• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Sandy Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Recipient of the 2017 TripAdvisor Award for Excellence and Directors Award from Best Western for being in the top 20 for Quality Assurance. The hotel is a favorite for locals and travelers alike. Located close to Mt. Hood and PDX, the best of the Northwest is right outside. Mt. Hood is famous for skiing and snowboarding, while Portland, Oregon has recently been named one of the most popular boom towns in the country. Enjoy the best of Oregon mountain biking and hiking, as well as many other outdoor recreational activities. Mt. Hood skiing is sublime in the winter months, but theres plenty to do in the summer as well. A great location to Mt. Hood, PDX, skiing, biking and fishing is just the start. Our Sandy, OR hotel has the best, friendly service in the area, and were ranked among the top five percent in the Best Western brand. An indoor 24-hour pool and spa, 40-inch LCD televisions in every room and a complimentary hot breakfast featuring waffles and 100 Arabica coffee gets your vacation started on the right note. Sandy Mountain Days is a beloved annual event that locals and travelers alike look forward to. The Best Western Sandy Inn offers a convenient location with access to Timberline Lodge, Mt. Hood National Park, Sandy River and Dodge River. Summers at this Oregon Best Western offer fishing, rafting, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding (SUP) and many other options. If youre staying at our Sandy, OR hotel on business, you can quickly get to your meetings around town. Employees of Bi-Mart, the United States Department of Agriculture, Oregon Department of Transportation and the Department of Human Services all favor our hotel when traveling to the Portland area for work. Your commutes are quick and easy from our superior location. Reserve a relaxing stay at the Best Western Sandy Inn today for a great value!

View more

Location

37465 Highway 26
Sandy
Oregon
97055-7207
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 97055-7207

Send to Tom Tom

Address
37465 Highway 26
Sandy
Oregon
97055-7207
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Gresham

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Estacada

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Welches

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Clackamas

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Portland

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Vancouver, WA

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Beaverton

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Lake Oswego

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Hood River

  • 75.00 mile(s) from The Dalles




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 418 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 194
Rating: 4 136
Rating: 3 55
Rating: 2 19
Rating: 1 14
Rating

Weekend Trip

06/02/2018 639savitac, Gearhart, United States

Hotel was great and front office staff was friendly. Room was clean and internet worked well. Breakfast had good options. Pool was nice as well. It was a cheaper option than the hotels that were ... more

Owner Response
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review
Dear 639savitac, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and I want to thank you for a score of five out of five. Thank you also for all your compliments regarding our friendly staff, clean rooms, internet, breakfast, rates and our pool. We work hard to make every guest happy and we value your feedback. I look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the Mt. Hood area. Sincerely, Bobbie W. General Manager Best Western Sandy Inn
Rating

One Of The Best Hotel Experiences I Have Ever Had

22/01/2018 Stingray777, Reedsport, Oregon

Let's face it, if you travel a lot, the most important things are a strong shower, comfortable bed, friendly/helpful staff and a great breakfast (if applicable). This Best Western hit 5 stars in all o... more

Owner Response
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review
Dear Stingray777, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and I want to thank you for a score of five out of five. Thank you also for all your compliments regarding our showers, beds, breakfast and especially our staff. We work hard to make every guest happy and I am delighted to hear that they could help enrich your experience. Your satisfaction is important to us and we greatly appreciate your feedback, which helps us deliver a better service to you and other guests in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to write about your stay. I look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the Sandy area. Sincerely, Bobbie W. General Manager Best Western Sandy Inn
Rating

Terrible beds, crippling ! Switch rooms both were this way. Dirty room, rude staff

22/01/2018 mckenzie2018,

When checking-in we noticed the bed sagging in the middle terribly. We went to the front desk and ask for another room explain the bed was broken. They sent us to another room also with another broken... more

Owner Response
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review
Dear mckenzie2018, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the beds in your rooms. We usually receive numerous compliments for our beds, but I do understand that everyone has their own preferences. Normally, our meeting room can be rented out, however, the general manager's approval is necessary for a guest to use the room without a fee. I am the general manager and when you discussed the matter with me, permission was given. On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we value your feedback, which we will be using to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better service to you and other guests in the future. I hope you will stay with us again sometime so that we may have another opportunity to give you a superior experience. Sincerely, Bobbie W. General Manager Best Western Sandy Inn
Rating

Best Place To Stay

06/01/2018 nancyaW8699ME, Sammamish, United States

Best Western Sandy Inn, is a great hotel to stay if you are traveling to Mt. Hood. Clean, professional staff and overall good place if staying a couple of nights in the area. Less expensive than Gover... more

Owner Response
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review
Dear nancyaW8699ME, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed your time with us and I want to thank you for a score of five out of five. Thank you also for complimenting our cleanliness, staff and rates. We work hard to make every guest happy and we greatly appreciate your feedback. I look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to the Mt. Hood area. Sincerely, Bobbie W. General Manager Best Western Sandy Inn
Rating

I would stay again

04/01/2018 James C, Vancouver, Washington

No complaints. The hotel is in good shape and staff were friendly and competent. I'd say breakfast was a little better than typical. No complaints about the town itself, either; plenty of services for... more

Owner Response
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review
Dear James C, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our location was convenient to your needs. Thank you for all your compliments regarding our staff, breakfast and the surrounding town. Your satisfaction is important to us and we value your feedback. I look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the Sandy area. Sincerely, Bobbie W. General Manager Best Western Sandy Inn