Explore Hotel

Stay at this ideally-positioned Melbourne motel, located in the suburb of Noble Park which is 20 minutes from the city center, 15 minutes to Frankston and 12 minutes to East Link, Monash University, Chisolm Tafe, South Eastern Hospital and Monash Hospital are all nearby.

The BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel offers quiet and spacious accommodation in Melbourne. All rooms are on the ground floor and feature queen beds and split-system air conditioning. Other facilities at this Melbourne motel include free Wi-Fi, a heated swimming pool, BBQ, guest laundry and off-street parking.

Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel will be located close to Sandown Park Racing Complex and Springvale Botanical Cemetery. The Dandenong Ranges (William Ricketts Sanctuary) is only a half hour drive away and the unique attraction of Philip Island and its fairy penguins is an easy 90 kilometers away.

For superior customer service and a convenient location in Noble Park, Melbourne, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

433 Princess Highway
Melbourne
3174
Australia
3.5 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 3174

Send to Tom Tom

Address
433 Princess Highway
Melbourne
3174
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8 kilometer(s) from Dandenong

  • 20 kilometer(s) from Frankston

  • 28 kilometer(s) from Melbourne

  • 74 kilometer(s) from Geelong

  • 6 kilometer(s) from Monash University Clayton




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 33 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 4
Rating: 4 13
Rating: 3 9
Rating: 2 2
Rating: 1 5
Rating

straightforward budget accomadation

14/11/2016 Glentc,

I have stayed here on numerous occasions because of convenience, its close to Sandown raceway. the people who run the place have the personality of a brick & don't really engage with you, but once you... more

Owner Response
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for stay with our motel and thank you for your review, we hope to see you next time~
Rating

Resting

10/11/2016 vicki a,

Arrived in dandenong for shopping and rest found this motel great for me as use a cane for walking completely flat site parking outside room walk in shower clean and spacious all for $110.00 can... more

Owner Response
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for stay with our motel and your review, we hope to see you soon~
Rating

Photo's are deceiving!

19/07/2016 enviromelza, Warnbro, Australia

Seriously gross room. We looked online and said there was availability in a standard room for $95, on arrival 5 mins later (a bit before 6pm) the place was closed. Rang bell got the lady to come out w... more

Owner Response
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We will check our online system about the room price and we will discuss this issue with our housekeeping as well. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel
Rating

Tacky and smokey!!!

06/07/2016 Sue D, Moama, Australia

Came from the country/interstate for funeral, room looked ok on Internet, but pointed out room was smelly with smoke but was greeted with shoulder shrug, later noticed smoke detector had been disabled... more

Owner Response
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this review
Dear Sue, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I will talk to our housekeeping to improve the room maintenance and I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel
Rating

A Dump with staff that are Rude

14/06/2016 19Dan77, Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

Booked and paid for two nights at $130 a night. Including breakfast. Then I find out that our other family members whom we recommend also book and stay are paying $20 less a night????? I then am co... more

Owner Response
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this review
Dear Dan Bennett, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We have a new staff training here, there should have some misunderstanding between our staff and the guest, moreover, we are apologize for disturb you during the night time that we just want to explain and confirm about your breakfast, obviously, we hasn't communicate well and interrupt your rest. Furthermore, we will double check all promotion details and make sure all description are very clear to avoid this issue happen again. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at . Sincerely, 97310 Property BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel