• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Sandy Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Recipient of the 2017 TripAdvisor Award for Excellence and Directors Award from Best Western for being in the top 20 for Quality Assurance. The hotel is a favorite for locals and travelers alike. Located close to Mt. Hood and PDX, the best of the Northwest is right outside. Mt. Hood is famous for skiing and snowboarding, while Portland, Oregon has recently been named one of the most popular boom towns in the country. Enjoy the best of Oregon mountain biking and hiking, as well as many other outdoor recreational activities. Mt. Hood skiing is sublime in the winter months, but theres plenty to do in the summer as well. A great location to Mt. Hood, PDX, skiing, biking and fishing is just the start. Our Sandy, OR hotel has the best, friendly service in the area, and were ranked among the top five percent in the Best Western brand. An indoor 24-hour pool and spa, 40-inch LCD televisions in every room and a complimentary hot breakfast featuring waffles and 100 Arabica coffee gets your vacation started on the right note. Sandy Mountain Days is a beloved annual event that locals and travelers alike look forward to. The Best Western Sandy Inn offers a convenient location with access to Timberline Lodge, Mt. Hood National Park, Sandy River and Dodge River. Summers at this Oregon Best Western offer fishing, rafting, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding (SUP) and many other options. If youre staying at our Sandy, OR hotel on business, you can quickly get to your meetings around town. Employees of Bi-Mart, the United States Department of Agriculture, Oregon Department of Transportation and the Department of Human Services all favor our hotel when traveling to the Portland area for work. Your commutes are quick and easy from our superior location. Reserve a relaxing stay at the Best Western Sandy Inn today for a great value!

View more

Location

37465 Highway 26
Sandy
Oregon
97055-7207
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 97055-7207

Send to Tom Tom

Address
37465 Highway 26
Sandy
Oregon
97055-7207
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Gresham

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Estacada

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Welches

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Clackamas

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Portland

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Vancouver, WA

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Beaverton

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Lake Oswego

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Hood River

  • 75.00 mile(s) from The Dalles




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 387 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 177
Rating: 4 126
Rating: 3 53
Rating: 2 19
Rating: 1 12
Rating

Wonderful Place to Stay!

22/09/2017 Gayle G, United States

I've stayed at the Best Western Sandy Inn several times as I've traveled in the Mt. Hood area. This property is consistently great - including the staff service, breakfast, room quality and other amen... more

Owner Response
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review
Dear Gayle, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your visits with us and I want to thank you for all your compliments regarding our staff, breakfast, rooms and amenities. We work hard to make every guest happy and we greatly appreciate your feedback. I look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the Mt. Hood area. Sincerely, Bobbie W. General Manager Best Western Sandy Inn
Rating

Not my stay/not my room

21/09/2017 Dana M, Bothell, United States

I didn't stay at this hotel. They mixed up my rewards number with someone else ans I got their invoice and receipt via email. They haven't resolved the issue. (obviously since I got this!!!) Conta... more

Owner Response
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review
Dear Dana, Thank you for informing us about the mistake right away. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Our guest service agent that made the error is still new and learning. I have since discussed with our entire staff the importance of proper identification verification. Your satisfaction is important to us and we value your feedback, which helps us in delivering a better service to you and any guests in the future. I hope that you will stay with us sometime so that we may have the opportunity to give you a superior experience. Sincerely, Bobbie W. General Manager Best Western Sandy Inn
Rating

Rainy night stay

20/09/2017 Sangen, Hood River, OR

Got caught on a dark night in a downpour: too much for wipers to handle. Found this motel far enough off the highway for quiet and backing onto a grove of trees. Clean, helpful front desk staff, very ... more

Owner Response
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review
Dear Sangen, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I am very glad that we could help you find a safe place to stay during that rainy night. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and I want to thank you for complimenting our cleanliness, staff and rooms. Your satisfaction is important to us and we value your feedback. I hope to see you again during your next visit to the Sandy area. Sincerely, Bobbie W. General Manager Best Western Sandy Inn
Rating

BEST WESTERN SANDY INN

19/09/2017 863allenc, Russellville, Arkansas

The staff was very professional, and helpful. The INN WAS VERY CLEAN The rooms were top notch and we enjoyed the breakfast. The grounds outside were very well kept . We felt secure staying here ,... more

Owner Response
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review
Dear 863allenc, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and I want to thank you for all your compliments regarding our staff, cleanliness, breakfast and location. We work hard to make every guest happy and we greatly appreciate your feedback. I hope to see you again during your next visit to the Sandy area. Sincerely, Bobbie W. General Manager Best Western Sandy Inn
Rating

customer service at it's worst

17/09/2017 hollmark2009, Hummelstown, Pennsylvania

We stuck with the Best Western or Holiday Inn brands on our trip as much as possible, this hotel should be dropped from any brand name, there was a sign at the front desk to call the attendant, we did... more

Owner Response
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review
Dear hollmark2009, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel and for complimenting our water pressure and quiet atmosphere. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your time with us and for having to wait while our front desk staff helped other guests. We inform all guests at check-in that we email receipts on the morning of their departure as an express check-out so that our guests may leave when they are ready without needing to inform the front desk. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our hot breakfast buffet. We use fresh foods that are cooked the morning they are served. Your satisfaction is important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a better service for you and other guests in the future. I hope you will stay with us again sometime in the future so that we may have another opportunity to give you a superior experience. Sincerely, Bobbie W. General Manager Best Western Sandy Inn