Best Western San Marcos

917 N I 35, San Marcos, Texas, 78666-7036, United States
based on 297 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western San Marcos

Students, faculty and staff of Texas State University call our San Marcos, TX hotel their home away from home when visiting for graduation, move-in weekend or other special events.

However, other guests at our hotel in San Marcos, TX are her
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
917 N I 35, San Marcos, Texas, 78666-7036, United States

Reviews of Best Western San Marcos

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 297 reviews
Excellent 33%
Very Good 35%
Average 14%
Poor 6%
Terrible 10%
Rating

allenbetha, wrote review 11/02/2021

Not up to Best Western standards

The room needs remodeled. Old carpet, old bathroom fixtures. Only top sheet and light blanket on bed, no bedspread or coverlet, no dust ruffle. Old towels that were rough and 1 had stains, a hole a... more

Rating

sallysP7784RS, wrote review 19/12/2020

Not a very good stay

This is on a one way street, so it was not an easy on/off the freeway. The pillows on the bed were little square pillows like throw pillows. There was hair in the bathroom. Did not feel the room wa... more

Owner Response
Mike Patel, General Manager at Best Western San Marcos, responded to this review
we have our location near interstate 35.but sometime due to heavy traffic little noise is been heard, so it is not much and we do ask the guest while checking in also that do you wants quite room?? so that we can give them other side of road. We do take care of cleaning of all our rooms but we apodised for this. About breakfast as per policy we are catering because of cornea pandemic guideline.However now we have improve the quality and quantity. In view of above I apodised that and request to come back and if you have any problems please do not hesitant to contact 512 754 7557.
Rating

WanderWonder2020, wrote review 14/12/2020

Room on frontage room side noisy

Room on frontage room side noisy...but wanted to be close to entrance. Otherwise will get room in back next time. Lots of road construction... Close to shopping and tons of restaurants...outlet mall i... more

Rating

cds72, wrote review 09/06/2020

Nice place.

Checked in here while visiting family. Mr Patel was very nice enough to let me check in early and I appreciate that. Room was nice with a small fridge,microwave, 35 TV with a decent selection of chann... more

Rating

amcbrewer, wrote review 02/06/2020

Bogas Charges

They charged my card an additional $10 for a missing ice tray (not bucket) that was in the room when i checked out. I suggest you stay for them to go through your room because I checked out prior and... more