• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Savannah Gateway

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Discover our pet-friendly Savannah hotel located near The Historic District of Savannah, the Mighty 8th Air Force Museum, Fort Stewart, Tybee Island and more. Enjoy Southern hospitality and clean, spacious accommodations at the Best Western Savannah Gateway.

Centrally located off of Interstate 95 in Chatham County, our pet-friendly Savannah hotel proudly offers well-appointed guest rooms and exclusive hotel amenities. Each guest room features cable TV with CNN, ESPN, and HBO channels and high-speed wireless Internet access. Wake up to a free full hot breakfast every morning that offers waffles, biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, fruit, cereal, muffins and much more! Free USA Today newspapers are available in the lobby Monday through Friday and guests are welcome to use the oversized outdoor swimming pool located on site. Guests also receive discount golf rates at Henderson Golf Course, located adjacent to the hotel.

This Eastern Georgia hotel offers an on-site 24 hour restaurant serving delicious meals to suit any taste. Other hotel amenities include pet-friendly rooms, a complimentary full hot breakfast and business services. Minutes from the hotel, guests will find a variety of local restaurants and shops including the Harley Davidson Store, Savannah Mall, Tanger Outlets Mall and more. Only 12 miles from The Historic District of Savannah, guests can tour the many historical sites of this true Southern city. Spend an afternoon at the Mighty 8th Air Force Museum or walk around downtowns River Street. Tybee Island and the Tybee Island Beaches are just a 25 mile day trip away, perfect for a relaxing day in the sun. Other nearby attractions includes Fort Stewart, SCAD and the Hunter Army Air Field. Savannah also hosts an outstanding St. Patricks Day celebration each year that is fun for both locals and visitors! The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Savannah Gateway is ready to ensure a fun-filled, memorable stay at our pet-friendly hotel.

View more

Location

1 Gateway Boulevard E
Savannah
Georgia
31419-9745
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 31419-9745

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1 Gateway Boulevard E
Savannah
Georgia
31419-9745
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Fort Stewart

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Statesboro

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Beaufort, South Carolina

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Hilton Head, South Carolina

  • 115 mile(s) from Charleston, South Carolina

  • 124 mile(s) from Jacksonville, Florida

  • 164 mile(s) from Columbia, South Carolina

  • 7 mile(s) from St. Joseph's Hospital

  • 8 mile(s) from JCB

  • 10 mile(s) from Gulf Stream, Aerospace and Flight Safety

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Armstrong State University, situated on the Atlantic Coast in beautiful Savannah, Georgia. This public university is known for excellent arts & sciences, and outstanding professional programs.

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Savannah Technical, Savannah Technical College offers technical certificate of credit programs, diploma and associate degree programs at multiple campus locations.

  • 12.00 mile(s) from South University Savannah, a variety of associate's, bachelor's, and master's degree level programs available.

  • 15.00 mile(s) from SCAD, The Savannah College of Art and Design offers more degree programs & specializations than any other art and design university.

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Savannah State University, The oldest institution of higher learning in the historic city of Savannah.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 822 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 229
Rating: 4 216
Rating: 3 191
Rating: 2 106
Rating: 1 80
Rating

Disappointment in BW

01/06/2018 Damari S, South Jersey, United States

I am not sure how the Best Western was rated over 3 stars. Lobby area smelled and appeared dirty. Room was smelly and dirty as well. Toilet didn't work properly. Just totally gross. Definitely nee... more

Owner Response
Chris P, Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this review
Dear Damari Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay with us. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with our management team and will take care all the required actions to solve such issues to ensure all of our guests needs are met providing superior customer service. Please know we value your business and use comments like yours to better our establishment. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the future
Rating

The very best in travel accomodations!!

30/05/2018 bob A,

The room is great and more important very clean. No road noise. The lobby was welcoming, bright, clean and well staffed. It is attached to a very good restruant with great food at a reasonable price.... more

Rating

Health hazard - beware

27/05/2018 Joe C,

Smelly and dirty room infested with bed bugs. I’ve backpacked thru 5 continents on very tight budgets and never came across a more deplorable excuse for human habitation. I’ve honestly slept in cleane... more

Owner Response
Chris P, Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this review
Dear Joe c Please know that we are not making excuses but Bed Bugs are not a cleanliness issue, they are brought in by a carrier, possibly a previous guest. Once notified of any suspect situation, we take aggressive action to remedy the problem. We cannot make false promises that all will be perfect in areas we don’t have control over, but we can promise that we will take (and have taken) aggressive steps to insure any issues are professionally taken care of, 100%.
Rating

Animal pee spots

26/05/2018 tbolt115, Houghton Lake, Michigan

The room was covered with animal pee spots. Having no pets, we were put in what looked like a pet friendly room. Room was suppose to be for handicapped person. Hotel used an insert for a low toilet. ... more

Owner Response
Chris P, Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this review
Hello Dear Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences you experienced during your time with us. We assure you that this is not the usual standard of our service to our guests. My staff and I reviewed your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve such issues. In addition we are re-evaluating our inspection process to ensure these type of issues do not occur in the future.
Rating

Outdated rooms

17/05/2018 Jim L,

Rooms were very old and in need of a complete updating. Doors from outside do not fit snugly in door opening. Light shining around door. Cleanliness is a real question. Location was very good but t... more

Owner Response
Chris P, Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this review
Dear JIm L Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. It is unfortunate your stay was negatively impacted by the noise challenges you encountered. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.