• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Savannah Gateway

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Discover our pet-friendly Savannah hotel located near The Historic District of Savannah, the Mighty 8th Air Force Museum, Fort Stewart, Tybee Island and more. Enjoy Southern hospitality and clean, spacious accommodations at the Best Western Savannah Gateway.

Centrally located off of Interstate 95 in Chatham County, our pet-friendly Savannah hotel proudly offers well-appointed guest rooms and exclusive hotel amenities. Each guest room features cable TV with CNN, ESPN, and HBO channels and high-speed wireless Internet access. Wake up to a free full hot breakfast every morning that offers waffles, biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, fruit, cereal, muffins and much more! Free USA Today newspapers are available in the lobby Monday through Friday and guests are welcome to use the oversized outdoor swimming pool located on site. Guests also receive discount golf rates at Henderson Golf Course, located adjacent to the hotel.

This Eastern Georgia hotel offers an on-site 24 hour restaurant serving delicious meals to suit any taste. Other hotel amenities include pet-friendly rooms, a complimentary full hot breakfast and business services. Minutes from the hotel, guests will find a variety of local restaurants and shops including the Harley Davidson Store, Savannah Mall, Tanger Outlets Mall and more. Only 12 miles from The Historic District of Savannah, guests can tour the many historical sites of this true Southern city. Spend an afternoon at the Mighty 8th Air Force Museum or walk around downtowns River Street. Tybee Island and the Tybee Island Beaches are just a 25 mile day trip away, perfect for a relaxing day in the sun. Other nearby attractions includes Fort Stewart, SCAD and the Hunter Army Air Field. Savannah also hosts an outstanding St. Patricks Day celebration each year that is fun for both locals and visitors! The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Savannah Gateway is ready to ensure a fun-filled, memorable stay at our pet-friendly hotel.

View more

Location

1 Gateway Boulevard E
Savannah
Georgia
31419-9745
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 31419-9745

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1 Gateway Boulevard E
Savannah
Georgia
31419-9745
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Fort Stewart

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Statesboro

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Beaufort, South Carolina

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Hilton Head, South Carolina

  • 115 mile(s) from Charleston, South Carolina

  • 124 mile(s) from Jacksonville, Florida

  • 164 mile(s) from Columbia, South Carolina

  • 7 mile(s) from St. Joseph's Hospital

  • 8 mile(s) from JCB

  • 10 mile(s) from Gulf Stream, Aerospace and Flight Safety

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Armstrong State University, situated on the Atlantic Coast in beautiful Savannah, Georgia. This public university is known for excellent arts & sciences, and outstanding professional programs.

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Savannah Technical, Savannah Technical College offers technical certificate of credit programs, diploma and associate degree programs at multiple campus locations.

  • 12.00 mile(s) from South University Savannah, a variety of associate's, bachelor's, and master's degree level programs available.

  • 15.00 mile(s) from SCAD, The Savannah College of Art and Design offers more degree programs & specializations than any other art and design university.

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Savannah State University, The oldest institution of higher learning in the historic city of Savannah.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 732 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 205
Rating: 4 197
Rating: 3 173
Rating: 2 97
Rating: 1 60
Rating

A perfect place to rest and relax

16/08/2017 danielgK8340IA,

We had a perfect visit there, we had our small dog, and they were very accommodating. We really enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. The staff was friendly and efficient. Its the perfect spot to... more

Rating

Room was old, dirty and worn.

13/08/2017 NCFamily04, Raleigh, North Carolina

The hotel is obviously undergoing renovations. I say obviously because there were bedframes in the bushes and the walkway to the stairs was blocked by a pickup truck filled with carpeting. The ac work... more

Owner Response
Chris P, Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this review
Dear NCFamily04 Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences you experienced during your time with us. We assure you that this is not the usual standard of our service to our guests. My staff and I reviewed your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve such issues. In addition we are re-evaluating our inspection process to ensure these type of issues do not occur in the future. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience to each of our guest. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance in the future to serve you again
Rating

Great location and parking

09/08/2017 Michael B, Sarasota, Florida

I came with a 16 foot moving truck and there was ample parking for it. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and it is a short trip to the historic sectionof Savannah. The room was nice and without... more

Rating

No Hot Water/Loud Noises for 4 hours

31/07/2017 964toddr, Ocala, United States

Horrible experience. I've stayed at a variety of hotels, but nothing of as poor quality as this hotel was. There was no hot water during my stay, I was also awoken at the very early morning, approxima... more

Owner Response
Chris P, Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this review
Dear 964toddr Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us! We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noise you all heard at such a late hour. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. Due to our circulation pump was burnout so whole hotel did not have hot water for 1 hours in order to solve the problem, again i do apologize for all inconvenient you had we hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area
Rating

My first and last time

30/07/2017 Nancy L, Sarasota, Florida

Just Do Not Do It.... room was SO smelly... AC did not work. Although the location was excellent, there were many more choices... lots of restaurants and gas stations. I would strongly recommend cho... more

Owner Response
Chris P, General Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this review
Dear Nancy L Thank you for taking to the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your stay and we will take all your comments into full consideration to improve the issues you experienced. our hotel offers a full hot breakfast that we take much pride in. We never want a guest to leave unhappy and your concerns will be shared with our full staff. Hopefully you will choose us again when coming to this area and we will be able to meet all your expectations to ensure a wonderful experience