• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Sandy Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Recipient of the 2017 TripAdvisor Award for Excellence and Directors Award from Best Western for being in the top 20 for Quality Assurance. The hotel is a favorite for locals and travelers alike. Located close to Mt. Hood and PDX, the best of the Northwest is right outside. Mt. Hood is famous for skiing and snowboarding, while Portland, Oregon has recently been named one of the most popular boom towns in the country. Enjoy the best of Oregon mountain biking and hiking, as well as many other outdoor recreational activities. Mt. Hood skiing is sublime in the winter months, but theres plenty to do in the summer as well. A great location to Mt. Hood, PDX, skiing, biking and fishing is just the start. Our Sandy, OR hotel has the best, friendly service in the area, and were ranked among the top five percent in the Best Western brand. An indoor 24-hour pool and spa, 40-inch LCD televisions in every room and a complimentary hot breakfast featuring waffles and 100 Arabica coffee gets your vacation started on the right note. Sandy Mountain Days is a beloved annual event that locals and travelers alike look forward to. The Best Western Sandy Inn offers a convenient location with access to Timberline Lodge, Mt. Hood National Park, Sandy River and Dodge River. Summers at this Oregon Best Western offer fishing, rafting, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding (SUP) and many other options. If youre staying at our Sandy, OR hotel on business, you can quickly get to your meetings around town. Employees of Bi-Mart, the United States Department of Agriculture, Oregon Department of Transportation and the Department of Human Services all favor our hotel when traveling to the Portland area for work. Your commutes are quick and easy from our superior location. Reserve a relaxing stay at the Best Western Sandy Inn today for a great value!

View more

Location

37465 Highway 26
Sandy
Oregon
97055-7207
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 97055-7207

Send to Tom Tom

Address
37465 Highway 26
Sandy
Oregon
97055-7207
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Gresham

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Estacada

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Welches

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Clackamas

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Portland

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Vancouver, WA

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Beaverton

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Lake Oswego

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Hood River

  • 75.00 mile(s) from The Dalles




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 438 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 207
Rating: 4 139
Rating: 3 56
Rating: 2 21
Rating: 1 15
Rating

Under remodel and reconstruction

05/11/2018 Heywoodya, Wenatchee, Washington

When I booked this hotel, there was no indication that the hotel was undergoing a remodel and reconstruction. It was very inconvenient getting in and out of the hotel, because the entire lobby was cl... more

Owner Response
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review
Dear Heywoodya, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations and for any inconvenience due to our lobby being re-tiled during your stay. All of our rooms were renovated during the summer and we are only waiting on some new furnishings and artwork. I realize that everyone has their own preferences and I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our new flooring. Thank you for bringing your observations to our attention during your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a better service to you and other guests in the future. I hope that you will stay with us again sometime so that we may have another opportunity to give you a superior experience. Sincerely, Your Best Western Sandy Inn Team
Rating

Excellent

30/10/2018 Discover303326,

The hotel was in remodeling and the ice machine didn't work, the hotel was a mess from the dust of the tile being installed, but the staff was able to give us ice for our cups from the refrigerator. ... more

Owner Response
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review
Dear Discover303326, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed your time with us and I want to thank you for giving us a score of five out of five. Thank you also for your understanding and patience while our hotel is under renovation and while our ice machine was temporarily out of order. I am happy to hear that our staff were still able to accommodate your ice needs during your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a better service to you and other guests in the future. I hope to see you again during your next visit to the Sandy area. Sincerely, Your Best Western Sandy Inn Team
Rating

Good stop over

17/10/2018 876kennethc, Workington, United Kingdom

Good hotel,good breakfast ,eggs sausage,etc.Nice staff. Restaurant and pub with in walking distance ,also fast food opposite,and a Safeway Huge Goodwill shop over the car park .Would recommend if in a... more

Owner Response
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review
Dear 876kennethc, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I am very glad that you found our location to be convenient to your needs and I would like to thank you for a score of five out of five. Thank you also for complimenting our breakfast and staff. We work hard to make every guest happy and we greatly appreciate your feedback. I hope to see you again during your next visit to the Sandy area. Sincerely, Your Best Western Sandy Inn Team
Rating

Family wedding

06/10/2018 Kellie W,

I came in town from BC for a family wedding. Staff was helpful and the room was immaculate. Very comfortable bed and pillows! They accommodated us for a reception after the wedding reception in the br... more

Owner Response
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review
Dear Kellie, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. I am very glad that you and your family enjoyed your time with us while here for a special event. We were more than happy to accommodate your group after the wedding and I want to thank you for all your compliments regarding our staff, rooms, beds and pillows. Your satisfaction is important to us and we value your feedback, which we share with our staff in order to better ensure a superior experience is offered to you and other guests in the future. I hope to see you again during your next visit to the Sandy area. Sincerely, Your Best Western Sandy Inn Team
Rating

Разочарование/Disappointment

04/10/2018 Olga_Sazonova, Moscow, Russia

"+" Номер очень просторный. Кровать огромная и очень комфортная. Кофе как всегда у них вкусный. Spacious room. Huge and comfy bed. Great coffee as usual. "-" Мебель потертая: столик почти сломан и кач... more

Owner Response
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review
Dear Olga, Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. Thank you also for complimenting our coffee, large room and comfortable beds. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the furniture in your room and with our breakfast options. You may be interested to know that we are currently renovating our public areas and guest rooms and many of our furnishings will be replaced. Along with our bananas, apples and oranges we also offer a selection of chopped fruit in our breakfast. While our breakfast attendant may only put out a few items of fruit at a time, she will always restock as needed. Your satisfaction is important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a better service to you and other guests in the future. I hope to see you again during your next visit to the Sandy area. Sincerely, Your Best Western Sandy Inn Team