Best Western San Marcos

917 N I 35, San Marcos, Texas, 78666-7036, United States
based on 300 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western San Marcos

Students, faculty and staff of Texas State University call our San Marcos, TX hotel their home away from home when visiting for graduation, move-in weekend or other special events.

However, other guests at our hotel in San Marcos, TX are her
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
917 N I 35, San Marcos, Texas, 78666-7036, United States

Reviews of Best Western San Marcos

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 300 reviews
Excellent 33%
Very Good 34%
Average 14%
Poor 6%
Terrible 10%
Rating

jamesM6946XW, wrote review 03/04/2021

Very comfortable

Staff was helpful and very responsive to problems. Fixed very quickly. Some staff had a very strong Indian accent but the friendliness and desire to be of service along with their humor made us want t... more

Owner Response
Mike Patel, Owner at Best Western San Marcos, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your review, we appreciated yours comments and noted. We will surely try our possible communication with all our valued guest and improve our communications skill. Thank you again Mike Patel. G. M..
Rating

MalenaC9cran, wrote review 15/03/2021

DISGUISTING AND RIP OFF!!!!

We got 3 rooms for my son and friends using points. My son got there the points were taken and they were charged $184 more then the room confirmation we recieved. The man that runs the motel is extrem... more

Owner Response
Mike Patel, General Manager at Best Western San Marcos, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your response, I understand regarding making points reservation you have to apply through our rewards and get proper free night voucher, so that there should not be any problems. How ever you should have control on your language. Hotel staff is ready to help to our valued guest but not for to listen such language. I have seen that in your son and friend rooms charged correct, please keep your record correct and do visit next time we will help you. Thank you. Mike Patel. General Manager.
Rating

TPW123, wrote review 06/03/2021

bad manager - difficult to deal with

During the Texas black out Feb 15 - we made a reservation and could not even find the hotel the whole block was black. The manager refused to refund the reaservation saying the hotel was open for busi... more

Owner Response
Mike Patel, General Manager at Best Western San Marcos, responded to this review
Thank You very much for your review, I would like to state that on 15th of February 2021 we had full light and water faculties in our hotel and we had full occupancy in our hotel. I have to state that you might have heard in San Marcos that there is no electricity but we had the water and electricity in our hotel, so please bare with us in this critical time also we have taken care of our all of our guest. Thank You ! Mike Patel GM
Rating

allenbetha, wrote review 11/02/2021

Not up to Best Western standards

The room needs remodeled. Old carpet, old bathroom fixtures. Only top sheet and light blanket on bed, no bedspread or coverlet, no dust ruffle. Old towels that were rough and 1 had stains, a hole a... more

Rating

sallysP7784RS, wrote review 19/12/2020

Not a very good stay

This is on a one way street, so it was not an easy on/off the freeway. The pillows on the bed were little square pillows like throw pillows. There was hair in the bathroom. Did not feel the room wa... more

Owner Response
Mike Patel, General Manager at Best Western San Marcos, responded to this review
we have our location near interstate 35.but sometime due to heavy traffic little noise is been heard, so it is not much and we do ask the guest while checking in also that do you wants quite room?? so that we can give them other side of road. We do take care of cleaning of all our rooms but we apodised for this. About breakfast as per policy we are catering because of cornea pandemic guideline.However now we have improve the quality and quantity. In view of above I apodised that and request to come back and if you have any problems please do not hesitant to contact 512 754 7557.