooms ... more

Owner Response
BestWesternSavannah, General Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review
We are excited to learn of your spectacular stay with us at the Best Western Savannah Historic District, and we thank you for the kind review. It is fantastic you found the location to be perfect for exploring the town, and I am delighted you could unwind after all that walking in our fabulous pool! All of us hope you revisit in the future!
Rating

Great location, helpful staff

17/06/2019 Yorksgolfer, Herts

Chose the Best Western for its excellent location, close to the river and the (overrated) markets area, parking and reasonable price. The rooms are comfortable with all the usual amenities and breakfa... more

Owner Response
BestWesternSavannah, General Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review
Thank you kindly for offering us a review of your stay here at the Best Western Savannah Historic District. It is great we could provide you with the perfect location to explore Savannah, and the most comfortable rooms to unwind after a long fun-filled day. I am pleased you found the complimentary breakfast to be top-notch, and I will convey your compliments to the chef. However, I regret to learn of the difficulties experienced with your room lock. While I am thrilled our team worked diligently to resolve the issue, and that we were able to refund your stay, I still would like to extend our apologies for the inconvenience. We truly look forward to making your next visit here more seamless!
Rating

Nice hotel but very rude staff

16/06/2019 924kellyn, Charlotte, North Carolina

We have stayed at almost every hotel in Savannah over the years and decided to give the Best Western a try. We arrived at 9:00pm after driving 5 hours. We were not greeted at all when we walked in the... more

Owner Response
BestWesternSavannah, General Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is fantastic you had the best night's rest on our incredibly plush bedding, and I will indeed convey your compliments to the excellent cleaning team for keeping the rooms pristine. However, it is disappointing to hear about your check-in experience. I will undoubtedly speak to the team in regards to your input as we aim to offer a warm welcome and seamless check-in for all of our guests, and it appears we fell short for you. I apologize for the inconvenience and the continued difficult interactions at breakfast. While I appreciate your frustration, I hope you allow us one more chance to improve your perception!