Best Western Sandman Motel

236 Jibboom Street, Sacramento, California, 95811-0108, United States
based on 739 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Sandman Motel

Theres no easier way to experience Sacramento than at the Best Western Sandman Motel, an award winning facility just minutes from top attractions. With easy freeway access, this conveniently located Sacramento hotel is only one mile from Old Sacramen show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Sandman Motel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 739 reviews
Excellent 30%
Very Good 41%
Average 14%
Poor 8%
Terrible 4%

rondao306, wrote review 09/02/2020

Rooms could use some TLC

This is an older property. The common areas are pleasantly updated. The bathroom definitely needs some TLC. It’s old and needs updates. The tub was chipped, the caulking disgusting. I had to prop ... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this review
rondao306, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our bathroom . We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.

j_23b, wrote review 31/01/2020

Clean and friendly staff

Rooms were nicely updated, great location near our event. The price was very affordable and the staff was very friendly. Especially the breakfast attendant in the morning. She went above and beyond. M... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this review
Hi Jaskarn b, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am pleased to hear that our hotel was clean and our customer service was great. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient for your needs , and we hope to see you again!

C245HTjohnt, wrote review 27/01/2020

Nice Stay overall

Would have rated it a 5, but the room had a slight musk smell, TV didn't work, and very noisy in the morning. Besides that the rooms were clean and spacious. People were friendly and they apologize... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this review
C245HTjohnt, Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your comments regarding the tv and the unpleasant odor have been taken into account. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. This review gives us a glimpse of the pressing matters at the hotel and rectify them as soon as possible. We are all looking forward to seeing you again!

jeffh442020, wrote review 26/01/2020

Night out of town

Location to old Sac and downtown is good. Not the fanciest place but it works for the price. Water pressure is terrible. Check is 12 noon but door key cards didn’t work after 11am. We stay at this loc... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this review
jeffh442020, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We wish you would have informed the front desk staff regarding the key cards and the water pressure , so that we can transfer you in a room that suits your comfort. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, and I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next visit!

Yuliy L, wrote review 03/01/2020

When booking online watch the accuracy of BW response

My reservation was messed up. Upon arrival they couldn't find my reservation at all. The confirming email from BW indicated two contradictory check-in dates, and not a one was revealed at the desk upo... more

Owner Response
AtishS236, General Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 916-443-6515 . Sincerely, Guest Services Team General Manager Best Western Sandman Motel