Not close to 4star
05/10/2016 Kelly M,
I have just read the reviews and I'm sure management will come back at me with a comment or blame game. I guess I got one of the unrenovated rooms which did not state when I booked. You shouldn't go w... more
I have just read the reviews and I'm sure management will come back at me with a comment or blame game. I guess I got one of the unrenovated rooms which did not state when I booked. You shouldn't go wrong with a 4 star motel....... The motel shouldn't be part 4star should it? Room 44 is old smelly, so out dated, noisy with trucks and disgusting, mould in fridge, very large cracks in walls, shower curtain, stains all over carpet worn furniture, patched up walls, noisy fridge, power points no existent. Pillows crap yet I couldn't find the pillow menu either.(as stated in another review response) I ordered room service don't waste your money on the famous scotch it's full of fat no butter mushroom sauce, the pot wedges (2) had a funky taste and the beans were gross. ( defiantly not your pub grub as stated in another review) way over priced for the Daily special and wasn't advise of the price dinner was $66 the steak and calamari no drinks/breads or desert and delivered covered in foil. I thought the staff would've asked me why I didn't eat my meal but no questions were asked, I know if I had left a full plate the chef should've been advised. I also had the calamari asked if it was crumbed or batter was told no was served fresh but was covered in thick flour, very average. Not sure of the mini bar everything is coded with stickers if you don't trust your patrons why have a mini bar?
Maybe when you advertise your pricing you should state if you get a Reno or unreno room, I see you don't have any images of the unreno rooms this would help the client then decide if they want to stay in comfort or filth!
I'll guess I will just have to wait on my responses when I tell reception in the morning as I can't sleep. Only good thing was the wifi.
So I thought I would post this after I checked out and to see what type of response I received. I was told when booking on line it's very limited in the description my response was when its a 4 star motel you shouldn't get 1 star room and they don't show you the run down rooms, she said I could up grade for a cost, not sure how you up grade from a supposed to be 4 star room to a 4 star room. I then discussed my meal she said she has never heard a complaint and I said my meal was my hardly touched why wasn't I contacted or the chef notified and said it was way over priced I expect a top grade meal and they need to advise people of the cost instead of putting on menu ask about our daily specials I would hate to see what it would cost not being on special. The reception staff did apologise as she charged my account full fee.
I've stayed in hostels that have better service. Very disappointing less
SanctuaryInnTamworth, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay, you booked a Superior Queen room on a third party web site, by double clicking the room type, you would have seen images of the room type at a rate of $129.00, these standard rooms are clean and have the same beds as our premier rooms but your remarks on the room you desired, lead me to believe that you would have been happier in one of our premier rooms which is slightly more expensive. Images of all our room types are available on all our third party booking sites, further clarification is available by phoning directly. We do have a pillow menu available to all our guests, you checked into the motel at 4.20pm there is certainly no record of yourself making contact with reception to advise your disappointment with your room to discuss moving guest rooms.
The coloured stickers we use on our minibar items are purely to keep items fresh, anything not consumed one month prior to expiry date is taken out of the minibar and replaced, that is why we use coloured stickers and this is the only reason.
I have also spent time to ascertain the comments about your meal, that evening 10 other customers chose the same steak in the restaurant and we had no complaints. We use high quality grain fed beef which does have fat content but steak connoisseurs regard fat as flavour. The potato wedges are done in duck fat and our vegetables are delivered to the hotel fresh on a daily basis, the Porcini mushroom butter is a butter that is melted on the steak. There is no flour used in the Calamari, the Calamari is fresh and quickly pan fried in fresh chilli and herbs. Your meal was a room service meal which is covered with Aluminium foil which provides a high level of protection including insulation.
The daily specials Blackboard menu are specials that occur daily to keep the menu interesting as we do have regular outsiders and house guests that eat regularly and we opt to offer variety.
Our receptionist on check out did apologise and you did comment "its not your fault", we take all our feedback very seriously and appreciate your time.