Explore Hotel

Stay at this centrally located Tamworth motel, a short walk from the city centre and close to Tamworth Art Gallery, Bicentennial Park, Shoppingworld and Forum 6 Theatre.

The BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn is a multi-award winning motel. Most recently, the motel was the winner of the 2012 Tamworth Chamber of Commerce Quality Business Awards for Best Accommodation in Tamworth. All rooms are well-appointed boasting air-conditioning, oversized fluffy, white towels, crisp white sheets, free wireless broadband and LCD televisions with free Foxtel.

Revive, unwind and relax, while indulging in the outdoor pool, spa and BBQ area. Other facilities at this Tamworth motel include the Lobby Restaurant, Lounge Bar and a conference centre.

Children under 12 stay FREE and dont forget to claim your Qantas Frequent Flyer or flybuys points at check out (conditions apply).

For professional customer service and a central location in Tamworth, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn today! Enjoy your stay.

View more


293 Marius Street
4 Star


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2340

Send to Tom Tom

293 Marius Street

What's nearby?


  • 30 kilometer(s) from Manilla

  • 45 kilometer(s) from Nundle

  • 45 kilometer(s) from Gunnedah

  • 45 kilometer(s) from Werris Creek

  • 115 kilometer(s) from Armidale

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 186 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 47
Rating: 4 70
Rating: 3 37
Rating: 2 19
Rating: 1 13

A must for all tamworth travellers

16/10/2016 Lynda W, C,owra

One night stop over, found this motel to be exceptional very very clean,rooms large and great location to all venues staff friendly and helpful,this motel has adequTe parking,wine bar and restuarant a... more

Owner Response
Evelyn293, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for review, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, keep safe, and we looking forward to welcoming you back another time. Kind regards Evelyn Page Manager

Disappointing stay in noisy room

09/10/2016 Wanda D, Narrabri

We recently spent a night in this motor inn which left a lot to be desired. The room was depressing with decor from the 1970s or so it seemed. The bed was rock hard and the pillows unyielding. The noi... more


Not close to 4star

05/10/2016 Kelly M,

I have just read the reviews and I'm sure management will come back at me with a comment or blame game. I guess I got one of the unrenovated rooms which did not state when I booked. You shouldn't go w... more

Owner Response
SanctuaryInnTamworth, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay, you booked a Superior Queen room on a third party web site, by double clicking the room type, you would have seen images of the room type at a rate of $129.00, these standard rooms are clean and have the same beds as our premier rooms but your remarks on the room you desired, lead me to believe that you would have been happier in one of our premier rooms which is slightly more expensive. Images of all our room types are available on all our third party booking sites, further clarification is available by phoning directly. We do have a pillow menu available to all our guests, you checked into the motel at 4.20pm there is certainly no record of yourself making contact with reception to advise your disappointment with your room to discuss moving guest rooms. The coloured stickers we use on our minibar items are purely to keep items fresh, anything not consumed one month prior to expiry date is taken out of the minibar and replaced, that is why we use coloured stickers and this is the only reason. I have also spent time to ascertain the comments about your meal, that evening 10 other customers chose the same steak in the restaurant and we had no complaints. We use high quality grain fed beef which does have fat content but steak connoisseurs regard fat as flavour. The potato wedges are done in duck fat and our vegetables are delivered to the hotel fresh on a daily basis, the Porcini mushroom butter is a butter that is melted on the steak. There is no flour used in the Calamari, the Calamari is fresh and quickly pan fried in fresh chilli and herbs. Your meal was a room service meal which is covered with Aluminium foil which provides a high level of protection including insulation. The daily specials Blackboard menu are specials that occur daily to keep the menu interesting as we do have regular outsiders and house guests that eat regularly and we opt to offer variety. Our receptionist on check out did apologise and you did comment "its not your fault", we take all our feedback very seriously and appreciate your time. Kind regards, Evelyn Page Manager

King bed was a bonus

26/09/2016 Rosierox123, Bendigo, Victoria, Australia

A very large motel which was very busy. It had obviously been an older style motel which has been renovated. Our room was very small - could have done without the sofa which would have given us some... more


Please bring your own pillow

22/09/2016 roosterman2016, Sydney, Australia

Upon check in I found the reception staff not that friendly,I checked out the restaurant pricing when I was at check in and I was shocked - there was a steak main meal for $46 - I thought I was at the... more

Owner Response
SanctuaryInnTamworth, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review
Hi roosterman2016, Thank you for your review, with regard to steak price for $ 46 you get an aged Cape Byron Scotch Fillet with porcini mushroom butter served with roast potatoes & Italian green beans, you should have tried it. It is excellent and very popular, not your average pub grub. The bed in room 28 has never caused complaint on the contrary compliments, there are guests in there as I write and the room is constantly occupied with no comment. We have a pillow menu in every room for guests to chose from if you are not satisfied with the pillows in the room ( two types ). I do hope that you choose to stay with us again when we will endeavour to make your stay an enjoyable one. Kind regards, Evelyn Page Manager